We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“EXCELLENT !” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Lexington at Jackson Hole Hotel & Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added The Lexington at Jackson Hole Hotel & Suites to your Saves list
The Lexington at Jackson Hole Hotel & Suites
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   285 N. Cache St, PO Box 1712, Jackson, WY 83001-1712   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel virtual tour
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #9 of 41 Hotels in Jackson
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Traralgon, Australia
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“EXCELLENT !”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

During a recent tour of the National Parks of America this was one hotel that stood out. Our room was large and had new furnishings. The hotel was conveniently located with the township of Jackson Hole only a short walk away. The beds were very comfortable and the complimentry breakfast had a good range of food. The hotel provided free wifi which I regard as a big plus. Would definately recommend this hotel for a short or long stay.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

573 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    322
    184
    48
    14
    5
See reviews for
191
219
26
36
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (134)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Green River, Wyoming
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012

I booked this hotel, thinking it was actually farther from Downtown than it was. When I booked it, I did so online because I thought the price was really great and it had a fireplace. I had to call to request the fireplace specifically, because not all of their rooms have one, so be advised! Anyway, it was extremely clean, the toiletries smelled super good, room was cozy and it had a living room suite, which was really nice when I couldn't sleep and wanted to watch the 2012 election coverage. There was a big mini-fridge (does that make sense?) and a microwave and the furnishings were beautiful. There was even a soft blanket on the couch for me to snuggle with : ) There were lots of restaraunts and bars within a few blocks from us and we could easily walk the entire historic district and the museum and such the following day. There was a bakery and coffee place a block away, too. I loved this hotel and would stay again.

Room Tip: Ask for a room in the newer part, they have fireplaces and are the same price as the others of their...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lexjh, Director of Sales at The Lexington at Jackson Hole Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, November 13, 2012
Thank you for your review of the Lexington at Jackson Hole. Glad to hear that you enjoyed not only our location but the hotel amenities too! We strive to provide the best in customer service in Jackson Hole. Thanks again and we hope to see you again at the Lexington at Jackson Hole.
All the best,
Frank Lane
Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dorchester, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2012

lovely hotel in a lovely town surrounded by great views ,especially the Grand Tetons .Restaurants and shopping just brilliant.Would recommend to everybody to come and see for yourself...well what are waiting for.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2012

We traveled with another couple and booked our room a couple of months ago. We had asked to have our rooms adjoining. When we got there, we asked if they had any upgrades. They did upgrade us both to a suite, for the same price. We had signed up for their membership card before though. The suites were great, came with a fridge, microwave & a coffee pot, two tv's and a small sofa. Beds were great but pillows weren't very comfy. Breakfast was better than your typical continental breakfast. Afternoon cookies were warm and they always had coffee available in the lobby. The fireplace in the lobby was a nice way to warm up. I would definiltey recommend this place to future travelers and would stay again as well. Katlen was very accomodating and friendly as well. The hotel is only a few blocks from shopping & restaurants.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lexjh, Director of Sales at The Lexington at Jackson Hole Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, November 2, 2012
Thank you for your very nice review of our property. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay. I will pass along the kinds words to Katlen. We look forward to your next visit to Jackson.
Best,
Frank Lane
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2012

My family stayed here for four nights., The kids were quickly won over by the free cookies and lemonade in the reception area in the afternoon. The staff helped us arrange a rafting trip with pick up at the hotel and gave walking directions to local eateries and driving directions to stores.
The room was very nice with high quality sheets and coverings. I would describe the room as upscale western without being fancy or feeling like you are in Roy Rogers bedroom, The hotel had put a toy wolf in the room which was a nice touch to welcome the kids. Of course, they are also selling the toy wolf if you want to take him home with you. We booked through www.hotels.com for 5 persons. When the price dropped after I booked it they refunded me for the difference, so it pays to watch the hotel web sites for sales after booking. And although I anticpated some problem with being charged for the rollaway bed, they provided & waived their fee. The rollaway cot made the room a little crowded for 5 persons. The microwave and frig helped us keep lunch supplies.
Kids loved the included breakfast buffet including make your own waffles. We enjoyed the fruit, and yogurt. The buffet eggs and egg sandwiches were nothing special. Go early or go without a seat. A professional photographer was often at breakfast to answer questions and show off his pics.
Overall, we liked this place and its close proximity to the visitor center (1/2 block) and to downtown (2 blocks) restaurants. The pool is very small and people walking down the street can look right in. Nonetheless, the kids enjoyed it and we didn't go to Jackson for the swimming pool. Jackson was a great location for launching adventures into the Tetons as well as enjoying the local rodeo, rafting, climbing park and shoot out in town. Parking was not a problem. My only minor criticism is having to haul the suitcases up a flight of outside stairs to access our 2nd floor room in the motel section of the facility.

Room Tip: If you are staying here during a busy time of year, go to breakfast early or you may be searching fo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, Utah, United States
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2012

My friend and I stayed at the Lexington before a backpacking trip into the Tetons. The beds were very comfortable with different firmness of pillows to choose from, the shower was lovely and the bathroom floors were heated, room was clean... the continental breakfast was a real breakfast. Overall, it was GREAT

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lexjh, Director of Sales at The Lexington at Jackson Hole Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, October 15, 2012
Thank you for the review of our property. It is with pleasure that I will share your comments with our staff. Glad that you were able to enjoy our comforts and amenities. Hope to see you back soon.
Best,
Frank Lane
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2012

I found the staff very friendly and helpful. The common sitting area near registration was inviting. It was very close to town but not in a congested area. The rooms were clean with well maintained. The breakfast area can get crowded and the buffet needed more protein options. I slept very well there. Overall I was pleased with my stay there. I would come again and recommend the hotel to others.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to The Lexington at Jackson Hole Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Lexington at Jackson Hole Hotel & Suites

Address: 285 N. Cache St, PO Box 1712, Jackson, WY 83001-1712
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wyoming > Jackson Hole > Jackson
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Jackson
#4 Business Hotel in Jackson
#5 Family Hotel in Jackson
#8 Romantic Hotel in Jackson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — The Lexington at Jackson Hole Hotel & Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 89
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Lexington at Jackson Hole Hotel & Suites is a locally owned 91-room lodging property located in the heart of downtown Jackson, Wyoming. Consisting of courtyard and suite style rooms, amenities include; daily breakfast buffet, free parking, free Wi-Fi and complimentary airport transfers (JAC 7a-9p daily). Just steps from the historic Jackson town square and close to activities, restaurants, galleries, museums and shopping. Come experience our genuine Western hospitality. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, BookIt.com, Odigeo and getaroom.com so you can book your The Lexington at Jackson Hole Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Lexington At Jackson Hole Hotel And Suites
The Lexington At Jackson Hole Hotel & Suites WY

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Lexington at Jackson Hole Hotel & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.