We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great experience” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Lexington at Jackson Hole Hotel & Suites

Save Saved
You added The Lexington at Jackson Hole Hotel & Suites to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The Lexington at Jackson Hole Hotel & Suites
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   285 N. Cache St, PO Box 1712, Jackson, WY 83001-1712   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #9 of 40 hotels in Jackson
GreenLeadersSilver level
Scranton, Pennsylvania
1 review
“Great experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2012

We had a terrific time staying at the Lexington in Jackson WY. The staff was very accomodating and the room was clean, spacious and worked great for our needs. The hotel is located very close to the town center, within a short walk to lots of great restaurants and shops. We even mentioned to one of the staff that we needed to go to the post office to pick up some boxes so we could mail back a few items we had purchased and she picked them up for us. There wasn't anything they wouldn't do to make the stay more pleasurable. If we return for another visit, we'll definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lexjh, Director of Sales at The Lexington at Jackson Hole Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, January 13, 2012
Thank you so much for writing a great review about your recent stay with us. Our team works hard to deliver exceptional service and I'm glad we delivered. We appreciate your business and hope to have you back with us soon.
All the best,
Frank Lane
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

471 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    266
    142
    45
    14
    4
See reviews for
157
184
21
28
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (109)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Plano, Texas
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2012

Room was nice (and quiet), beds were great, staff was very helpful. The room was good for relaxing in the evening; with a couch, arm chair, microwave, and 'fridge (we had one of the many suites). The fireplace was a nice additional touch. We were pleasantly surprised that the free breakfast started as early as 6:30 am (somewhat unusual in resort areas). Location is great if you plan to walk around downtown Jackson Hole. We would stay here again. Only a couple small negatives .... the wireless internet didn't work in our room (distance issue?) and we had to go to the lobby to connect. Their airport shuttle doesn't start until 7 am which means a taxi is required to catch any early morning flights. Wall air conditioning / heating unit (i.e., below the window) slightly difficult to control room temperature.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lexjh, Director of Sales at The Lexington at Jackson Hole Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, January 9, 2012
Thank you for writing a review of our property. I agree, our oversized rooms do provide plenty of room to spread out and relax after a day of exploring the Tetons. Our early breakfast start is just one of the amenities we provide - based on feedback from our many satisfied guests. Our maintenance staff has looked into the wi-fi issue you discussed and has corrected and boosted the wi-fi signal.
Thanks again, and we hope to see you next time you visit the Jackson Hole area.
Best,
Frank Lane
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2012

My wife and I stayed at the Lexington in Jackson Hole for 6 nights at Christmas time. Our double queen room was lovely...spacious, clean comfortable, wonderful beds and a separate sitting room with microwave and fridge. We had two tis. Complimentary coffee and lemonade are served all day and fresh baked cookies are provided at 4pm every day. The continental hot breakfast was the best we have ever had...waffles, fruit, eggs, all sorts of rolls and bread. What a great place the Lexington is. We booked in advance and paid in advance. Our rate worked out to be $99 a night which in our experience is the best value we have ever received anywhere....let alone Jackson Hole at Christmas time.

Room Tip: we stayed on the 3rd floor which was quiet and very pleasant
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lexjh, Director of Sales at The Lexington at Jackson Hole Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, January 9, 2012
It is with pleasure that I read your review. The staff and managment at the Lexington at JH work hard to provide the Jackson Hole traveler with the best rooms and value in the area and are glad that you agree. We listen to our guests and use their feedback to improve our offerings - and one place we have implemented guest recommendations is our breakfast. One needs to be fueled up and ready to take on the day when there is so much to do - skiing, snowmobiling, shopping and exploring our downtown - here in Jackson Hole.
I am glad that you found your stay with us to be outstanding and we look forward to serving you again in the future.
All the best,
Frank Lane
Director of Sales and Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Powell, Wyoming
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2012

Just returned from spending 4 days at the Lexington in Jackson with family from across the country and it could not have been a better choice. The staff was helpful (thanks Katlen) and accommodated our needs very well. All of our rooms were located together and we enjoyed the freedom of family gatherings in the breakfast room.

The pool is small but was welcome after a day of skiing or snowmobiling. The location was perfect, just a couple of short blocks from the square or the visitor center and within walking distance of a couple of our restaurants.

We purchased on Hotwire and were lucky to have this as our selection.

Room Tip: Ask for the rooms in the main building near the breakfast area, especially the fireplace room if you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Littleton, Colorado
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2012

I loved this place. 3 of us shared a room with the kitchen and not one of us could come up with one complaint. We all really loved it and thought it was great! Good breakfast, comfortable beds, spacious bathroom, cute kitchen, nice staff, plenty of parking, walked every where in town etc.,etc., etc...It was great and we will probably stay there when we're not comping next visit. I just wished they allowed pets.

Room Tip: I liked having the updated room with a kitchen there in the main bldg.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lexjh, Director of Sales at The Lexington at Jackson Hole Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, January 4, 2012
Angela B,
Thank you for the great review of our property. The staff at the Lexington at JH takes pride in the property and the service provided to our guests. Our comfortable beds are mentioned by many of our guests and it is a pleasure to hear that they provided you with a comfortable night's sleep. Our location and the ability to access many of what Jackson Hole has to offer via an easy walk is a definite plus! We look forward to having you stay with us during a future visit.
All the best,
Frank Lane
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lenoir City, Tennessee
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2011

We stayed here one night. Location was great. Rooms were clean and beds comfortable. Free breakfast was typical but served its purpose well. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lexjh, Director of Sales at The Lexington at Jackson Hole Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, December 28, 2011
Thank you for the review our our property. The staff and I are glad that you were satisfied with your stay and we look forward to your next visit. Happy New Year! Frank Lane Director or Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Selby, United Kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2011

Excellent very large room. Breakfast vast. Coffee and cookies available in the lobby 24 hours. Easy walk into Jackson great restaurants nearby, no dining at the hotel. Make sure if you have prepaid that you don't get charged a second time on leaving- as we did!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to The Lexington at Jackson Hole Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Lexington at Jackson Hole Hotel & Suites

Address: 285 N. Cache St, PO Box 1712, Jackson, WY 83001-1712
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wyoming > Jackson Hole > Jackson
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Jackson
#4 Business Hotel in Jackson
#8 Romantic Hotel in Jackson
#9 Family Hotel in Jackson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — The Lexington at Jackson Hole Hotel & Suites 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, BookIt.com, Sabre Hospitality Solutions , Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda, HotelsClick and Venere so you can book your The Lexington at Jackson Hole Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Lexington At Jackson Hole Hotel And Suites
The Lexington At Jackson Hole Hotel & Suites WY

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Lexington at Jackson Hole Hotel & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.