We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not a Fan of Super 8” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Super 8 Jackson Hole

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Super 8 Jackson Hole to your Saves list
Super 8 Jackson Hole
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   750 S Highway 89, 3 Blocks S Teton Turnoff, Jackson, WY 83001   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Ranked #30 of 41 Hotels in Jackson
Idaho
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Not a Fan of Super 8”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014 via mobile

Nice staff. Dated but reasonably clean. Overpriced, but cheapest we could find in this area. Room smelled old and bed was broken down on the sides. Breakfast was paltry and eating area incredibly crowded. But it's a Super 8, not a Hampton. Will find something else next time.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
03700, General Manager at Super 8 Jackson Hole, responded to this review, October 1, 2014
Thank you for writing a review. I'm sorry we did not meet your expectations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

361 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    65
    117
    111
    41
    27
See reviews for
122
134
20
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Salt Lake City, Utah
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2014

This is a nice motel. The rooms were clean and the staff were welcoming. The super star breakfast could have been better. The eating area was crowded. I'm sorry but a toaster waffle or raisin bran to me is not a super star. All in all an okay experience but I may try a new place next time.

Room Tip: Motel only has steps. If you have bad knees get a room on the main floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
03700, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Jackson Hole, responded to this review, July 17, 2014
Thank you for your compliments on our friendly customer service, and our clean rooms! We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay. The Super Start Breakfast is a requirement by Wyndham. Yes it does get rather busy at times. We do hope you will consider staying with us again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

We stayed a week at the super 8 motel, I will never do that again. When we first checked in the guy gave my husband a hard time about using his company card for the incidentals. Then once we were finally in the room it smelled like a sweaty gym locker, almost to bad to stand it. So we went and bought air fresheners. We put three in this tiny room and opened the windows and it only helped a little. The shower was clean but when it turned it on and tried to set the temp for what you like it would stay that temp for a minute or two then get really cold then really hot it was unsettling. The cable didn't work at all most of the channels looked fuzzy and had a static sound when trying to listen, the breakfast in the morning was a few pieces of bread, some juice, milk, and coffee, no fresh fruit, not hardly anything to eat. All in all one of the worst stays at a hotel I have ever had.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
03700, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Jackson Hole, responded to this review, July 17, 2014
Please accept our deepest apologies for the unfortunate circumstances you faced during our recent stay with us. We do try our best with our friendly customer service, our clean rooms, and our extended breakfast hours. The breakfast we have is the Super Start Plus Breakfast, which is required by Wyndham.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madrid, Iowa
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

We've stayed at the Super 8 on previous trips to Jackson/Yellowstone. This time the rate had nearly doubled and our experience wasn't as good. We had a room on the ground floor, which was convenient, however every time the people above us walked around, the ceiling/floor beams squeaked. We woke up at midnight to squeaking floors and had to listen to them walk around for over an hour until they finally settled down. Repeat performance on the second night. The room was clean and smelled slightly of bleach or whatever cleaning solutions they were using. Convenient location but over priced for what it offers. Breakfast okay but nothing to brag home to mom about.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
03700, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Jackson Hole, responded to this review, July 17, 2014
Please accept our apologies for the noise you experienced on your stay with us. We do try to keep our rates competitive, Jackson is a rather expensive area. Our breakfast is the Super Start Plus Breakfast which is required by Wyndham. Thank you for the compliment on our cleanliness. We do hope you will consider staying with us in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgia
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2014 via mobile

Same old run down and unkept facility as we experienced in another Wyoming Super 8. Room musty and smelly as if to cover unpleasant smells. Hot breakfast? Really? Waffles, toast & coffee only hot things I saw.
Also I brought to staff's attention the back security door was either broken or disabled. He told me it had never worked in the eight months he had worked there.
There are far better places to stay in Jackson Hole for comparable prices.

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
03700, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Jackson Hole, responded to this review, July 17, 2014
Please accept our apologies for the unfortunate experiences you faced during your stay with us. Our breakfast is the Super Start Plus Breakfast, which is required by Wyndham. Thank you for bringing the security doors to our attention, they have been repaired.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beaufort, South Carolina
Top Contributor
100 reviews 100 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2014

This Super 8 is away from downtown Jackson which makes it a little less expensive, but still not cheap. Room was comfortable and clean, but free breakfast was not that special and parking was weird because the motel is in a lot with a shopping center.
Pricewise, though, this is not a bad place to stay. There are restaurants and grocery stores closeby it.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
03700, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Jackson Hole, responded to this review, July 8, 2014
Thank you for your compliments on the cleanliness of our rooms. Our breakfast is the Super Start Plus, which is required by Wyndham. We hope that you will visit us again someday.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Super 8 Jackson Hole? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Jackson Hole

Address: 750 S Highway 89, 3 Blocks S Teton Turnoff, Jackson, WY 83001
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wyoming > Jackson Hole > Jackson
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #30 of 41 Hotels in Jackson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Jackson Hole 2*
Number of rooms: 97
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience true Western hospitality in the heart of Jackson Hole. Just steps away from the free city bus and ski shuttle. Complimentary breakfast, evening popcorn and cookies, free WiFi, flat screen TVs, microwave/refrigerators, in-room safes. Business Center and Guest Laundry. Ski packages and group rates available. Upgraded 2010. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Wyndham, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Super 8 Jackson Hole reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Jackson Hole Hotel Jackson
Super Eight Jackson
Jackson Super Eight
Jackson Super 8
Super 8 Jackson Hole WY

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Super 8 Jackson Hole, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.