We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place for the money” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Super 8 Jackson Hole

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Super 8 Jackson Hole to your Saves list
Super 8 Jackson Hole
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   750 S Highway 89, 3 Blocks S Teton Turnoff, Jackson, WY 83001   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Ranked #30 of 41 Hotels in Jackson
Port Orange, Florida
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great place for the money”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2013 via mobile

I stayed at the lode at jackson hole for 8 nights.The last 2 here at the super 8 .i was suprised that I was as happy as I was.my room didnt have a fireplace,but it did have everything else I could need..If I had stayed here my whole trip I would have been very content. Really, considering we were out checking eveything out most of the day anyway..we were in the room to sleep.We had a fridge,microwave,flat screen t.v..They even made popcorn at night.. I would stay here again.Great place for a tight budget.. Leaves u with more money to ski.....

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
03700, Manager at Super 8 Jackson Hole, responded to this review, January 19, 2013
We appreciate your nice comments. Thanks for staying with us. If you are ever in Jackson and stay with us again, please let us know if we can make your stay more comfortable in any way.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

354 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    63
    116
    109
    39
    27
See reviews for
121
131
20
17
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

Super 8 was very good for the price. Our room was super clean. We had no complaints whatsoever. Staff from the front desk to housekeeping were great. Loved the western decor and the free breakfast was an added feature. Would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
03700, Manager at Super 8 Jackson Hole, responded to this review, November 13, 2012
Thank you so much for taking the time to give us a review. Our staff works very hard to provide our guests with clean rooms and friendly service. Your recognition of this means alot to them.
We hope to see you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BELLFLOWER
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012

We did not spend any time in the room. Just a one night stay on our way back from Yellowstone to SLC. Room had a weird smell when we first walked in, then it went away. Back entrance door does not lock.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
03700, Manager at Super 8 Jackson Hole, responded to this review, November 8, 2012
Thank you for taking time to write a review for us. I'm sorry we did not meet your expectations.
I am checking into the issues you faced during your stay. Thank you for bringing them to my attention. If you should stay with us again in the future, please let us know how we can make your stay more comfortable.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Larkspur, Colorado
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

We've been going to Yellowstone for years, and always stay at the Super 8 in Jackson because their rates are low, rooms clean and spacious, and the breakfast includes many different choices, all tasty. Our personal fave is the afternoon popcorn in the lobby. The front desk was very helpful getting me online with my ipad, too. The staff is gracious and friendly.Best buy in my book.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
03700, Manager at Super 8 Jackson Hole, responded to this review, November 7, 2012
Thank you for taking time to write a review for us and thank you for choosing our motel year after year. We really appreciate your loyalty. The evening popcorn is one of my faves, too.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Super 8 Jackson Hole? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Jackson Hole

Address: 750 S Highway 89, 3 Blocks S Teton Turnoff, Jackson, WY 83001
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wyoming > Jackson Hole > Jackson
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #30 of 41 Hotels in Jackson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Jackson Hole 2*
Number of rooms: 97
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience true Western hospitality in the heart of Jackson Hole. Just steps away from the free city bus and ski shuttle. Complimentary breakfast, evening popcorn and cookies, free WiFi, flat screen TVs, microwave/refrigerators, in-room safes. Business Center and Guest Laundry. Ski packages and group rates available. Upgraded 2010. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Super 8 Jackson Hole reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Jackson Hole Hotel Jackson
Super Eight Jackson
Jackson Super Eight
Jackson Super 8
Super 8 Jackson Hole WY

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Super 8 Jackson Hole, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.