We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Above average for Super 8; typical Jackson prices” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Super 8 Jackson Hole

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Super 8 Jackson Hole to your Saves list
Super 8 Jackson Hole
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   750 S Highway 89, 3 Blocks S Teton Turnoff, Jackson, WY 83001   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #30 of 41 Hotels in Jackson
Burlington, IA
Top Contributor
131 reviews 131 reviews
55 hotel reviews
Reviews in 63 cities Reviews in 63 cities
101 helpful votes 101 helpful votes
“Above average for Super 8; typical Jackson prices”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2011

We spent two nights here and overall I would say that this hotel is one of the better Super 8's out there. The staff was friendly, our room was clean, the location is ok, and the provided free bkfst was nothing special but perfectly adequate. The breakfast attendant worked hard to keep things stocked despite a constant crowd. Breakfast seating is a bit crowded but I've seen worse. One major note of caution- there is NO elevator in this 3 story hotel so if that is an issue make sure you request a lower level room. We requested a "quieter" room and were given a quiet room on the third floor; however down the hall were 4 rooms located on a vinyl flooring where the ice machine and laundry were- they had to be noisy. One side of the hotel faces a storage building while other does indeed have mountain views- again if this matters to you request a room with a mountain view. Room rates are typical Jackson sky high but this hotel is less than most any others we found and therefore I would recommend it to the budget conscious. Wireless internet service is free but rather slow at times.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

343 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    62
    112
    104
    39
    26
See reviews for
118
126
19
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Fairfax, Virginia
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2011

We stayed one night here before heading to Yellowstone. Friendly staff, reasonable rate, clean room with comforable king size bed, small refrig, microwave, coffeemaker and flat screen TV. Small continental breakfast of fruits, boiled eggs, toast, bagels, cereal, yogurt, coffee, and oj. Not far down the street was Kmart and Albertsons so we could purchase our supplies and food for 4 days touring in Yellowstone. Only 2 mile drive to the center of town to see the antler arches, restaurants, shops and the Jackson Hole 6pm town square shootout. Only downside was the guests above us were a bit noisy.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wallingford, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2011 via mobile

This hotel provided everything you need. Location is good, outside town but near stores and restaurants, within walking distance. Complimentary coffee all day. Basics but clean. Only complaint is that the screens need to be repaired, it was a lovely day but could not leave window open because screen was pulled out. Noticed this on other windows as well. Minor issue, would stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2011

We stayed at several super 8 hotels for the past 10 years and this is definitely the most expensive and absolutely the worst. We had a family of 5 and they provided a rollaway bed for the 5th member of my family. The rollaway bed was horrible - worse than an air mattress. I complained to the check-in clerk (Ferenc) and he simply did not care and said that is what we should expect for a rollaway bed. I asked to speak to his manager to change the bed and he gave me phone number. I called the phone number and it went to a voice mail. I went back to the check-in clerk and told him that the manager was not picking up the phone. He said that he was aware that she will not pick-up the phone! It would be helpful if he mentioned it when he provided the phone number. We finally ended up getting a second room. This was absolutely the worst super 8 and worst customer service. Stay away from this hotel unless you have to sleep on the road.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indiana
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2011 via mobile

Tiny rooms with dated furniture and furnishings. Not even a closet. Just a rack with hangers out in the room. Bathroom door didn't want to shut. Average for cleanliness. Free breakfast was a choice of two cold cereals, toast and doughnuts.

  • Stayed May 2011
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2011

We called ahead and made reservations to this Super 8 and had a hard time finding. once we found it tucked behind Come and Go gas station we were swiftly checked in. The room were surprisingly nice for a Super 8. The room consisted of 2 very plush beds and omg omg LCD tv. The breakfast was very basic cereal and juice nothing to complaint about. Superb place and a great value.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palo Alto, California
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2010

Good location in Jackson Hole(not close to town square though). We got a great deal for 3 nights and absolutely loved the setting(it was winter). Room had fridge and microwave and flat-screen TVs. The breakfast area is nice - though the menu itself could use some additions.

I would say skip the fancier hotels and opt for this one and you won't regret it at all. The hotel does it job for the price and does it well.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Super 8 Jackson Hole? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Jackson Hole

Address: 750 S Highway 89, 3 Blocks S Teton Turnoff, Jackson, WY 83001
Location: United States > Wyoming > Jackson Hole > Jackson
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #30 of 41 Hotels in Jackson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Jackson Hole 2*
Number of rooms: 97
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience true Western hospitality in the heart of Jackson Hole. Just steps away from the free city bus and ski shuttle. Complimentary breakfast, evening popcorn and cookies, free WiFi, flat screen TVs, microwave/refrigerators, in-room safes. Business Center and Guest Laundry. Ski packages and group rates available. Upgraded 2010. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Super 8 Jackson Hole reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Jackson Hole Hotel Jackson
Super Eight Jackson
Jackson Super Eight
Jackson Super 8
Super 8 Jackson Hole WY

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Super 8 Jackson Hole, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.