We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best dinner in Jackson Hole!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Snow King Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Snow King Resort to your Saves list
Snow King Resort
3.5 of 5 Resort   |   400 East Snow King Ave., Jackson, WY 83001   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #18 of 41 Hotels in Jackson
Pacific Grove, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Best dinner in Jackson Hole!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2013

Spent 5 nights, during construction phase. The staff members, including housekeeping, front desk and restaurant were very sweet and eager to serve. The town offers various types of food and I did eat out every night... My absolute favorite meal was served at Snow King Resort, outside on the restaurant's balcony, fresh fish delicately prepared with a ragout of fresh squash and sautéed mushroom mix... Warm freshly baked bread...upscale dining at a reasonable rate, in a resort still in transformation. I would choose Snow King again! I am giving 5 points all around due to the cheerful manner all departments handled their jobs during what must have been tough circumstances while working around the construction maze.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ParkeAve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Snow King Resor... M, General Manager at Snow King Resort, responded to this review, July 15, 2013
Thank you for your TripAdvisor contribution! The team here at Snow King Hotel is always happy to hear that we surpassed our guest’s expectations. I am pleased to learn that you enjoyed your dinner at our new restaurant Haydens Post as well.

We look forward to serving you during your next vacation to Jackson Hole.

Craig A. Waterman
General Manager
Snow King Hotel & Grandview Lodge
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

612 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Steamboat Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
20 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2013

The hotel is under a remodel but they are almost done. Talk about a recycling project! Turning a structure built in 1976 into a modern resort. (Those ugly grey bricks are still there, try to ignore them.) The only things we noticed were some workers in the halls and the pool area (installing gas fire pits).  
The beds are new and very comfortable. We had a room with a balcony and shut the a/c off and let the mountain air cool the room. We slept like babies! The sheets are microfiber which is nice. The room was clean. Bathroom fixtures are new (although not so sure about the tub). Overall we were very pleased especially with the discounted rate which will probably go up once construction is done. Staff is very friendly and helpful too!
There is a shuttle and the free city bus goes all the way to the mountain village so we took it to ride the tram for a day of hiking. It's also possible to walk to the downtown area in about 10 minutes and it's a nice stroll. 
The pool and hot tub area have been remodeled, nice pool, although a little chilly. I assume they heat it in the winter. It gets good morning and mid day sun so it felt good at those times.
The only cons to the stay were that the rooms do not have refrigerators and there is not an ice machine on every floor. Our friends had a different room without a balcony. The window opened but had no screen, hopefully installing those is part of the remodel. The elevator is the bane of this place, so, so slow. We took the stairs most of the time and the stairwells are not pretty. 

Room Tip: Ask for a balcony, the north side gets sunsets and slight Teton views. Try to be on a level with t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank trinket27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Hudson, Michigan, United States
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013

We were driving cross country and knew we would have to spend a little more in a resort area like Jackson, but was very disappointed by the room description and what we actually got. Our reservation said we would have a balcony, there were some but not in our room. We were to have a refrigerator, and there wasn't one. We were not told that the resort was going through renovations and wi-fi would be unavailable. We found this out by speaking to the men who were installing the wi-fi. This is very important information. We stayed in a lot of hotels on our trip and this not as acceptable as the Super 8!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lynn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

The location of the Resort is phenomenal. it is next to the chair lift and the alpine lift. It is walking distance from the heart of Jackson which was another great asset. There is a horse back riding club next door
What really sucked about the hotel was that they never changed the soap or the shampoo for our entire stay of 4 days. They never put in replacements. They never came to clean the room till about 4:30 or 5pm which was not acceptable since the days we came in earlier we either have to step out to get room cleaned or just go with it
Breakfast was $14 or so and didnt have a whole lot of choices.

Room Tip: Stay away from the construction areas because of the loud noises
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nirav S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mt. Laurel, New Jersey
Level Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

Stayed at Snow King Resort for 5 nights - on a business trip - June 23 - 27, 2013. The rooms were just renovated! In fact, they were still renovating some of them while I was there. The bar and restaraunt were not back and running yet, but they promised they would be by the end of the week (after I left). I had a room with a King Size bed - the room was nice - desk/chair, two addtional chairs and a bureau. Getting to downtown Jackson Hole was either by the free town shuttle (which ran on about a 20 minute basis) or when I had a large group with me, we asked for the hotel shuttle to take us - no problem (then even picked us up). The staff was very helpful and polite. The gym consisted of two treadmills, about three elipticals, a universal, benches and dumbells - looks out over the pool, which had just been renovated!! (nice sitting areas around the pool - new furniture). The fact that they hotel is right at the base of Snow King Mountain provided an Alpine Slide ($15) and a chair lift to get you to the top of the Alpine Slide - there is another chair lift about a block away which you can take to the top of Snow King Mountain. All in all, the hotel was freshly renovated and looked nice. (last time I was there was in 1994 - it needed an update then!!).

Room Tip: Suggest asking for a room to the left of the front desk - they are closer to the entrance.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank familyof4travelers10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Snow King Resor... M, General Manager at Snow King Resort, responded to this review, July 15, 2013
Thank you for your recent review! We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed the newly renovated Snow King Hotel. At Snow King Hotel & Grandview Lodge, we do strive to exceed each guest’s individual expectations. I am so glad to hear that we were able to do so for your recent stay.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the future!

Craig A. Waterman
General Manager
Snow King Hotel & Grandview Lodge
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lebanon, OR
Level Contributor
91 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

I purchased this room thru Travelocity's secret hotel's, and was happy to see what hotel it was. I was a little concerned by the other reviews, however. When we arrived, I was quickly checked in...the lady at the front desk could have been a little friendlier. When we got to our room, it was gorgeous! Fully refurnished/refurbished. Beautiful furnishings, and a gorgeous view of the mountain! We could see the pool directly below our room, and the lifts and alpine slides. Kids enjoyed it! Our beds were very comfy, and the room was spotless! Our only complaints were that the door to the bathroom would not stay shut (we fixed it by putting a magazine under it). Would absolutely stay here again!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank oregonfamilyof6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Snow King Resor... M, General Manager at Snow King Resort, responded to this review, July 9, 2013
Thank you for your recent review! We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed the newly renovated Snow King Hotel. We will certainly correct the items that you mentioned and thank you for informing us so that we are able to correct them. At Snow King Hotel & Grandview Lodge, we do strive to exceed each guest’s individual expectations. I am so glad to hear that we were able to do so for your recent stay.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the future!

Craig A. Waterman
General Manager
Snow King Hotel & Grandview Lodge
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Jordan
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2013

We stayed here because of price and location to Jackson Town Square. The hotel has gone under renovations. Our room was very nice, clean, bed was comfortable. Bathroom very nice.
Only problem was Air Conditioning is a window unit and was constantly coming on & noisy as all get out. Did not cool the room very well. I had to get ear plugs for the 2nd night.
Bathroom door would not shut correctly- had to slam it. And Room door also. Just minor fixes - that a construction crew need to fix from renovations. No coffee makers in room so that bummed out my husband.
We enjoyed the pool after a long motorcycle ride. Enjoyed the breakfast buffet & nice mtn air.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank utlisa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Snow King Resor... M, General Manager at Snow King Resort, responded to this review, July 9, 2013
Thank you for your recent review! We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed the newly renovated Snow King Hotel. At Snow King Hotel & Grandview Lodge, we do strive to exceed each guest’s individual expectations. Thank you for the informing us of the maintenance items, we will make the appropriate corrections immediately.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the future!

Craig A. Waterman
General Manager
Snow King Hotel & Grandview Lodge
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jackson
1.3 mi away
Wyoming Inn of Jackson Hole
0.9 mi away
Rustic Inn Creekside Resort and Spa at Jackson Hole
0.6 mi away
Elk Country Inn
Elk Country Inn
#11 of 41 in Jackson
4.5 of 5 stars 579 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
The Lexington at Jackson Hole Hotel & Suites
8.6 mi away
Snake River Lodge and Spa
Snake River Lodge and Spa
#4 of 7 in Teton Village
4.0 of 5 stars 496 reviews
8.6 mi away
Teton Mountain Lodge & Spa- A Noble House Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Snow King Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Snow King Resort

Address: 400 East Snow King Ave., Jackson, WY 83001
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wyoming > Jackson Hole > Jackson
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Jackson
#7 Spa Hotel in Jackson
#10 Business Hotel in Jackson
#14 Family Hotel in Jackson
#14 Romantic Hotel in Jackson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Snow King Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 203
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether it's time to visit Yellowstone and Grand Teton National Parks, float the Snake River or catch that perfect cowboy powder Jackson is known for, Snow King Resort provides the ideal location for your adventures. Located at the base of Snow King Mountain Resort and just blocks from the historic Jackson Hole Town Square, the resort offers beautifully appointed guest rooms and Jackson's hottest restaurant, Haydens Post. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, TravelClick, Odigeo and Jetsetter so you can book your Snow King Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Snow King Resort (Grand Vista Lodging) Hotel Jackson
Snow King Hotel
Snow King Resort Jackson Hole, WY

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing