We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Renovations -” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Snow King Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Snow King Resort to your Saves list
Snow King Resort
3.5 of 5 Resort   |   400 East Snow King Ave., Jackson, WY 83001   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #18 of 41 Hotels in Jackson
Level Contributor
15 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Renovations -”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2013 via mobile

Hard to find entry to register after a huge 4 hour drive . Was considering leaving after the drama as well as noise and all construction workers around the place .

Really didnt have a resort feel or relaxing holiday vibe . That was disappointing as we have come a long way . Would have liked to have been pre warned of construction and given option of not staying here . But in saying that after arriving to the room it was lovely. Clean , huge bed .

Downfalls - the heater . Every set of adds the heater would go on and was so loud it would drown out the TV !!
Had to turn it off during night even though it was cold .

Also husband had a bath and the overflow pipe is halfway up the bath so you can't even half fill the bath as it just all leaks out straight away . No point in having a if you can't even fill it

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Blue0001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Snow King Resor... M, General Manager at Snow King Resort, responded to this review, May 26, 2013
Thank you for your review and explanation of your concern regarding the renovations at the hotel. Indeed we have been under renovation and my apologies that you were not made aware of this in advance of your arrival. We do appreciate all the feedback that you have provided and hope to welcome you back again in the future after our renovations are complete at the hotel.


Regards,

Craig A. Waterman
General Manager
Snow King Hotel & Grandview Lodge
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

608 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Wolcottville, Indiana
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2013

This was our first time to the National Parks and we stayed at the Snow King Resort during the off season. We ended up staying in one of their condos, which was fantastic. We could not have asked for better accomodations. They had a happy hour for our group every night and served us breakfast every morning. Although the resort was not in town, shuttle buses were available. I would highly recommend staying at this resort.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the mountains have a great view of the tip of the Tetons.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Donna M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Snow King Resor... M, General Manager at Snow King Resort, responded to this review, May 26, 2013
Donna,

Thank you for your recent review! At Snow King Resort & Grandview Lodge, we do strive to exceed each guest’s individual expectations. I am so glad to hear that we were able to do so for your recent stay.
You are correct, some of the most spectacular views of the Tetons can be found right here at Snow King.We look forward to welcoming you back in the future!

Craig A. Waterman
General Manager
Snow King Hotel & Grandview Lodge
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2013

Since the post don't go back as far as August last year I would like to say how horrible our experience was staying at this hotel!!!

The Ellis/Gilmour wedding party that was there in August 4, 2012 brought 40 people to stay at their resort from all over the US.

We not only got the runaround about booking the block of rooms which they messed up on many times but they also kept switching our guest rooms around in the middle of our stay.

The rooms in the hotel were very dirty and out dated. The condos were actually very nice! THe hotel does have a lot to offer for activities as well.

They security at the hotel is a joke and came to the condo after hours to say we were being to loud and if we wanted to party more we should take it to the lobby. So we took what was last of the wedding party to the lobby and one of
Our wedding guest fell asleep in the lobby, which they told us to go to, they then the security gaurd called the cops and had him arrested and took him to jail till 3 the next day, which made him miss all the next day activities.

Not only did they not apologize for this event but they also didn't discount anything for us for the unconvince they cause for the wedding parties that spend a lot money to be there.

The hotel was getting new owners and the staff told us that and that they really didn't care about what happened.

Very disappointing and I would never go back there again.

We stayed at The White Buffalo club which is also located in Jackson hole and had the best service and the nicest rooms I have seen in all of Jackson. They may be on the pricy side but the double fireplaces and granite tubs and 42' TVs and full kitchens, the gym and yoga classes and roof top balconys and room service and front desk people welling to help you out with anything!!!
That was a great experience compared to the snow king. Dirty place with rude staff. I was embarrassed to have had my whole wedding party stay there.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Courtgilmour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Snow King Resor... M, General Manager at Snow King Resort, responded to this review, May 26, 2013
Please accept my apologies for your experience that occurred here at Snow King Resort in August of 2012. As you were made aware, the hotel was sold to new ownership last September and we are now under new management. We have also undergone an extensive renovation which will be completed in the next couple of weeks. I certainly hope that you will consider staying with us again in the future.

Sincerely,

Craig A. Waterman
General Manager
Snow King Hotel & Grandview Lodge
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Novi, Michigan
Level Contributor
41 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013

The Snow King Resort offers a stunning view of Jackson Hole. Great place to rest during your stay in hte Grand Teton, Yellowstone Area. Many outdoor activities are available year round. This is one of the best vacation spots in the world. No need to travel outside the USA when you have places like this to enjoy. We have stayed at many location in Jackson over the years, but the Love Ridge at Snow King was exceptional. Well worth the price. Many amenities and all the luxeries of home and more. We enjoyed a 1600 sq. ft. two bedroom suite complete with full kitchen and laundry room, underground parking and fun things to do right outside your room. Make sure you ride the moutain slide. Fun for children and adults alike.

Room Tip: Ask for the Love Ridge
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank R B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Snow King Resor... M, General Manager at Snow King Resort, responded to this review, April 22, 2013
Thank you for your recent review of Snow King Hotel and Grandview Lodge. We are indeed fortunate as you noted to have such a beautiful environment such as Jackson Hole to visit and enjoy right here in our backyard. It is truly one of those special places that we should all take the time to enjoy!! Clearly you did and you enjoyed the entire experience!! We certainly hope that you will return again in the future as there are some many wonders to see and enjoy here in Jackson Hole.
On your next visit, please be sure and stop by and say hello so that I can thank you in person for the great comments that you made about your stay in our Grandview Lodge residences.

All the best,

Craig A. Waterman
General Manager
Snow King Hotel & Grandview Lodge
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pocatello, Idaho
Level Contributor
58 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013

I went for the Pole, Pedal, Paddle, so I was just looking for a place to sleep. I found a condo for 50$ and it was fantastic! not a full kitchen, but plenty of room fo rthe four of us and a very nice, clean bed.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank loozer75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Snow King Resor... M, General Manager at Snow King Resort, responded to this review, April 14, 2013
Thank you for your recent review! At Snow King Hotel & Grandview Lodge, we do strive to exceed each guest’s individual expectations. I am so glad to hear that we were able to do so for your recent stay. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future!

Warm Regards,

Craig A. Waterman
General Manager
Snow King Hotel & Grandview Lodge
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bella Vista, Arkansas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013

We had the best stay we could imagine. We had never been to the area, so we very pleased to be located where we could see the mountains, yet be close to town. The city bus works great, but the staff was ready to run us into town and pick us up. Our room was super, comfy beds and always cleaned when we returned from our adventures! The management and staff really were the best part. They suggested sites to see and places to eat. Our meals at the hotel were absolutely delicious. A fire would be built any time someone wanted. We spent time playing cards in the bar area most evenings where we were treated so well. They made us feel special. We look forward to returning next year when the renovations are complete. Thank you one and all for a wonderful vacation!

Room Tip: Ask to be on the mountain side of the resort.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sandra and Rod L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Snow King Resor... M, General Manager at Snow King Resort, responded to this review, March 23, 2013
Dear Sandra and Rod,

So glad you and your husband enjoyed your Snow King experience. Thank you for posting this detailed and glowing review. The team here had a wonderful time visiting with you on your recent vacation. We all look forward to welcoming you back to the new and improved Snow King Hotel.

Warm regards from all your friends at Snow King,

Craig A. Waterman
General Manager
Snow king Hotel & Grandview Lodge
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hollis, Oklahoma
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

We just lucked into the Snow King Resort Hotel through Travelocity. Never having been there before we could have booked a Motel/Resort in the middle of town. However, having seen every place in town during our visit, I wouldn't consider staying anywhere else. A beautiful facility right at the base of the ski trails. The staff made it the most memorable resort stay we have ever had. If you don't take the time to get to know the staff, you will be missing a great opportunity for hearing the history of Jackson, the interesting things to do and see, and friendships (staff) that make it hard to leave. We hope to return again and again. I feel like an academy award winner trying to thank everyone I need to and afraid of leaving someone out. However, you must meet Risty who "grew up with the resort". Small in stature, but enormous in heart and spirit. We shed tears when we had to say goodbye. Kyle, Craig, Donna, Jon, Eric, Megan, Jennifer, Mike, Charles, Casey, Shane, Debbie, Mike, Megan, E.J., etc. We stayed one week and entertained staying an additional week, but schedules just wouldn't permit. In Jackson --- It is THE place to stay! You don't need a rental car as the shuttles are great and regular. We can't wait to go back and see our 'friends' again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dean B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Snow King Resor... M, General Manager at Snow King Resort, responded to this review, March 23, 2013
We are so grateful for appreciative guests who take the time to write about their experiences here at Snow King. We love to hear about individual employees here who provide great service like Kyle, Donna, Jon, Eric, Megan, Jennifer, Mike, Charles, Casey, Shane, Debbie, Mike, Megan, E.J. We hold them in equally high regard.
Please return soon and often!

Warm regards from your friends at Snow King.

Craig A. Waterman
General Manager
Snow King Hotel & Grandview Lodge
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jackson
1.3 mi away
Wyoming Inn of Jackson Hole
0.9 mi away
Rustic Inn Creekside Resort and Spa at Jackson Hole
0.6 mi away
Elk Country Inn
Elk Country Inn
#11 of 41 in Jackson
4.5 of 5 stars 579 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
The Lexington at Jackson Hole Hotel & Suites
8.6 mi away
Snake River Lodge and Spa
Snake River Lodge and Spa
#4 of 7 in Teton Village
4.0 of 5 stars 494 reviews
8.6 mi away
Teton Mountain Lodge & Spa
Teton Mountain Lodge & Spa
#2 of 7 in Teton Village
4.5 of 5 stars 741 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Snow King Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Snow King Resort

Address: 400 East Snow King Ave., Jackson, WY 83001
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wyoming > Jackson Hole > Jackson
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Jackson
#7 Spa Hotel in Jackson
#10 Business Hotel in Jackson
#14 Romantic Hotel in Jackson
#14 Family Hotel in Jackson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Snow King Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 203
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether it's time to visit Yellowstone and Grand Teton National Parks, float the Snake River or catch that perfect cowboy powder Jackson is known for, Snow King Resort provides the ideal location for your adventures. Located at the base of Snow King Mountain Resort and just blocks from the historic Jackson Hole Town Square, the resort offers beautifully appointed guest rooms and Jackson's hottest restaurant, Haydens Post. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with JackRabbit Systems, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Jetsetter so you can book your Snow King Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Snow King Resort (Grand Vista Lodging) Hotel Jackson
Snow King Hotel
Snow King Resort Jackson Hole, WY

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing