We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great time!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Snow King Resort

Save Saved
You added Snow King Resort to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Snow King Resort
3.5 of 5 Resort   |   400 East Snow King Ave., Jackson, WY 83001   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #16 of 40 hotels in Jackson
Peoria, Illinois, United States
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great time!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2013

Hotel was great! Hot-tub was perfect for relaxing after a long day of skiing. The rooms were a great size. They have a shuttle that will take you to and from places in town if you don't want to wait for the town shuttle. Also the restaurant in the bar is amazing. When we were there they had a deal buy 1 entree and get a second for $2. We had great steak! I can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Snow King Resor... M, General Manager at Snow King Resort, responded to this review, February 9, 2013
Many thanks for your recent review of Snow King Resort & Grandview Residences! We are pleased to learn that our team was able to meet each request and exceed your expectations. We will be eagerly anticipating your next visit to Jackson Hole.

Warm Regards,

Craig A. Waterman
General Manager
Snow King Resort & Grandview Residences
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

218 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    102
    62
    30
    12
    12
See reviews for
66
40
10
30
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rancho Cucamonga, California
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2013

After reading some of the reviews about Snow King I was left a bit apprehensive, but decided to give it a go anyway. And I'm glad we did!! We brought our Siberian Husky with us and had a 4th floor room which is actually at the parking lot level, perfect! The room was literally ski in and ski out. Maybe 30 steps to the room. The hotel is a bit dated but our room was fine with no issues, I'm sure it will be even nicer once renovations are complete. The restaurant is a bit pricey, but where isn't in Jackson? The early morning coffee and tea where excellent. Nice outdoor spa, but I think the 10pm closing is a bit early, but that's a minor deal. I would stay here again in a heartbeat!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Snow King Resor... M, General Manager at Snow King Resort, responded to this review, February 2, 2013
Will,

We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and brought your dog along.
Our team loves to have dogs around the property as it makes everything feel like home, not just for our guest but for our team as well! We look forward to having you back in the future to enjoy all the new upgrades that we will put in place as we renovate the property. As you noted we are the only true ski in and out Resort in the town of Jackson Hole.

Thank you for being our guest.

Best,

Craig A. Waterman
General Manager
Snow King Resort & Grandview Residences
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2013

I have been to Jackson numerous times and have stayed at Snow King at least 4 times now. If you prefer the vibe of being in the town instead of at the Ski Village (I do) - this is the place to be. Each experience is the same; great room rates, friendly staff, a nice clean basic resort that would put any VT hotel to shame. Best of all is outside your door is a great little local's ski hill. I come here to ski the big mountain. When my plan lands by 1pm, I can be in the hotel and skiing by 2 for a few hours. They have night skiing. So that is 2 more days of snow sports on the typical days most travelers are just unpacking or packing. Snow king has 3 slow lifts and 1,500 feet of vertical with some real steeps on top. So on a good power day no reason to leave. Other amenities are a bus service at the front do to get to town or the Jackson Hole ski resort, nice size pool and hot tub, tubing kill and ice skating for the kids. Could the hotel use an update sure. But if you want fancy -- go to Aspen! If you want to ski and soak up the great atmosphere of Jackson Wy, check it out.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Snow King Resor... M, General Manager at Snow King Resort, responded to this review, February 2, 2013
Alex,

Thank you for your recent review and all the wonderful comments about the team here! At Snow King Resort & Grandview Residences, we do strive to exceed each guest’s individual expectations. I am so glad to hear that we were able to do so for your recent stay. We do indeed have many great amenities as you noted, for all to enjoy while here in Jackson Hole. We have in fact begun a major renovation of the property and expect to be complete by this coming summer.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the future!

Craig A. Waterman
General Manager
Snow King Resort & Grandview Residences.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2013

I was dubious about coming to Wyoming. The very word brought images to my mind of miles and miles of dreary nothingness- but this is NOT the case! Wyoming is spectacular (well at least the Jackson area..) and the Snow King really helped elevate the experience for me. To start they had a shuttle service which made the trip from the airport much easier. Next I was greeted by the incredibly friendly front desk staff. They made me feel truly welcomed and even had dinner recommendations. Casey recommended that I dine at the Snake River Grill and it was one of the best meals of my life (make sure to get the Eskimo Bars for dessert)! I highly recommend listening to the staff, they seem to be locals and are extremely knowledgeable able. Snow King is also close enough to shops and such that I was able to walk (takes around 15 minutes, pleasant). There is also an onsite bar which proves to be extremely convenient and delicious.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Snow King Resor... M, General Manager at Snow King Resort, responded to this review, February 2, 2013
We are so grateful for appreciative guests who take the time to write about their experiences here at Snow King. We love to hear about individual employees here who provide great service like Casey. We hold them in equally high regard.
This is truly a special part of Wyoming, here in Jackson Hole and we are so pleased that you enjoyed your experience.
Please return soon and often!! Hope to be able to meet you and thank you in person on your next visit.

Warm regards from your friends at Snow King.

Craig A. Waterman
General Manager
Snow King Resort & Grandview Residences
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Casper, Wyoming
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013

Our accomodations were excellent for the price we paid. We were upgraded without requesting it because of a small miscommunication. Customer service is always pleasant. My boyfriend sliced open his foot at the pool, possibly on some ice, and everyone was very helpful and provided what we requested to clean and bandage it. It would be impossible to keep the pool/jaccuzzi area free of ice during the below 0 temperatures. We are looking forward to seeing the results of the new construction. This is our 2nd stay at Snow King and we will definately stay again. P.S. Don't be misled by advertisements for the Snow Kind MOTEL.... just down the street. They are very different places.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Snow King Resor... M, General Manager at Snow King Resort, responded to this review, February 2, 2013
Thank you for your recent review! At Snow King Resort & Grandview Residences, we do strive to exceed each guest’s individual expectations. I am so glad to hear that we were able to do so for your recent stay. We are undergoing a renovation and look forward to your return visit so that we are able to share all of the wonderful upgrades with you.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the future!

Craig A. Waterman
General Manager
Snow King Resort & Grandview Residences
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2013

The hotel staff where wonderful. Valerie at the front desk took care of us with our small room problem. She was professional and took time to explain all options to us. Then our bar tender Jackie at The Saloon gave first rate service. Her knowledge of the menu and local brews where spot on. Our van driver Dave drove us around all week with no complaints. Thank you to everyone at The Snow King for a wonderful ski week.

Room Tip: Becarful with the condos. Some of them have a murphy bed in living room. Since the bed has a full s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Snow King Resor... M, General Manager at Snow King Resort, responded to this review, February 2, 2013
We are so grateful for appreciative guests who take the time to write about their experiences here at Snow King. We love to hear about individual employees here who provide great service like Valerie, Dave and Jackie. We hold them in equally high regard.
Please return soon and often!! I hope to be able to meet you and thank you in person.

Warm regards from your friends at Snow King.

Craig A. Waterman
General Manager
Snow King Resort & Grandview Residences
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Park City, Utah
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2013

Snowking Resort in Jackson Hole is great. The staff is very friendly and willing to assist any way they can. The hotel is located within walking distance of the town square as well as the Snowking ski area. Hotel is undergoing renovation, but they are doing it so while you are visiting you will not even know work is being done. I would recommend this hotel and will stay there again myself. Can't wait until the renovating is complete, the hotel will certainly be an excellent then!!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Snow King Resor... M, General Manager at Snow King Resort, responded to this review, February 2, 2013
Thank you so much for this wonderful review. We are indeed fortunate to have the best staff with whom I have ever had the privilege of working with. Wonderful people, hand-picked for their character, heart and desire to serve others. I really appreciate you recognizing our team so positively.

We look forward to your next visit and I hope to welcome you back in person.

Best,

Craig A. Waterman
General Manager
Snow King Resort & Grandview Residences
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Snow King Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Snow King Resort

Also Known As:
Snow King Resort (Grand Vista Lodging) Hotel
Snow King Resort (Grand Vista Lodging) Hotel Jackson
Snow King Hotel
Snow King Resort Jackson Hole, WY
Address: 400 East Snow King Ave., Jackson, WY 83001
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wyoming > Jackson Hole > Jackson
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Jackson
#7 Business Hotel in Jackson
#14 Family Hotel in Jackson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Snow King Resort 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Snow King Resort, just six blocks from the Historic Jackson Hole Town Square, is a full service property featuring on site restaurant & bar, heated pool, exercise room with sauna. The Resort offers free Airport Transfers for all guests. During the summer, the Resort features an Alpine Slide, Miniature Golf, Scenic Chairlift, Horseback Riding and access to the Greater Snow King Area network of Hiking and Mountain Biking Trails. In the winter, enjoy Slope Side Skiing and Tube Park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, TravelClick, Tingo, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Hotels.com, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Snow King Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Snow King Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.