We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, Reasonable” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Antler Inn

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Antler Inn to your Saves list
Antler Inn
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   43 West Pearl Street, Jackson, WY 83001 (Formerly the Friendship Inn)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #19 of 41 Hotels in Jackson
Savannah, Tennessee
Top Contributor
92 reviews 92 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Clean, Reasonable”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

Our room was clean & reasonably priced for Jackson. It was spacious enough with the regular appointments of coffee maker, etc. The mattress was comfortable. The location is really good allowing us to walk & explore the downtown area. Parking in the downtown area is very limited so the location & cleanliness is a huge plus. I gave them a 4 rating instead of a 5 because they do not offer any type of breakfast.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

279 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    91
    119
    46
    16
    7
See reviews for
79
92
14
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Berryville, Virginia
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014 via mobile

This is not the Ritz, but for where and what it is, it is excellent. We were able to get a separate bedroom with a king size bed, two queens for the boys. It was a little tired, perhaps rustic, but had a mini fridge and everything we needed. A little over a block to the square and all the shopping and restaurants you would want. Very attentive and accommodating staff, and the owner is a wealth of local knowledge. Great place for a base in Jackson.

Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fernandina Beach, Florida
Top Contributor
104 reviews 104 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

We have stayed at this hotel several times over the years and have never been disappointed. The staff is very welcoming and helpful. The rooms,although older, are always clean and comfortable. The location is great as it is located a short walking distance from the town square with all the shopping and restaurants you could want.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cochrane
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014

In addition to being in a perfect location for Jackson activities, this motel is reasonably priced, comfortable and clean. Parking our motorcycles right outside the room door was great. The staff were friendly and efficient. A very positive experience and would certainly stay here again on a trip to Jackson.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2014

Cowboy motif made is feel like our vacation had begun! Clean, reasonable hotel located two blocks from the Main Street. We arrived very late and the night manager was very helpful ( but it was clear we woke him)! Consider requesting a second floor room as you can hear every footstep as it's a "wood structure" building. The rooms have a refrigerator and microwave .

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
105 reviews 105 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
84 helpful votes 84 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2014

We spent one night here on our way to Grand Tetons and Yellowstone. The room was clean and comfortable. There's a nice spa pool, which has great jets and will hold up to 16 people. Caution, any glass or alcohol in the area and they will close the spa. It was very conveniently only a block from the square. Given the location, it was a good value for the price.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SanFrancisco Bay Area
Top Contributor
125 reviews 125 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 69 cities Reviews in 69 cities
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2014

We had a group of 34 staying at The Antler Inn before and after a wagon train trip. It was a great housing solution for our group. Walk to everything in downtown Jackson hole. The lodge sleeps 12 and was clean (basic but very clean). We would stay here again.

Special thanks to Desiree for 3 trips to the ER-you were an angel!

Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Antler Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Antler Inn

Address: 43 West Pearl Street, Jackson, WY 83001 (Formerly the Friendship Inn)
Location: United States > Wyoming > Jackson Hole > Jackson
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 41 Hotels in Jackson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Antler Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 106
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Despegar.com, Priceline, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Antler Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Antler Hotel Jackson
Antler Motel Jackson
Antler Inn Jackson Hole, WY

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Antler Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.