We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, Reasonable” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Antler Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Antler Inn to your Saves list
Antler Inn
2.5 of 5 Motel   |   43 West Pearl Street, Jackson, WY 83001 (Formerly the Friendship Inn)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #21 of 41 Hotels in Jackson
Savannah, Tennessee
Level Contributor
110 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Clean, Reasonable”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

Our room was clean & reasonably priced for Jackson. It was spacious enough with the regular appointments of coffee maker, etc. The mattress was comfortable. The location is really good allowing us to walk & explore the downtown area. Parking in the downtown area is very limited so the location & cleanliness is a huge plus. I gave them a 4 rating instead of a 5 because they do not offer any type of breakfast.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Savannah38372
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

392 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Berryville, Virginia
Level Contributor
108 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014 via mobile

This is not the Ritz, but for where and what it is, it is excellent. We were able to get a separate bedroom with a king size bed, two queens for the boys. It was a little tired, perhaps rustic, but had a mini fridge and everything we needed. A little over a block to the square and all the shopping and restaurants you would want. Very attentive and accommodating staff, and the owner is a wealth of local knowledge. Great place for a base in Jackson.

Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Huron68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fernandina Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
147 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

We have stayed at this hotel several times over the years and have never been disappointed. The staff is very welcoming and helpful. The rooms,although older, are always clean and comfortable. The location is great as it is located a short walking distance from the town square with all the shopping and restaurants you could want.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank EDWARD Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cochrane
Level Contributor
84 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014

In addition to being in a perfect location for Jackson activities, this motel is reasonably priced, comfortable and clean. Parking our motorcycles right outside the room door was great. The staff were friendly and efficient. A very positive experience and would certainly stay here again on a trip to Jackson.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank out4goodtimes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2014 via mobile

Cowboy motif made is feel like our vacation had begun! Clean, reasonable hotel located two blocks from the Main Street. We arrived very late and the night manager was very helpful ( but it was clear we woke him)! Consider requesting a second floor room as you can hear every footstep as it's a "wood structure" building. The rooms have a refrigerator and microwave .

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank ILVKDZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
166 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2014

We spent one night here on our way to Grand Tetons and Yellowstone. The room was clean and comfortable. There's a nice spa pool, which has great jets and will hold up to 16 people. Caution, any glass or alcohol in the area and they will close the spa. It was very conveniently only a block from the square. Given the location, it was a good value for the price.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Greg S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SanFrancisco Bay Area
Level Contributor
186 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2014 via mobile

We had a group of 34 staying at The Antler Inn before and after a wagon train trip. It was a great housing solution for our group. Walk to everything in downtown Jackson hole. The lodge sleeps 12 and was clean (basic but very clean). We would stay here again.

Special thanks to Desiree for 3 trips to the ER-you were an angel!

Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank ReneeC08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jackson hotels
0.3 mi away
Elk Country Inn
Elk Country Inn
#11 of 41 in Jackson
4.5 of 5 stars 579 reviews
1.1 mi away
Wyoming Inn of Jackson Hole
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites 49'er
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Ranch Inn
Ranch Inn
#19 of 41 in Jackson
4.0 of 5 stars 408 reviews
0.2 mi away
Parkway Inn
Parkway Inn
#5 of 41 in Jackson
4.5 of 5 stars 468 reviews
0.6 mi away
Rustic Inn Creekside Resort and Spa at Jackson Hole
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Antler Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Antler Inn

Address: 43 West Pearl Street, Jackson, WY 83001 (Formerly the Friendship Inn)
Location: United States > Wyoming > Jackson Hole > Jackson
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 41 Hotels in Jackson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Antler Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 106
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Antler Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Antler Hotel Jackson
Antler Motel Jackson
Antler Inn Jackson Hole, WY

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing