We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel with a great location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Antler Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Antler Inn to your Saves list
Antler Inn
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   43 West Pearl Street, Jackson, WY 83001 (Formerly the Friendship Inn)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #20 of 42 Hotels in Jackson
Fernandina Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
120 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Great hotel with a great location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

We have stayed at this hotel several times over the years and have never been disappointed. The staff is very welcoming and helpful. The rooms,although older, are always clean and comfortable. The location is great as it is located a short walking distance from the town square with all the shopping and restaurants you could want.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

337 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    107
    147
    60
    16
    7
See reviews for
93
118
16
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Cochrane
Level Contributor
60 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014

In addition to being in a perfect location for Jackson activities, this motel is reasonably priced, comfortable and clean. Parking our motorcycles right outside the room door was great. The staff were friendly and efficient. A very positive experience and would certainly stay here again on a trip to Jackson.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2014

Cowboy motif made is feel like our vacation had begun! Clean, reasonable hotel located two blocks from the Main Street. We arrived very late and the night manager was very helpful ( but it was clear we woke him)! Consider requesting a second floor room as you can hear every footstep as it's a "wood structure" building. The rooms have a refrigerator and microwave .

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
166 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2014

We spent one night here on our way to Grand Tetons and Yellowstone. The room was clean and comfortable. There's a nice spa pool, which has great jets and will hold up to 16 people. Caution, any glass or alcohol in the area and they will close the spa. It was very conveniently only a block from the square. Given the location, it was a good value for the price.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SanFrancisco Bay Area
Level Contributor
175 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2014

We had a group of 34 staying at The Antler Inn before and after a wagon train trip. It was a great housing solution for our group. Walk to everything in downtown Jackson hole. The lodge sleeps 12 and was clean (basic but very clean). We would stay here again.

Special thanks to Desiree for 3 trips to the ER-you were an angel!

Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014

This is an older rustically furnished Inn located in the downtown area making it very convenient to walk to many attractions. The room was very clean, affordably priced with very comfortable beds and friendly staff. There is no breakfast but there is always coffee and cookies available. There are many wonderful places within walking distance to eat from high end to everyday fare. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marriottsville, Maryland
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2014

Definitely not upscale, but clean with comfortable beds. The Antler Inn's strength is its location. It's an easy walking distance to explore Jackson. Our room was on the ground floor facing the street, so privacy was somewhat of an issue. Closing the drapes during daylight hours so passersby couldn't peer into the room made it quite dark, since some of the electric lights didn't work. We enjoy natural light when possible! Another drawback was the room reeked of burned coffee. Evidently previous guests left the coffee maker on and it cooked dry! Can't understand why housekeeping staff didn't air out the room before allowing new guests to use it. The terrible smell was impossible to miss. We were too tired from a very long drive to ask for a room change.
Do not think we would consider staying here again if we are ever in the area.There are so many other places to stay.This motel had too many drawbacks for us.There is a deli across the street that offers a tasty breakfast buffet as well as take away breakfast. burritos.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jackson hotels
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites 49'er
0.3 mi away
Elk Country Inn
Elk Country Inn
#10 of 42 in Jackson
4.5 of 5 stars 522 reviews
1.1 mi away
Wyoming Inn of Jackson Hole
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Ranch Inn
Ranch Inn
#18 of 42 in Jackson
4.0 of 5 stars 379 reviews
0.2 mi away
Parkway Inn
Parkway Inn
#6 of 42 in Jackson
4.5 of 5 stars 409 reviews
0.6 mi away
Rustic Inn Creekside Resort and Spa at Jackson Hole
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Antler Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Antler Inn

Address: 43 West Pearl Street, Jackson, WY 83001 (Formerly the Friendship Inn)
Location: United States > Wyoming > Jackson Hole > Jackson
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
#17 Family Hotel in Jackson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Antler Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 106
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Antler Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Antler Hotel Jackson
Antler Motel Jackson
Antler Inn Jackson Hole, WY

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Antler Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.