We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best location in Jackson” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Antler Inn

Save Saved
You added Antler Inn to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Antler Inn
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   43 West Pearl Street, Jackson, WY 83001 (Formerly the Friendship Inn)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #18 of 40 hotels in Jackson
Grobbendonk, Belgium
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Best location in Jackson”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

Stayed here just one night on a escorted tour.The Antler Inn is in the best location in Jackson. One step out of your door and you're in the middle of everything that happens in town.
I had a room on the streetside, with 2 doors. One door to an inside corridor, another to a wooden porch on the streetside. When I arrived, I was a little bit afraid that I would hear all the trafic noice, but this was not the case.
The room itself is rather basic, but on the other hand it has everything you need. It was also very clean.
People at desk where very friendly and luggage was deliverd very quickly (what is a big thing when a coach with 50 people arrive).
There wasn't a breakfast available at the Inn, but just across the street is Pearl St. Market, which serves a breakfast buffet in the morning. They served great coffee and bacon.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

246 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    84
    102
    40
    14
    6
See reviews for
65
76
14
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2013

This was our third stopover on our Traflagar Tour and what a great location. Jackson itself is a beautiful little town and not to be missed. The Antler Inn was great. We had an upstairs room at the end and the roon was huge. Two queen size beds and a double and there were only 2 of us. Lovely outdoor verandah that goes the whole way along the hotel. Beds were perfect and plenty of space in the room.They dont serve breakfast but we went over the road to a great little cafe which was terrific.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
townsquareinns, Manager at Antler Inn, responded to this review, October 6, 2013
It truly was a pleasure accommodating you two during your visit to downtown Jackson. Our staff wants to thank your kind compliments regarding your stay with us at the Antler Inn. We all hope that your trip was a memorable one and we can not wait to see you again next time!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013

My colleague and I had the good fortune to stay once again at the Antler for a total of three nights. The staff was very kind, professional, and made us feel very much welcomed. The rooms were exceptionally clean and comfortable. We highly recommend the Antler Inn for any Jackson Hole visitors and look forward to staying with them on future visits.

Many thanks to the staff,

Ray Hart

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
townsquareinns, Manager at Antler Inn, responded to this review, October 6, 2013
Our staff want to thank you for staying with us at the Antler Inn in the heart of the historic district of downtown Jackson. Everyone here wants to thank you for your kind words regarding the service you received during the stay. We all are glad that the Antler Inn was the perfect location with the western charm you were looking for in a property. Please take care and we look forward to seeing you again next time!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, Alabama, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013

This was my first trip to Jackson. The area around Jackson speaks for itself, beautiful mountians, the Snake River, Teton and Yellowstone National Parks, its an outdoor and wildlife paradise! The only thing that can make the trip better is the great people and great rooms of the Antler Inn. It's located within walking distance of the famous square, great restaurants, and all the great shopping in Jackson. I visisted 2 rooms on this trip the first had a great fireplace and 2 bedrooms isolated from each other. The other was the "lodge" which is like having your own vacation villa! It has covered doorfront parking, nice firplace, large kitchen area, and plenty of room! Great for a family!! The staff is what puts the antler over the top. They are quick with suggestions to make you Jackson trip one you will never forget. They take care of the smallest details and go out of there way to help travelers be as comfortable as possible. Thanks to Debby, Amanda, Brandy, and Alberto for all you attention and help!! Oh and the Hot tub is awesome after a long day!!!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
townsquareinns, Manager at Antler Inn, responded to this review, October 6, 2013
All of us at the Antler Inn want to thank you for your compliments regarding your stay with us right in the heart of the historic district of downtown Jackson. We are happy to hear that you had a comfortable stay with us and can not wait to see you again next time. We appreciate your comments and travel safely.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, Alabama
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2013

I have been going to Jackson for several years in fall and winter and this is the ONLY place I will stay! Great rooms even if you cannot get the Lodge (like your own house in town), but it is the staff that takes it over the top! Thanks to Debby, Amanda, Brandy & Alberto for a Great stay (again), I cannot wait to come back!!

Room Tip: book early!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
townsquareinns, Manager at Antler Inn, responded to this review, October 6, 2013
All of us at the Antler Inn can not thank you enough for your kind words regarding your recent stay with us. Everyone appreciates you staying with us at our property and taking the time to share your experience with other travelers coming to the area. Thank you and come back and see us again sometime.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013

What a fantastic stop on our great American road trip. Jackson and the Antler are high up on our list of places we would return to. The motel is clean and we could park the Harley right in front of our room. A sound sleep was had after a brilliant night out at the (in)famous Cowboy Saloon and a meal in a micro brewery round the corner. Staff were really attentive and helpful. A big yes from us...

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
townsquareinns, Manager at Antler Inn, responded to this review, October 6, 2013
It truly was a pleasure accommodating your friends and you during your visit to downtown Jackson. Our staff wants to thank your kind compliments regarding your stay with us at the Antler Inn. We all hope that the rest of your trip was a memorable one and we can not wait to see you again next time!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trussville, Alabama
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2013

Another gorgeous Fall in Jackson and another great stay at The Antler. The staff was great, as usual. As I have mentioned before, I love to stay in The Lodge at The Antler. It is like your own home right there in town. This year, it had been booked during the first part of my stay, but was available for the last half. They were great enough to switch me as soon as it was open.

Now, the topper. I had planned to take a friend that had never been to Jackson Hole before on an all day tour of the Valley. I just didn't want to sit around and wait to move all my bags from a room over to the lodge. They asked me to just make sure the bags were packed, and for me to go ahead and they would move my bags for me!! That was above and beyond to me. Now, to top that, we went to breakfast and the other guests had an early checkout. The cleaning staff jumped right on The Lodge and got it ready for "check-in" before we got back from breakfast to even leave for our day.

When we left for our day, we had keys, bags moved, and ready to go see the sights. It was AWESOME!!

Thanks to Debby, Amanda, Brandy and Alberto for making it all happen!! You guys ROCK!!!!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
townsquareinns, Manager at Antler Inn, responded to this review, October 6, 2013
Our staff want to thank you for your kind compliments and sharing them with us and other travelers coming to Jackson. We are happy you chose to stay with us and glad to hear that you had a wonderful time in the historic town. Please take care and come see us again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Antler Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Antler Inn

Address: 43 West Pearl Street, Jackson, WY 83001 (Formerly the Friendship Inn)
Location: United States > Wyoming > Jackson Hole > Jackson
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 40 hotels in Jackson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Antler Inn 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Tingo, Travelocity, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Antler Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Antler Hotel Jackson
Antler Motel Jackson
Antler Inn Jackson Hole, WY

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Antler Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.