We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic service - comfy bedding” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Antler Inn

Save Saved
You added Antler Inn to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Antler Inn
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   43 West Pearl Street, Jackson, WY 83001 (Formerly the Friendship Inn)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #18 of 40 hotels in Jackson
Denver, Colorado
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic service - comfy bedding”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2013

We were there for two days to help move a family member out of assisted living and into a nursing home. At the end of each day we just wanted to relax in a clean place and get a good night sleep. The place was immaculate and we heard no noise from the rooms on either side of us and those people were home because we saw them.

As for sleep, it could not have been better. In fact, I am going to call and ask the owners where they got the pillows and comforters because I want to buy some. The comforter was very light weight and yet warm and cozy.

The people at the desk and the owner could not have been nicer or more helpful. They made our trip much easier.

We also enjoyed the breakfast snack food, bananas, and coffee in the morning as well as the cookies in the afternoon that were furnished at the front desk.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
townsquareinns, Manager at Antler Inn, responded to this review, May 30, 2013
Thank you for taking your time to share your experience with us and other travelers to the area. We are thrilled to hear that you had the time to relax after a long moving day. Everyone appreciates your nice compliments and are excited that you enjoyed your stay with us at the Antler Inn. Please come back to see us again anytime!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

253 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    85
    108
    40
    14
    6
See reviews for
70
79
14
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Spokane, Washington
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

We stayed at the Antler Inn Motel on April 4 & 5, 2013. The front desk staff were very friendly and helpful whenever I needed something or had a question. The housekeeper gave me tips on where to go to see some wildlife. The beds were comfortable and the room was very clean. Coffee and cookies were available in the lobby for free, and muffins could be purchased; however, there were several great places within three blocks to eat breakfast, lunch, or dinner. The best thing about this place is the location, location, location, and the price! I would definitely recommend this place to others and will stay here next time I'm in Jackson.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
townsquareinns, Owner at Antler Inn, responded to this review, April 15, 2013
It truly was a pleasure accommodating you while staying with us at the Antler Inn right downtown historic Jackson. Our staff want to thank you for your kind compliments regarding the service you received during your stay with us while exploring the area. We are happy that you found our rooms clean, comfortable, and our property to be the perfect location for you just one block away from the Town Square. Thank you for sharing your experience with us and others and we look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westminster, Colorado
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2013

We stayed at the Antler Inn both on our way into Yellowstone and after we came out of Yellowstone. The Inn has a super location one block from Jackson's main square, easy walking to Jackson's sites including the Jackson visitors center. Our room included 2 queen size beds, desk, small table with chairs, flat screen tv, refrig and coffee maker. well appointed and very clean including bath room. We were able to leave our car with them while in Yellowstone which was a plus. The staff was very helpful and courteous.

Room Tip: We had 2 diff rooms in 2 diff locations, both were fine, I however would suggest a room not facing t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
townsquareinns, Manager at Antler Inn, responded to this review, February 25, 2013
All of the management and staff appreciate your kind words regarding the customer service and well appointed stay just within crawling distance to the the historic town. Restaurants, galleries, shopping and nightlife are just some of the things you might enjoy and see downtown along with Moose! We are grateful that both of you chose to stay with us at the Antler Inn and we look forward to you next trip!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Casper, Wyoming
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2013

Rooms are spacious, clean and have a cozy feel. The fridge and microwave are a nice bonus. The staff at the front desk were friendly and very helpful recommending a place to get some new snowboard boots without paying the inflated prices here. They also had several great suggestions for places to eat.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
townsquareinns, Manager at Antler Inn, responded to this review, February 14, 2013
Howdy! All of the staff here at the Antler Inn are thrilled you found a comfortable cozy stay with right in the heart of historic downtown Jackson! We are glad that we could be of help recommending a place to get some new snowboard boots and hope you had a blast riding! Please take care and come see us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2013 via mobile

Stayed 3 nights this year, 5 last year and again were very impressed with the standard and the friendly service. From complementary Hot Chocolate in the lobby through to very friendly and efficient staff this place is somewhere I will come back to. Good prices - no breakfast but the Bagel shop opens at 6.30am and is across the road. We will be back!

Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
townsquareinns, Manager at Antler Inn, responded to this review, February 14, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us and other travelers. Our staff appreciates your kind words regarding the customer service you received during your stay with us at the Antler Inn. We strive to excel to make sure each and every guest is treated as family and has a memorable time while visiting the area. All of us are already looking forward to seeing you again next time!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cody, Wyoming
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013

I have recently stayed at both facilities during the winter. I have to commend these hotels. You get a great room with decent bath and comfy beds for 1/2 the price of Jackson standard hotels. You really can not get a better deal for a clean, easily accessible and decent place.
I highly recommend both places.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
townsquareinns, Manager at Antler Inn, responded to this review, January 23, 2013
Howdy! We appreciate you taking your time to review the Antler & Elk Country Inn. The staff wants to thank you for staying at both properties during your visits to the Jackson Hole area. Everyone here values you and can not wait to see you again next time!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
46 hotel reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2012

This was the second time, I think, that we diverted from the chains for our hotel accommodations on our trek across the country. I'd say it paid off in this case. The most important thing to me is cleanliness, so I stay at the chains to keep my experiences at least adequate in this area. No, they're not always the cleanest, but I also know I'm not going to get something that's scary-bad, either. In this case, we got slightly above average for just about everything.

Our hotel room wasn't perfectly clean, but it was at least as good as the others we had been in. We walked into the room and I think both of us were charmed by how perfect it fit Jackson. I felt like we were in a little log cabin; I'm still not sure how they did this. There was a second story to this hotel - how did they give us vaulted, log cabin ceilings on the first floor?? It really did make me smile. Clearly the hotel is older, but it didn't feel run down.

More good - the staff was pretty friendly. This was rare during our trip, so it was refreshing to have friendly staff here. They weren't perfect, but they tried. The price was right, too. We were there off-season (both summer park season and winter snow season), but it still seemed quite reasonable.

The bad - the thin, thin, THIN walls. One of our neighbors decided to start watching infomercials in the middle of the night. We could hear everything. Every word that was said on the TV was crystal clear in our room. You are totally at your travel-neighbor's mercy if you stay in this hotel.

I can generally sleep through anything, so thin walls won't stop me from staying in an otherwise great hotel. If you have trouble sleeping and it's off season, request a room that doesn't have anyone staying in the adjacent room . . . or, you know, go somewhere else. However, if you want a truly Jackson experience, stay here.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
townsquareinns, Manager at Antler Inn, responded to this review, November 7, 2012
On behalf of the entire staff here at the Antler Inn I want to thank you for sharing your review. All of us are thrilled that we had the opportunity to accommodate you in the heart of downtown Jackson. The Antler Inn has accommodated many wonderful visitors such as yourselves and has been doing so since the 60's. Everyone here takes pride in their jobs and are happy to hear that you found a true Jackson experience with us. We appreciate you and hope to see you again in the future! Please drive safely.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Antler Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Antler Inn

Address: 43 West Pearl Street, Jackson, WY 83001 (Formerly the Friendship Inn)
Location: United States > Wyoming > Jackson Hole > Jackson
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 40 hotels in Jackson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Antler Inn 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Tingo, Booking.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Antler Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Antler Hotel Jackson
Antler Motel Jackson
Antler Inn Jackson Hole, WY

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Antler Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.