We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best location in Jackson” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Antler Inn

Save Saved
You added Antler Inn to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Antler Inn
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   43 West Pearl Street, Jackson, WY 83001 (Formerly the Friendship Inn)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #18 of 40 hotels in Jackson
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Best location in Jackson”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2013 via mobile

Stayed 3 nights this year, 5 last year and again were very impressed with the standard and the friendly service. From complementary Hot Chocolate in the lobby through to very friendly and efficient staff this place is somewhere I will come back to. Good prices - no breakfast but the Bagel shop opens at 6.30am and is across the road. We will be back!

Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
townsquareinns, Manager at Antler Inn, responded to this review, February 14, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us and other travelers. Our staff appreciates your kind words regarding the customer service you received during your stay with us at the Antler Inn. We strive to excel to make sure each and every guest is treated as family and has a memorable time while visiting the area. All of us are already looking forward to seeing you again next time!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

248 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    84
    104
    40
    14
    6
See reviews for
68
76
14
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Cody, Wyoming
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013

I have recently stayed at both facilities during the winter. I have to commend these hotels. You get a great room with decent bath and comfy beds for 1/2 the price of Jackson standard hotels. You really can not get a better deal for a clean, easily accessible and decent place.
I highly recommend both places.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
townsquareinns, Manager at Antler Inn, responded to this review, January 23, 2013
Howdy! We appreciate you taking your time to review the Antler & Elk Country Inn. The staff wants to thank you for staying at both properties during your visits to the Jackson Hole area. Everyone here values you and can not wait to see you again next time!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
46 hotel reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2012

This was the second time, I think, that we diverted from the chains for our hotel accommodations on our trek across the country. I'd say it paid off in this case. The most important thing to me is cleanliness, so I stay at the chains to keep my experiences at least adequate in this area. No, they're not always the cleanest, but I also know I'm not going to get something that's scary-bad, either. In this case, we got slightly above average for just about everything.

Our hotel room wasn't perfectly clean, but it was at least as good as the others we had been in. We walked into the room and I think both of us were charmed by how perfect it fit Jackson. I felt like we were in a little log cabin; I'm still not sure how they did this. There was a second story to this hotel - how did they give us vaulted, log cabin ceilings on the first floor?? It really did make me smile. Clearly the hotel is older, but it didn't feel run down.

More good - the staff was pretty friendly. This was rare during our trip, so it was refreshing to have friendly staff here. They weren't perfect, but they tried. The price was right, too. We were there off-season (both summer park season and winter snow season), but it still seemed quite reasonable.

The bad - the thin, thin, THIN walls. One of our neighbors decided to start watching infomercials in the middle of the night. We could hear everything. Every word that was said on the TV was crystal clear in our room. You are totally at your travel-neighbor's mercy if you stay in this hotel.

I can generally sleep through anything, so thin walls won't stop me from staying in an otherwise great hotel. If you have trouble sleeping and it's off season, request a room that doesn't have anyone staying in the adjacent room . . . or, you know, go somewhere else. However, if you want a truly Jackson experience, stay here.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
townsquareinns, Manager at Antler Inn, responded to this review, November 7, 2012
On behalf of the entire staff here at the Antler Inn I want to thank you for sharing your review. All of us are thrilled that we had the opportunity to accommodate you in the heart of downtown Jackson. The Antler Inn has accommodated many wonderful visitors such as yourselves and has been doing so since the 60's. Everyone here takes pride in their jobs and are happy to hear that you found a true Jackson experience with us. We appreciate you and hope to see you again in the future! Please drive safely.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eagle
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2012

This is the first time we have stayed here and we'll definitely come back. At $68 a night and being right downtown, it was a great buy. The room was clean and had that rustic feel which made it really cozy and nice and was large enough to handle two queen size beds! We met the owners the next morning over coffee and cookies in the lobby and they were nice and conversational . Onsite laundry facilities, which we used and pet friendly, so next time we may take our cat. Overall, a great experience and a great value for those of you on a budget.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
townsquareinns, Manager at Antler Inn, responded to this review, November 7, 2012
Howdy! Thank you for staying with us at the Antler Inn in historic downtown Jackson. We value and appreciate you taking your time to share your experience with us at the property and other travelers as well. All of the staff hopes you had a memorable time spent in Jackson Hole and next time we look forward to meeting you cat! Take care.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2012

We stayed at the Antler Inn in Jackson Hole while on our Trafalgar Tour. We had a street level room with street views from the window. From our Australian point of view, the Antler Inn was the 'Wild West' in its rustic appearance! The room was quite dark even with the curtains open but we weren't there to stay in the room! It was such a short walk to the interesting downtown shops with the wooden sidewalks adding to the atmosphere. The antler arches at the town square were something to see! The room's refrigerator and wifi were added bonuses. We had to go over the road for breakfast but still enjoyed our short stay at the Antler Inn!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
townsquareinns, Manager at Antler Inn, responded to this review, October 24, 2012
Thank you for your kind words regarding your recent stay with us at the Antler Inn in downtown Jackson. All of the staff appreciate having the opportunity to accommodate you while exploring the gorgeous area. Everyone is thrilled that you had a memorable experience while visiting the historic town and we look forward to seeing you again next time!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lansing, Michigan
Top Contributor
243 reviews 243 reviews
86 hotel reviews
Reviews in 104 cities Reviews in 104 cities
151 helpful votes 151 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2012

Nice, clean motel. A lot of bus tours stay here. It's within a block or so of town so very easy walking distance to the town square, restaurants, and if you are so inclined, shopping (expensive). It is pet-friendly but do keep in mind there is no grassy areas nearby to walk your pet and dogs are not allowed in any of the parks. There is a dog park in town. The rate was reasonable, especially for this area. There was no need to interact much with the front-desk staff but the cleaning staff were very friendly.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
townsquareinns, Manager at Antler Inn, responded to this review, October 8, 2012
Thank you for sharing your experience with other travelers. We appreciate having the chance to accommodate you while visiting the historic downtown Jackson area. Our staff are glad that you enjoyed a clean and comfortable stay with us at the Antler Inn. Thank you for your comments and we look forward to seeing you again in the future. Take care.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2012 via mobile

You can' beat it. From check in to room equipment to distance to town, all was so very efficient. Not memorable but if you want a place to stay before you head back to the airport to enjoy a bit of Jackson I recommend it.

Stayed September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
townsquareinns, Manager at Antler Inn, responded to this review, October 8, 2012
We appreciate you staying with us at the Antler Inn in Jackson. It was a pleasure having the opportunity to accommodate you while exploring the downtown area. Thank you for your comments and we hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Antler Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Antler Inn

Address: 43 West Pearl Street, Jackson, WY 83001 (Formerly the Friendship Inn)
Location: United States > Wyoming > Jackson Hole > Jackson
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 40 hotels in Jackson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Antler Inn 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Tingo, Travelocity, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Antler Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Antler Hotel Jackson
Antler Motel Jackson
Antler Inn Jackson Hole, WY

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Antler Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.