We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, older rooms” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Inn & Suites 49'er

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Quality Inn & Suites 49'er to your Saves list
Quality Inn & Suites 49'er
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   330 West Pearl Ave, Jackson, WY 83001   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #17 of 41 Hotels in Jackson
Menifee, California
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
42 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Great location, older rooms”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Stayed here for two nights in a King Suite.

PROS: Located right in the main, touristy part of town, easy walk to all the shops and restaurants. Full hot breakfast of eggs and sausage. Staff allowed us to check in early.

CONS: Considering the very high room rates here, the King Suite is very tiny, we felt cramped for space. The bed cover is old and stained. The room looks dated, the bed, couch, furnishings, look old.

It's still an excellent location and great breakfast, and competitive in pricing with other nearby hotels, but the room was disappointing.

Stayed May 2015, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

30 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    14
    10
    6
    0
    0
See reviews for
8
6
1
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
140 reviews 140 reviews
103 hotel reviews
Reviews in 100 cities Reviews in 100 cities
123 helpful votes 123 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

We stayed one night during our western road trip. check in was quick and easy. Staff was efficient and friendly. Our room was ok. Had plenty of room and well appointed. The bed was comfortable but the pillows were small and uncomfortable. The room is showing its age and could use some maintenance and better cleaning. The shower knob fell apart in my hand. The water pressure in the shower was good but it was difficult controlling the temperature. One of the water glasses was cracked. The bathroom was not very clean. The sofa was old and stained. Other than age and wear the room was comfortable.
The big plus for this hotel is the fitness center and pool/ spa. The fitness equipment is top notch and the pool is large with a great seating area and a fireplace. Breakfast area is large with lots seating but the area where the food is set out is quite small and congested. Food selection was fair but The eggs and sausage were kind of nasty.

Stayed May 2015, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheyenne, Wyoming
Top Contributor
257 reviews 257 reviews
68 hotel reviews
Reviews in 117 cities Reviews in 117 cities
115 helpful votes 115 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We stayed for four nights over Memorial Day weekend. Given the time of year, I was surprised to find that we were able to book three rooms (for us and two other couples) just a couple weeks in advance. (I thought they would be sold out and, as it turned out, they were pretty full each night we stayed.) The two-queen-bed room was comfortable and clean, albeit a little dated. The shower was nicely tiled and water pressure very good. There was one recliner and a writing desk with chair. Free Wi-Fi. Our room was at the rear of the front building, so we had no road noise to contend with. The breakfast room was roomy enough that there was seldom a delay getting a table and the serving setup seemed to be really efficient. The food was a bit better than found at other similar hotels. Hot choices included scrambled eggs and sausage patties each day, all 4 days - no variety, but hot and tasty nevertheless. Many diners took advantage of the unusual pancake-making machine and thought the pancakes tasted pretty good. Cold choices included pastries, bread, three different cereals. Overall, not a bad setup for breakfast. The folks at the front desk were easy going and very helpful. Finally, the price was good, especially considering you are only a couple blocks from the center of town, within easy walking distance. Really great value considering what one would pay for upscale hotels in this area.

  • Stayed May 2015, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, Texas
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed here for 2 nights so we could get some rest before going to Yellowstone and then went back so we could rest up before heading back home. The room we had was clean, good sized and had very comfortable beds. It was very convenient to Yellowstone, restaurants, gas and anything else you could want and of course with me being a big TV addict their TV was good. If in that area again we would stay there for sure!

Room Tip: Really don't know that much, just know the room we had for 2 days was great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sierra Vista
Top Contributor
129 reviews 129 reviews
46 hotel reviews
Reviews in 67 cities Reviews in 67 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed here for a few nights, rooms were very comfortable. Lots of pillows and bed very comfortable. Room had microwave and good size refrigerator. Wifi was fair, got kicked out a lot, had a full breakfast. We would definitely stay here again.

Stayed May 2015, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taylorsville, Utah
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The staff at the 49er have always treated me as one of the family. I am always treated in a freindly welcome back manner.
The remodel is finished and it is beautiful, a whole new experience from the old lobby area. The pool and Spa are worth the wait to get them. Breakfast is great in a very spacious, well appointed area.

Room Tip: Some rooms have wood burning fire places and the suites are very spacious
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2015, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TSI_JacksonHole, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites 49'er, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Thank you for staying with the 49’er Inn & Suites and for sharing this helpful information. We strive to have a positive relationship with everyone who comes through our doors and sincerely enjoy when guests return to stay with us. Thanks again and come back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I recently stayed at the 49er for five nights while having a bus load of kids at the Teton Science Camp. For the last five years, I've been fortunate enough to be able to stay at the 49er Inn. It's always been very nice, but this year was outstanding. The renovations and new lobby that were under construction last year were complete, and it is now a real gem in Jackson. New lobby and breakfast room, new top of the line workout room and pool and hot tub upstairs of all places! And it is truly beautiful. Some exterior work has been done on the other buildings, and there is still some on going interior work in one building, but this only secures this property as the go to place in downtown. The rooms are very spacious and clean, and the beds and furniture are comfortable. But without the manager, Renie, and the rest of the staff, it wouldn't matter what it looked like. Renie is like Jackson Google! There is no question you can ask her about the town, or Yellowstone, the Tetons, or anything else that she can't answer. And she always greets you with a very sincere smile. The rest of the staff is the same way. I have yet to run into anybody there who does not make me feel welcome. I only make it out to Jackson once a year, but I always look forward to seeing Renie, and staying at the 49er.

Room Tip: Have never had a bad room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2015, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TSI_JacksonHole, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites 49'er, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
Thank you for this beaming review and recommendation for the 49er Inn & Suites. It is a pleasure to know that our efforts are noticed and appreciated. We look forward to your safe return. Thanks again and take care.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Quality Inn & Suites 49'er? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites 49'er

Address: 330 West Pearl Ave, Jackson, WY 83001
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wyoming > Jackson Hole > Jackson
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Family Hotel in Jackson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites 49'er 2.5*
Number of rooms: 142
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel 142 rooms including suites,breakfast included in room rate, 24-hr desk service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites 49'er reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn & Suites 49`Er Hotel Jackson
Quality Inn And Suites 49`Er
Quality Inn Jackson
Jackson Quality Inn
Quality Inn & Suites 49'Er Jackson Hole, WY

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Inn & Suites 49'er, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.