We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“In the middle of Renovations” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Inn & Suites 49'er

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Quality Inn & Suites 49'er to your Saves list
Quality Inn & Suites 49'er
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   330 West Pearl Ave, Jackson, WY 83001   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #25 of 41 Hotels in Jackson
Raleigh, North Carolina
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“In the middle of Renovations”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2014

I would really give this a 3.5 but the staff and the fact that they are in the middle of renovations and what I think this can become bumps this up to a four. Its within walking distance from historic Jackson square. The front desk staff were some of the friendliest I have ever met. Breakfast was great though we had to fight the buses. The big thing is they have no pool yet. Its being built so I look forward to going back and seeing what improvements they make.

Room Tip: Stay in the main section of the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

433 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    96
    170
    116
    33
    18
See reviews for
125
156
16
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (99)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Columbia, Missouri
Top Contributor
203 reviews 203 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 67 cities Reviews in 67 cities
93 helpful votes 93 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2014

We were not impressed nor disappointed with our stay here. The location was great, still within walking distance of downtown. There was a lot of construction going on from a renovation which made the parking lot congested. Breakfast was in a separate building from where our room was so we had to walk outside to get there which was inconvenient. This hotel was much cheaper than others in the area though, so you get what you pay for.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

We stayed at the Quality Inn for one night of an 18-day roadtrip. Most hotels or cabins in the Jackson/Jacksonhole area require a nonrefundable deposit of one-night's stay. Thankfully, this Quality Inn did not. When we arrived, we got a complementary upgrade to a huge room complete with whirlpool tub and sauna and kitchen! What a great surprise! The room was huge and the bathroom was fully upgraded. However, the furnishings in the bedrooms were dated. There is some major construction happening in the front of the building (as of June, 2014), but it didn't particularly bother us. We were able to walk to a nice restaurant across the street, but did not partake in the hotel breakfast. Overall, the experience was nice, and the complementary upgrade was appreciated.

Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

This is a good average motel accomodation close to the centre of Jackson. Porterage was very good and rooms were clean and tidy. Breakfast was included and was a bit of a tight squeeze but OK. We were in a large tour group so that cant have helped .

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, MA
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2014

We generally find the Quality Inn chain to be pretty reliable wherever we are traveling but the Quality Inn in Jackson was a great surprise. While the hotel is undergoing some major renovations and the parking lot was consequently pretty messy, the hotel room was fantastic. We had a room with two queen beds, a sleep sofa, a gas fireplace, desk, huge TV/armoire unit and a really nice bathroom. It was one of the hotel's "suites" even though it was only one big room. The room was really clean and the shower was great. After a week of showering in less than ideal showers in Yellowstone Natl Park this hotel room shower was very nice. The room came with a free breakfast which was OK but not great. The usual scrambled eggs, sausage patties, bagels, sweet rolls, cereal and lots of choices of drinks. The location was nice in that it was several blocks from the center of town which was very crowded and kind of loud with all of the traffic, including large semi-trailers of all sorts, that was continuous. The walk to the town center was only about 5 min. We would definitely consider staying here again.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chicago
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2014

Room are a little tight but are very clean and gave a lot to offer, nice beds good internet nice tv, bathroom is really tight to get to tub you need to stand Over toilet no real room to turn around but is clean and workable. Would stay again tho. This was with Gate 1 Tour. Much better then the mat . Park rooms by over 100%

Stayed July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deutschland
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014

We were searching last-minute for affordable hotel in Jackson for our visit of Yellowstone. This hotel had the kind of room (2 queen beds) available and appeared quite decent. We did not have any prior experience with hotels in Jackson, but given the price, the room/hotel appeared quite expensive; not a good deal. Still, since we booked last minute we were happy to have a hotel anyway, and in fact the stay was quite decent. The room was first, however, fusty/smelly, but recovered with open windows quite well. The breakfast included in the price and rather simple, but OK. The Internet connection (complimentary) was a disaster; very unstable and slow, if working at all. The location is very good, just next (or in) the center with many good restaurants/bars nearby. Overall, we did not regret that we stayed in the hotel, although the benefit / cost seemed to be not optimal.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Quality Inn & Suites 49'er? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites 49'er

Address: 330 West Pearl Ave, Jackson, WY 83001
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wyoming > Jackson Hole > Jackson
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 41 Hotels in Jackson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites 49'er 2.5*
Number of rooms: 142
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel 142 rooms including suites,breakfast included in room rate, 24-hr desk service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Choice Hotels, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites 49'er reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn And Suites 49`Er
Quality Inn & Suites 49`Er Hotel Jackson
Quality Inn Jackson
Jackson Quality Inn
Quality Inn & Suites 49'Er Jackson Hole, WY

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Inn & Suites 49'er, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.