We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“OK place to spend a few nights.” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Inn & Suites 49'er

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Quality Inn & Suites 49'er to your Saves list
Quality Inn & Suites 49'er
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   330 West Pearl Ave, Jackson, WY 83001   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #25 of 41 Hotels in Jackson
colorado
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“OK place to spend a few nights.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2013

It was a little difficult to find as the Quality inn sign is very small and located way up on the building. The room was an average motel room. The beds were ok but they have really wierd comforters on them, very lumpy and slick. Location was close to close to the town square and many places to eat. OK for a few nights.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
townsquareinns, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites 49'er, responded to this review, August 8, 2013
Everyone appreciates you taking the time to review the Quality Inn & Suites 49'er located right downtown Jackson. We all hope the both of you had a memorable experience in the beautiful place we call home! Please take care of one another and come back and see us again next time!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

433 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    96
    170
    116
    33
    18
See reviews for
125
156
16
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (99)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bloomington, Minnesota
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2013

The location is quite good - right downtown. The rooms are fine, pretty basic, clean - pretty much what I expect for about $80-$100 a night (we paid $180). This hotel is a perfect example of mediocre hotels getting ridiculous amounts of money because of the location - there is nothing about the room or service that justifies its cost.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
townsquareinns, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites 49'er, responded to this review, August 8, 2013
Thank you for taking your time to review our property on TripAdvisor. We hope that you took the opportunity to enjoy some of the wonderful restaurants, shopping, and nightlife just a short stroll from the 49'er. Come back and see us again on the next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rio Rancho, New Mexico, United States
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2013

The front desk staff were extremely pleasant and helpful with ideas for restaurants, shops, etc. However, the hotel was a disappointment - older and the air conditioner not thermostatically controlled and very noisy, the tub didn't drain and the toilet ran. The room seemed old and musty. Also the room rate very expensive we thought but then it is there high season. Location was good we could walk all over town.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
townsquareinns, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites 49'er, responded to this review, August 8, 2013
Our front desk staff wan to thank you for your kind words regarding the quality of service you received during your stay. We hope you had a wonderful time exploring the beautiful area on your visit to Jackson Hole. Take care and come back and see us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Utah
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2013

We stayed on way to Yellowstone and the room was average not as good as a Best Western but not horrible. It was the only hotel not booked up so we took it. We didn't try the breakfast. The only thing that made me mad was we asked for a rollaway bed for our 4 year old who would not fall asleep and they told me "not to be rude but it's 11 pm at night...you should have asked earlier" It was a long haired young man. Then when he brought the bed I said thanks and he answered with no response. I am sure other people are nice there though. Also no pool just a hot tub thing.

Room Tip: Get a top floor room...quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
townsquareinns, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites 49'er, responded to this review, August 7, 2013
Thank you for choosing to stay with us at the Quality Inn & Suites 49'er in downtown Jackson. We hope you had a wonderful time exploring the beautiful area during your visit. I do want to apologize for the situation that occurred that one evening. It has been addressed and I assure you will never happen again. Thank you for bringing this to my attention and I hope we will be able to see you again in the future. Take care and travel safely back home.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berkeley, California
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2013

This is one of a few Quality Inn owned hotels in Jackson Hole, all located in the center of town. I was dubious of the quality (no pun intended...) when making the reservation as all of these inns having touristy names and look on the dumpy side of hotel life in their website photos. Not true for this one! The quality of the rooms and general building, including the lobby, was very good. The service was great and friendly for a very busy place with lots of visitors coming and going. I'm not a fan of downtown Jackson Hole because of its crowded streets, over-priced stores and galleries, and general tourist atmosphere, but when in my room here, could not tell I was a block or 2 away from all that.
Wish the prices weren't so high here, but don't think that will change anytime soon.
Would definitely come stay here again!

Room Tip: Very close to downtown, but at least the second floor rooms were quiet when doors were closed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
townsquareinns, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites 49'er, responded to this review, August 7, 2013
It was a pleasure accommodating you while visiting Jackson Hole. Our staff is thrilled that you chose to stay with us at our property right in the heart of downtown Jackson. Thank you for sharing your comments and we hope to see you again next time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Overland Park, Kansas, United States
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2013

My family of 4 stayed at this hotel for 4 nights during our vacation to Jackson Hole and The Grand Tetons. When I arrived, we were upgraded to a fireplace suite. It was very nice and large enough for the 4 of us. The hotel staff was friendly and the location was excellent. We could walk around and see the sites of Jackson Hole. The breakfast was good, not great. But after staying at a hotel that doesn't serve breakfast, I was glad we stayed here. I would recommend this hotel to anyone traveling to Jackson Hole and Yellowstone to anyone.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
townsquareinns, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites 49'er, responded to this review, August 7, 2013
Thank you for your kind compliments regarding the quality of service and stay with us at the Quality Inn & Suites 49er. We hope your family trip to the Jackson Hole area was a memorable one and hope to accommodate you again in the future! Take care.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Big Stone Gap, Virginia
Top Contributor
124 reviews 124 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
84 helpful votes 84 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

My husband and I stayed here for a week while we hiked the Grand Tetons and Yellowstone. The hotel location is excellent. The room was quite, the mattress was comfortable, and the bedding was nice. I thought the price was a little high for the size of the room, but for Jackson Hole, it was about average. The room had a small refrigerator which was nice The room has two entrance doors which makes it sort of weird since the inside hallway door opens directly to the bathroom sink. There was free coffee always available in the lobby area and the free breakfast was good. Just wish they would warm the biscuits before serving them. The biscuits were always cold like they just came out of the frig. The eggs, sausage, gravy, etc. were great. Staff were always happy to help when we had questions and offered us advice on where to eat, etc.

Room Tip: Get a room on the first floor to be near your car, the lobby, etc.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
townsquareinns, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites 49'er, responded to this review, August 7, 2013
Our staff is glad to hear that you an your husband had a wonderful time exploring Yellowstone and Grand Teton National Parks. We are happy to hear that you had a nice comfortable stay with us at our property and hope to see the two of you again on the next trip!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Quality Inn & Suites 49'er? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites 49'er

Address: 330 West Pearl Ave, Jackson, WY 83001
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wyoming > Jackson Hole > Jackson
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 41 Hotels in Jackson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites 49'er 2.5*
Number of rooms: 142
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel 142 rooms including suites,breakfast included in room rate, 24-hr desk service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites 49'er reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn And Suites 49`Er
Quality Inn & Suites 49`Er Hotel Jackson
Quality Inn Jackson
Jackson Quality Inn
Quality Inn & Suites 49'Er Jackson Hole, WY

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Inn & Suites 49'er, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.