We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Inn & Suites 49'er

Save Saved
You added Quality Inn & Suites 49'er to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites 49'er
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   330 West Pearl Ave, Jackson, WY 83001   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #22 of 40 Hotels in Jackson
Winston Salem, North Carolina
Top Contributor
88 reviews 88 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
“Good location”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2012

We stayed here for 1 night before heading to Grand Tetons & Yellowstone National Parks. Upon arrival, the lobby was crowded with a bus group arrival. Our room seemed a bit worn, but we could live with it. Location was good. We walked around town and explored some of the shops. Plenty of restaurants close by also. Breakfast was not great, not many selections and not tasty. We ended up with yogurt and fruit. However for price and location, we were ok.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
townsquareinns, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites 49'er, responded to this review, November 14, 2012
We appreciate having the opportunity to accommodate you and your family while staying in historic downtown Jackson. Everyone is happy to hear that you found our property to be the perfect location near all the restaurants, shopping, and nightlife. We hope you had a wonderful time exploring both of the gorgeous National Parks and the staff looks forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

410 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    94
    162
    107
    30
    17
See reviews for
122
143
15
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (91)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
DC
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2012

I stayed in a large suite in June 2012 that was like a blast from the 1970s, which now may be under renovation based on other reviews. The room would easily have accommodated 6 adults and all of their stuff although there was no closet, just a bar to hang clothes on and a shelf at the entry. The sink is separate from the rest of the bathroom (and located immediately in front of the door) and the bathroom is tiny (it can't accommodate more than 1 person). This is a motel so there are no elevators although the suites are located in a building with interior corridors. Breakfast was a standard hotel breakfast buffet with hot food (waffles, pancakes, eggs, sausage) and cold food. There is also a fridge, mircowave, coffee maker and bar sink in the room. It is an easy walk from your room to downtown Jackson Hole.

Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
townsquareinns, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites 49'er, responded to this review, October 31, 2012
Our staff are happy to have the chance to accommodate you while visiting the beautiful historical area. We are thrilled you found our location to be the perfect spot for you and your friends walking distance to all the towns restaurants, shopping, and nightlife. Grabbing a quick complimentary breakfast is a great way to start your day before heading out to explore Jackson Hole with everything the area has to offer. Thank you for your comments and taking the time to share them with us at the property and others. We hope to see you again in the future, take care.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tavernier, Florida
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2012 via mobile

We were given a suite that had recently be upgraded. It was lovely. the location is close to historic downtown and an easy walk to everything. The front desk staff was helpful and couteous. Breakfast was beyond standard, with an assortment of hot foods. Beds were great for sleeping. Very Nice

Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
townsquareinns, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites 49'er, responded to this review, October 16, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with other travelers. All of the staff are glad to hear that you had a nice stay with us at the 49'er right downtown Jackson. Everyone wants to thank you for your kind words regarding the service you received during the stay. We are happy you enjoyed a comfortable stay in one of our suites we offer at the property. Come back and see us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hertfordshire
Top Contributor
199 reviews 199 reviews
57 hotel reviews
Reviews in 92 cities Reviews in 92 cities
127 helpful votes 127 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2012

Difficult to find anything to say. Neither good not bad, just run of the mill. Minimal help your self breakfast was included in a rather grim separate building - like a bad company canteen. Short walk from the main square. Nice hanging baskets.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
townsquareinns, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites 49'er, responded to this review, October 16, 2012
It was a pleasure to have the chance to accommodate you while staying in downtown Jackson. All of us at the 49'er appreciate your comments and we hope you had a wonderful time while visiting the area. Thanks for staying with us and we hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VICTORIA
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2012

Getting into Jackson hole on a Friday afternoon with no reservations, one takes what is available. At one time this was probably a reasonable inn, but the quality seems to have been lost. Overall we were treated well and the location is amazing, but the place is tired, tired, tired. The huge stain of wine, blood, god knows what on the room rug was disconcerting, the dirty rug in the hallway was annoying, the poor fit of the outside door was unusual, but we survived. The fact that they have taken over a restaurant next door for breakfast was a good move, lots of seating, typical hotel breakfast, but they tried.

Room Tip: check out the competition.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
townsquareinns, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites 49'er, responded to this review, October 10, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to review the Quality Inn & Suites 49'er. We are happy that we had the chance to accommodate you while visiting downtown historic Jackson. We appreciate your comments and hope you had a wonderful time in the beautiful place we call home. Everyone here hopes to have the opportunity to have you with us again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Israel
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2012

The motel is close to the center, good room and breakfast. On our part the accessibility issue was a bit of a problem, there is a step on entering a room and no ramps even where disabled parking. We did not ask if there was any temporary ramp,managed somehow, but some more accessibility would certainly help. Close to yellowstone, this is really good value for money

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
townsquareinns, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites 49'er, responded to this review, October 8, 2012
It truly was a pleasure to accommodate you at the Quality Inn & Suites 49'er. The staff are happy to hear that you enjoyed a comfortable stay with complimentary breakfast right downtown Jackson. We all hope you had a wonderful time in the gorgeous Yellowstone National Park as well as the Jackson Hole area. Please travel safely and come back to see us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Montana
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012

Had a very good stay here. Bed comfy, room nice. Front staff very helpful and friendly. Our only complaint is its a little dusty. Needs some extra dust bunnies cleaning on sofa in hall and under Tv stands in room. Other then that enjoyed our stay

Room Tip: We had the kind size bed with fireplace room and Liked it
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
townsquareinns, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites 49'er, responded to this review, October 3, 2012
Everyone is happy to hear that you had a clean and comfy stay with us at the 49'er while visiting Jackson. Our front desk staff want to thank you for your kind words regarding the service you received during your stay. Thank you for reviewing us and we hope to see you again next time your in the area. Take care and travel safely back home.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Quality Inn & Suites 49'er? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites 49'er

Address: 330 West Pearl Ave, Jackson, WY 83001
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wyoming > Jackson Hole > Jackson
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 40 Hotels in Jackson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites 49'er 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel 142 rooms including suites,breakfast included in room rate, 24-hr desk service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Tingo, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Otel so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites 49'er reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn And Suites 49`Er
Quality Inn & Suites 49`Er Hotel Jackson
Quality Inn Jackson
Jackson Quality Inn
Quality Inn & Suites 49'Er Jackson Hole, WY

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Inn & Suites 49'er, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.