We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Jackson Hole Lodge

Save Saved
You added Jackson Hole Lodge to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Jackson Hole Lodge
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   420 West Broadway, (US Highway 89), Jackson, WY 83001   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #32 of 40 hotels in Jackson
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Good location”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

Good location...so so amenities. Close to a busy street so we heard cars all night long, hot tub was way to hot to use, rec room was way too hot. Room was very drafty and fire place kept turning off. Room was very spacious and clean, need to upgrade to a shampoo that actually lathers. Overall good location, room was ok and if your not looking for a 5 star hotel then it works just fine.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

161 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    31
    52
    31
    24
    23
See reviews for
57
44
8
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Park City, Utah
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2013

OMG where do I start???

This place made me think I was being "punked"

OK first we arrived and the place was under construction (not disclosed when booking).

We asked for an upstairs room as we find they are quieter. They told us not to worry there would be NO one staying above us....(more later)

We got to our room and could not park near the room as we were in a construction zone that was partitioned off and surrounded by roofers.

They were actually re-roofing our building and [--] was falling down on us as we carried out stuff in.

There was banging and talking and people right outside our windows. oh and also music from the roof coming down the chimney.

The room is large, bathroom very small and the whole room needs updating it is nothing like the picture online.

Second night around 2 am someone comes into the room above us and has two kids jumping on the bed. After 15 min I called the front desk to complain and they said they would take care of it.....They didnt.

Needless to say we got a late start the next day and I asked for a late check out and was told NO...they didnt want to keep the help late.

Front desk help or should I say no help needs much improvement.

This place is a train wreck not worth the time or money.

You have been warned!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jaipur
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2012

We stayed at this hotel for 3 nights and though the location was good it was disappointing on the whole. The rooms were small and miserable and the bathrooms were nothing to write home about. Its a pity as they have so much space and I wonder why they could not have made the rooms more spacious. The breakfast was nice. I would have preferred to stay in Jackson Hole instead of this place.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whitehall, Pennsylvania
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2012

We booked a deluxe queen based on the photo on their website, When we checked in I was disappointed with the room as it looked shabby and nothing like the photo, it turns out the pic was the king suite. They switched us when i complained. the king suite was much better but it also needs to be updated as it has bee a while from the looks of it. the kitchen was nice to have as was the washer and dryer. for the rate we paid I think we could have gotten a better room elsewhere.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2012

Just stayed a week at Jackson Hole Lodge. When we checked in we were up graded to a king suite which had 2 bathrooms, one with jetted tub and one with shower stall and one had a stacked washer and dryer. We had a very well equipped kitchen with fridge, range, dishwasher, coffee maker and cutlery and dishes. We had a living room with a gas fire place and flat screen tv. There was another flat screen in our king bedroom. What a fabulous stay. The front desk people were delightful, helpful and always pleasant. Parking is ample and the indoor heated pool and hot tubs are great. We had a wonderful stay. It is not 5 star posh but it is very very comfortable and with a king suite free upgrade it was better than 5 star. We will be back.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dayton, Ohio
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2012 via mobile

We recieved a free upgrade to the King Suite, which was amazing! It had a nice kitchen, large living area, including a table and chairs, large bedroom, and two full bathrooms!! The washer and dryer was very convenient! It was more like an apartment. Bubba's- a very good BQ restaurant was just across the street behind the hote, The Tetons are amazing and the hotel is in a convenient location to see the park. The private balcony was also nice, the rooms were very clean and we had a great rate!!! Thank you for a great time!! Highly recommended!!! :)



  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wichita, Kansas, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2012

We are staying in the deluxe queen suite and I must say, it is about as close to perfect as I would have expected. The bed is comfy. The pillows are big (this is our fourth hotel in a week, all the new mini pillows at other hotels were terrible, I love BIG pillows!). There is a kitchen and to my surprise, it is pretty well stocked with dishes, pots, pans, utensils, and even a strainer (we got to make pasta!), hand mixer, toaster, coffee pot, etc. The fridge and stove are older, but clean and in good working condition. The furniture is charming. The TV is new. Overall, this room is very spacious. The extra amenities are definitely appreciated. The bathroom is dated and the doors under the sink don't close perfectly. I do like that the sink and mirror are IN the bathroom. I'm 6 feet tall and the shower head was placed at a good height. The towels are decent. Everything is very clean. We even have a view! We were not expecting a first class resort, so the minor, minor issues with our room are truly nothing to complain about.

Room Tip: Go for a deluxe suite with a kitchen!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Jackson Hole Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jackson Hole Lodge

Address: 420 West Broadway, (US Highway 89), Jackson, WY 83001
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wyoming > Jackson Hole > Jackson
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #32 of 40 hotels in Jackson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Jackson Hole Lodge 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Loews Hotels, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Tingo, Travelocity, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Priceline and Venere so you can book your Jackson Hole Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jackson Hole Hotel Jackson
Jackson Hole Lodge WY

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Jackson Hole Lodge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.