We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay when visiting Devil's Tower” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Devils Tower Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Devils Tower Inn to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Devils Tower Inn
229 Hwy 24, Hulett, WY 82720   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Hulett
Manor, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“Great place to stay when visiting Devil's Tower”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2010

The rooms were very nice and the staff was polite. The only reason we didn't give this a 5 rating is that the room that we stayed in had an adjoining door to another room and we could hear everything that was said in that room, although the doors were closed and locked. Additionally every door that was near us slammed every time they were closed. We recommended to the desk clerk that the door closers needed to be adjusted and she politely agreed to look into it.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

217 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    137
    60
    17
    2
    1
See reviews for
85
83
11
8
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
henley-on-thames
Top Contributor
165 reviews 165 reviews
85 hotel reviews
Reviews in 99 cities Reviews in 99 cities
121 helpful votes 121 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2009

The Best Western hotel is new and is well appointed. Hulett is a small town of about 400 residents and therefore having a Best Western establishment within it is a boon. The rooms are spacious and clean with comfortable beds and all the normal facilities you associate with this type of hotel. There is a good buffet breakfast on offer. Beware there is very little for a stranger to do in this town and the dining options are thin on the ground. Most places are closed for food after about 9 pm. It is an ideal stop over for those wishing to visit the "Devils Tower" and other tourist attractions. The staff were friendly and helpful although some did lack a smile ot two.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TN
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2009

This was among our favorite hotels of our 23 day trip out west. The western art decorating the whole hotel was beautiful, and done by a local artist who lives in town. There were also many hunting trophies around the lobby. Pool was very nice and larger than most in this class of hotels. The room decor seemed very new and western-themed, with beautiful framed paintings. The town of Hulett is within 15 minutes of Devil's Tower -- very small quaint town.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NJ
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2009

stayed here by "accident" decided at last minute to go to Hulett and start my visti to devil's tower in the morning, on my way to Custer. Nice appearance (looked new) No elevator though so if you are on the second floor, (well i just pulled out what i needed from my bags!)

Room clean, good size. comfy beds. Staff friendly. didn't use the other amenities, breakfast, ok, made myself a waffle. parking when full might be an issue. but there was none while i was there, it's just set up a little untraditionally.....would definately tell folks to stay there if visiting devils tower.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2009

The hotel was very pretty and the room was plush and clean - a little small. There was a definite lack of parking. One of the staff members really gave me an attitude. But, the other staff member made up for it. The snack machines eat your money and the pool and hot tub are full of kids. Do not try to have a relaxing swim or soak.

There is wireless internet and even a computer in the lobby for guest use. It is about 15 minutes to the Devil's Tower National Monument.

The town has a lack of eating facilities for breakfast but there is a great little restaurant at the KOA near the monument.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Albert, Alberta
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2009

This is an exceptionally clean, quiet, comfortable hotel in a beautiful corner of the Black Hills near the Devil's Tower. Driving in we were struck by the attractive log-cabin chalet look. The staff was friendly and helpful. Our family enjoyed the super-clean swimming pool and hot-hot-hot tub. A free continental breakfast was very nice. On the whole, a great hotel for a reasonable price.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fontana, California
Top Contributor
153 reviews 153 reviews
110 hotel reviews
Reviews in 102 cities Reviews in 102 cities
78 helpful votes 78 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2009

This is a great hotel. Very nice and new. The decor is western and is very nice. I highly recommend this hotel as it is the best in Hulett. Very near Devil's Tower (about 9 miles). Not a lot in the way of local dining, but not bad.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Devils Tower Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Devils Tower Inn

Address: 229 Hwy 24, Hulett, WY 82720
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wyoming > Hulett
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Hulett
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, Travelocity and TripOnline SA so you can book your BEST WESTERN Devils Tower Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Devils Tower Hotel Hulett
Best Western Hulett
Best Western Devils Hotel
Hulett Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Devils Tower Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.