We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Western - Hulett, WY” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Devils Tower Inn

Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN Devils Tower Inn to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Devils Tower Inn
229 Hwy 24, Hulett, WY 82720   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Low Rate, Guaranteed
Ranked #1 of 3 hotels in Hulett
Aurora, Colorado
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Best Western - Hulett, WY”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

This was an great hotel to stay at, the staff were friendly and professional, the accommodations were outstanding, the room was clean and presented well. The breakfast was okay, nothing over the top and the business center computer printer did not print, neither of these issues truly detracted from a restful night sleep.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

181 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    110
    54
    14
    2
    1
See reviews for
73
70
9
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Johannesburg, South Africa
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

We literally stopped over here for one night after visiting Devil's Tower that afternoon, and we left again really early the next morning. The hotel is located in a super small town and a lot of the hotel and town decor features animal trophies, so if this is not your cup of tea, probably something to keep in mind. Notwithstanding, the Best Western accomodation was great. Rooms really spacious and clean. It was everything we required and we had a good rest. They offered a continental breakfast which was welcomed before we got back on the road. The reception staff was very friendly and helpful as well. We arrived at the hotel quite late (around 19h30) and we were advised to go and have a bite to eat, as the 2 or so (?) restaurants in town closed quite early (I think 8pm or 9pm).
All in all though, a good stay.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laramie, Wyoming
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2013

Maybe I am spoiled as I usually stay in Hiltons -- this hotel was just okay. I was stuck in Hulett for a wedding. The front lobby really reeked of chlorine when we walked in, so much that my eyes were watering. Walls are super thin. In fact, we could very loudly hear the couple in the room next to us having a grand old, headboard slamming time if you know what I mean. Since I was there with my two daughters, this was a little embarrassing. Breakfast was blah -- froot loops, yogurt, some half rotten apples. I guess for a little town like Hulett this is okay, but for almost $100 a night, I would have rather driven to Rapid City or Custer State Park and stayed someplace nicer.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013 via mobile

Location is rather remote. Accommodations are good but continental breakfast is somewhat limited. Restaurants in area offer good alternatives. 15 minutes from Devils Tower. Pool is clean. Did not have opportunity to use fitness room.

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
toms river, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013

the hotel was beautiful!! The rooms were spacious and the bed comfortable! Missed the swimming pool as they just were cleaning it for inspection the next day but the area was absolutely immaculate and wished that we could have enjoyed it as we were so looking forward to that since we were on a motorcycle and that was one of the reasons that we booked that hotel. Other than that we would highly recommend that hotel to anyone and definately rate it a 5++++

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2013

We happened across this Best Western on our way back from Canadian Rockies to Minnesota via Devil’s Tower. What a find. Hulett, Wy is a quick drive to Devils Tower. The exterior of the inn is your signal that this may be a good choice. During the check in process one has a chance to look around the lobby to size the place up. Lot’s of awards on the wall acknowledging an exceptional business woman running the inn Very good feelings at this point. Once in the room with our dog we realized this inn was a gem. Ultra clean, quiet, and cozy. Plus, very thing in our room worked. A great stay.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
105 helpful votes 105 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2013

We just returned from a fantastic week in the Mt. Rushmore, and Devil's Tower area where we found a wonderful surprise in the outstanding Best Western Inn we stayed at in Hulett, WY. We chose the hotel because we were coming from the Badlands of South Dakota and would be arriving late, and wanted the closest hotel to Devil's Tower. We trusted the Best Western brand, but did not expect a new, modern hotel that also had an excellent staff and service to make the stay even more special. We found a very clean, quiet, modern hotel with spacious rooms, that was very quiet and no road noise what so ever. Being new it had the temperature controls on the wall where temperature setting controlled the air flow. You can see why we were so pleasantly surprised, a new spacious hotel with a very western décor, in a very quiet location, with clean, spacious rooms, WOW!

Room Tip: The hotel only has 40 rooms so reservations are necessary in the busy season, which now seems to be...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to BEST WESTERN Devils Tower Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Devils Tower Inn

Address: 229 Hwy 24, Hulett, WY 82720
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wyoming > Hulett
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 hotels in Hulett
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your BEST WESTERN Devils Tower Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Devils Tower Hotel Hulett
Best Western Hulett
Best Western Devils Hotel
Hulett Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Devils Tower Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.