We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A gem of a hotel in the middle of nowhere” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Devils Tower Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Devils Tower Inn to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Devils Tower Inn
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   229 Hwy 24, Hulett, WY 82720   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Stay 2X get $50 gift card
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Hulett
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Evergreen, Colorado
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“A gem of a hotel in the middle of nowhere”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2013

This hotel is everything you expect from a Best Western. It feels and looks quite new, as it may very well be so. The staff is top notch. Your choices are limited in this region, but still this is a safe bet.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

233 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    148
    65
    17
    2
    1
See reviews for
89
87
12
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2013

The experience was top notch and totally recommend. The room was large and comfortable and so was the bed. The breakfast was good too! The temperature of the room was controllable and I just don't have anything bad to say.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashburn, Virginia
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2013

This was a very nice hotel in a town only a few minutes from Devils Tower. If you need a place to stay in that area I highly recommend. The breakfast in the morning is included, has decent variety as well. Hotel is clean and staff is friendly.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Missouri
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2013

We reserved our rooms as we were driving. We were very happy with the cleanliness, size of the rooms the pool, and the breakfast. The hotel is fairly close to devil's tower. However, that is the only thing it is close to. Plan to eat supper beforehand if arriving late. We arrived after 8 pm. The Hitchin' Post had good pizza however they closed immediately after we picked up our pizza.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Five, Wisconsin, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013

After traveling from South Dakota, it was quite a hike to get here. And there is NOTHING anywhere else near the tower. This place was clean, nice sized rooms, a nice work out room that I could see the pool from and a nice pool! I only wish I had discovered the laundry at night not when I was leaving. They had coffee all night too. It was very cute with the nice log type staircase by the main door. We had a nice room next to everything on the first floor, and not far to walk out either. We walked the town and ate at the deli (big pizza, fully loaded, with a pitcher of soda for $20). The breakfast was awesome, hot biscuits and gravy too. I had a hard boiled egg and the manager found me some Miracle Whip so I could have egg salad.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Missouri
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

We stopped here after visiting Devil's Tower. It is close & convenient (9-10 miles away). We were going to camp but it began to rain, and we decided to go to a hotel instead. It was very clean. I loved their bedspread (looked like a Native American print). Nice decor: western hunting lodge. The pool & jacuzzi were clean and nice with fresh towels poolside. The power went out briefly with the thunderstorm; they had a back-up generator. It took a short time for their wifi to reboot, but really not long at all, considering. The wifi worked fine thereafter. Continental breakfast was adequate with a waffle-maker, boiled eggs, yogurt & selection of cold cereals, instant oatmeal & canned fruit.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Devils Tower Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Devils Tower Inn

Address: 229 Hwy 24, Hulett, WY 82720
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wyoming > Hulett
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Hulett
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Devils Tower Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your BEST WESTERN Devils Tower Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Devils Tower Hotel Hulett
Best Western Hulett
Best Western Devils Hotel
Hulett Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Devils Tower Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.