We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Rustic” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Devils Tower Inn

Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN Devils Tower Inn to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Devils Tower Inn
229 Hwy 24, Hulett, WY 82720   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Low Rate, Guaranteed
Ranked #1 of 3 hotels in Hulett
Muldrow, Oklahoma, United States
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Very Rustic”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

We had been traveling all day and found the staff very friendly and helpful.
Loved the rustic decor of the lobby.
Our beds were very comfortable and the room was large, very clean.
We were only there for one night but it was refreshing after being on the road all day.
We also liked the fact that Devils Tower was only 9 miles from our hotel.
Hulett is a small town but very friendly people.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

181 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    110
    54
    14
    2
    1
See reviews for
73
70
9
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Allen Park, Michigan, United States
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013 via mobile

We arrived here late after leaving The Badlands in SD earlier in the day and seeing Mt Rushmore. The location was great as you are only minutes to Devils Tower. The room was clean and the staff was friendly. An indoor pool was unexpected! We had a very enjoyable nights stay. Breakfast in the morning was just ok, nothing was wrong but nothing was tasty either.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013 via mobile

The three things everyone wants in a hotel. And above thy, location is wonderful. The staff is helpful and nice. And the price is fantastic. So close to devils tower. And walking distance to a very cute town. Stop in to the ponderosa for a good meal.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, Tennessee
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013

We absolutely loved our stay at this Best Western. It is a beautiful building and the rooms were great - very clean, spacious, and wonderful. The staff was friendly and accommodating. We will absolutely stay here the next time we are in town. We loved the rustic feel of the hotel as well.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tennessee
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013

Decided to stay close to Devils tower and was glad we did. Very Friendly staff, Very Clean room. Good breakfast. Cereals, pastries, waffles.. Enjoyed the night. and was very close to Devils tower to get an early start before crowds hit the monument.

Room Tip: we were on first floor and enjoyed, not enough info to pass along.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brevard, North Carolina
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2013

We had just see Devil's Tower so we wanted something close and this hotel fit the bill. Our room was very large. Somehow we were given a handicapped room-the bathroom was huge. the bed was very comfortable, the internet was fairly fast. Only downside is the # of TV channels but since we don't come to watch TV that was fine. the breakfast was continental. Staff was very nice. Indoor pool looked good. Overall a very nice stay at a reasonable price.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2013 via mobile

Best hotel I have stayed at in a long time. The bed was so amazing especially the comforter!!! It wasn't the typical crappy hotel one. It seems it was made with love. I thought long and hard about taking it but decided I would leave it for others to enjoy. Oh and the rest of the hotel was great also. Big rooms with lots of space for activities. A must stay at hotel!!!!

Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to BEST WESTERN Devils Tower Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Devils Tower Inn

Address: 229 Hwy 24, Hulett, WY 82720
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wyoming > Hulett
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 hotels in Hulett
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your BEST WESTERN Devils Tower Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Devils Tower Hotel Hulett
Best Western Hulett
Best Western Devils Hotel
Hulett Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Devils Tower Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.