We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Devils Tower Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Devils Tower Inn to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Devils Tower Inn
229 Hwy 24, Hulett, WY 82720   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Hulett
Corpus Christi, Texas
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
“Wonderful”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2011

My husband and I had the pleasure of staying at the Best Western Devil's Tower in Hulett, WY this past May. We have traveled all around Wyoming in the past, but had never before been in that exact location. We simply LOVED it! The area is so lovely (Black Hills) and Devil's Tower a magnificent wonder to behold. The hotel was most inviting. The grounds were spotless and well kept. We arrived early feeling bushed, and the front desk clerk was more than accommodating. She went out of her way to find us a clean room that met our specifications. We were delighted with the room. It was spacious and very clean. The hot tub (which we truly needed) and the pool were crystal clear. After reviving ourselves we went to the monument and had a fantastic time. What a place! Unfortunately while there I dropped my camera and broke it. I was devastated. So...the following morning I used the lobby computer to research camera reviews. It turned out to be an invaluable tool. Following my 'research' we partook in the offered breakfast. There was plenty to choose from. The breakfast nook was very clean, and the staff very cheerful and nice. I highly recommend this establishment.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

217 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    137
    60
    17
    2
    1
See reviews for
85
83
11
8
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco Bay Area
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2011

You basic Best Western, very clean nice indoor pool area well kept common areas but the breakfast which is supposed to go until 9 AM was gone by 8:10. The Best Western Four Presidents in Mout Rushmore had omlettes, biscuits and gravy, waffles, fruit, yogurt, bacon and juice fully stocked until well past 9 AM.

Room Tip: try for back side away from highway
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sioux Falls, South Dakota
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2011 via mobile

Air conditioner didn't work. No compensation offered. Would not return.

  • Stayed June 2011
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2011

I'm usually reluctant to stay at a Best Western because of prior experiences. We had limited options near Devil's Mountain so took a chance. We were pleasantly surprised. The rooms were spacious and clean. The bathroom a bit on the small side but not bad and better this most bathrooms in this price range motel. I did not try the breakfast. My husband did and thought it was “okay”-the typical breakfast at these type establishment. My sister and her husband ate breakfast at the nearby “Ponderosa”(no, not part of the chain)-they found it gross and felt that in light of that the motel breakfast was a treat.

I recommend this motel as a clean, comfortable place to stay for a short stay.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland
Top Contributor
212 reviews 212 reviews
52 hotel reviews
Reviews in 102 cities Reviews in 102 cities
112 helpful votes 112 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2011

Seriously, I think this is the only hotel available in Hulett, WY. We choose it because of its proximity to Devil's Tower. The staff was nice and the room was clean.

The rooms on the second floor can only be reached by stairs, so ask for a room on the first floor if stairs are a problem.

Ask for a room facing the back. We had a room facing front which provides a view of only the parking lot. I think a room facing the back would also be a bit quieter.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the back.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheHague
Top Contributor
162 reviews 162 reviews
143 hotel reviews
Reviews in 140 cities Reviews in 140 cities
279 helpful votes 279 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2011

The place can't really be faulted, the western style decor makes it more attractive than the average Best Western. At the same time there isn't a lot to write home about either, the pool is small and crowded, and boy did the stupid musical bell in reception drive us mad (our room was next to the reception area).

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plover, WI
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2010

Hulett was a last minute decision when the attractions of the Black Hills and Devil's Tower extended our travel day. And a good decision it was, for the Best Western motel was very nice, and no more pricey than the alternatives in remarkably expensive Gillette further west. The motel was attractive, clean, and convenient, and just a couple of blocks from an excellent supper at the Ponderosa Cafe. That restaurant is for sale, though, so dining might be chancier in the future.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Devils Tower Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Devils Tower Inn

Address: 229 Hwy 24, Hulett, WY 82720
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wyoming > Hulett
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Hulett
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, Travelocity and TripOnline SA so you can book your BEST WESTERN Devils Tower Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Devils Tower Hotel Hulett
Best Western Hulett
Best Western Devils Hotel
Hulett Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Devils Tower Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.