We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food and service!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Lisa's Fine Food and Spirits

Lisa's Fine Food and Spirits
200 Greybull Ave, Greybull, WY 82426-2034
307-765-4765
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 9 Restaurants in Greybull
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: Southwestern
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Late Night, Reservations
Cairo, New York
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Great food and service!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2013

The outdoor patio is very very nice and the food selection adn service were awesome.. would def return.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

98 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    49
    29
    11
    5
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
South Dakota
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
“Just ok”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013 via mobile

Atmosphere was good. Not a great place to eat with kids. There was nothing on the menu they wanted. They do have a kids menu, but when they got their food the chicken strips were dry and leathery. Hamburger was overcooked and dry. Our adult meals were ok. Hardly saw our waitress, plates not cleared after a considerable amount of time and had to go up to get our bill. For what we paid we were disappointed.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“A refreshing change from the usual American Western food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013

We stopped overnight in a B & B in Greybull on our way to Yellowstone National Park, had we known we were so close to Cody, we would have carried on! It seems that on a Sunday this already sleepy town closes down completely and this was the ONLY restaurant open. Fortunately for us the food was wonderful. It was the first time in 8 days we had seen anything other than fried food, or "pulled" meat of some sort or another on a menu. I had the Sesame Salmon, which was delicious and my hubby had Chris's Flat Iron, which was also very good. Prices were a little on the high side, but well worth the effort that went into the presentation and good service.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monmouth, Illinois
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“food was okay, prices were a little on the high side of other restaurants of the same type.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2013

It was a non-smoking restaurant which is acceptable to most folks. The food was okay but not anything I would return for. Prices were higher than other places serving like foods. It also serves liquor which I would rather avoid.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Next to Brimley's”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

Ok. I will probably get in trouble here, but Lisa's is a top-notch restaurant in a very small town. The menu is never boring and their peppersteaks are great.

I always enjoy going in since they started "seat yourself" and bringing ice water automatically, no begging for a drink here.

There is a bar adjacent to the restaurant and you can seat yourself in either section.

Lisa's is located just prior to crossing the Big Horn River when headed toward the Big Horn Mountains about 20 miles away to the east on highway 14. Look for the JIRP written in valleys and trees as you approach the mountains. It is HUGE and I have always thought it stood for JESUS IS REALLY POWERFUL. I want to rename Greybull to Brimley because the celebrity Wilford Brimley lives close by Lisa's. He is one of my all-time favorite actors and I actually talked to him for the first time today when I called him on the phone! Greybull is a gateway to the East entrance of Yellowstone National Park and the Teton Park about 102 miles due west. If you head toward the mountains after stuffing yourself at Lisa's you can stop at real live (dead smile) dinosaur tracks on the way to the Big Horn National Forest.

Ok enough great travel. Let's eat..

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lisa's Fine Food and Spirits also viewed

 
Greybull, WY
 

Been to Lisa's Fine Food and Spirits? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lisa's Fine Food and Spirits, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.