We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely hotel BUT....” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Green River

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Green River to your Saves list
Hampton Inn & Suites Green River
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1055 Wild Horse Canyon Road, Green River, WY 82935   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead & Save 15%
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Green River
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Manchester, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
118 helpful votes 118 helpful votes
“Lovely hotel BUT....”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2012

Positives:
Spacious room
big bathroom
Very clean
Complimentary breakfast
Complimentary dinner (mon to thurs ) : the dinner (tacos) was delicious!
Lovely clean heated indoor pool (we didnt use it as we didnt get the chance)
nice small gym

Negatives:
The NOISE ! This hotel seems to be a favorite place for early risers who go fishing before the sun rises. They leave their noisy engines on , and seem to wonder off and forget it switched on so that everyone wakes up with them. That happened on all 3 nights that we were there , to the point we had to ring front desk to ask them to turn their engines off . (especially bikers)

If you want a quiter room ask to be on the other side (the non parking side) and maybe stay on the higher levels so you wont hear them in the parking lot chatting with their loudest voice possible.

Room service: Non existent.
On the first night we ended up staying in bed to a late hour as we were woken up 2 times in the early morning by the sound of engines under our window. So we didnt expect room service as we woke up late.
But on the second day we left early , the cleaner was doing the room right next to ours and we said hello to here and saw us leave and didnt even bother doing our room up.
We had to empty our bins ourselves as they were full.

We were certainly not impressed with that type of service, though on the whole the place is lovely , but let down by the noisy inconsiderate residents and careless cleaners.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

314 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    196
    89
    13
    13
    3
See reviews for
91
107
22
64
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Eugene, Oregon
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2012

I recently stayed at this hotel while embarking on a long road trip. The room was pleasant and clean with two queen beds, coffee maker and complimentary breakfast. The location was awesome and the staff friendly. I would reccommend this hotel to overnight travelers.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corona
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2012

A little out of town center, but always clean, comfortable, and very nice people there. Rock formations are located beside and behind hotel. Served dinner and breakfast. Both were fine. Also small bar/ lounge located on first floor. Easily reached from the freeway.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lawrenceville,ga
Top Contributor
248 reviews 248 reviews
208 hotel reviews
Reviews in 167 cities Reviews in 167 cities
199 helpful votes 199 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2012

Beautiful hotel with an amazing view. Super friendly staff and everything you would need. It is a bit tricky to find but in a very quiet location. Wonderful stay! I booked online and everything was great!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Memphis, Tennessee
Top Contributor
252 reviews 252 reviews
64 hotel reviews
Reviews in 118 cities Reviews in 118 cities
108 helpful votes 108 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2012

This looked to be a brand new Hampton Inn and Suites. It is situated a an absolutely beautiful setting surrounded by large rock formations. Exceptional large rooms and bath. Large breakfast selection. Quiet location several blocks from the interstate.

Room Tip: South side of the building has the best views of the surrounding countryside. South side faces the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pebble Beach, California
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
56 hotel reviews
Reviews in 56 cities Reviews in 56 cities
78 helpful votes 78 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2012

On a cross-country trip with our dog, we wondered where in Wyoming we'd find a decent place to stay. The Hampton more than met our expectations. The rocks on the hill behind the hotel are beautiful and provide a nice walking location for pets and people alike, especially after a long car trip. The room was a typical Hampton set-up, but the hotel is so new that it is all very nice. Breakfast at Hampton's is a pretty standard affair, but we like instant oatmeal so we are happy. The staff was great - made restaurant recommendations and were so nice. We liked it so much we made sure to stay here again on our way home.

Room Tip: The rooms facing the rocks in the back are really nice!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GRHamptonGM, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Green River, responded to this review, May 16, 2012
It was a pleasure to have you stay with us and your completion of a TripAdvisor review as a result of your recent visit to the Hampton Inn & Suites in Green River, WY is truly appreciated. Our entire team looks forward to reviewing each completed survey and we use the results to improve the guest experience and acknowledge those team members who have excelled.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Medford, Oregon
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2012

Beware! If you make a mistake using their internet reservation system, you lose. It rarely happens, but this time it did. I called the hotel, spoke to the manager - sorry, you screwed up, we win a prize. And it was too much trouble to see if they were sold out and actually might have lost money on my mistake. The Hilton customer service contacts are not easy to find and they were totally unresponsive adding insult to injury.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GRHamptonGM, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Green River, responded to this review, May 11, 2012
Dear Traveler,
We are sorry to hear about the difficulties you experienced in using our online reservation tool. Hilton sends two confirmation emails to the guest's provided email and if you would have contacted us before the booked arrival date we would have been more than happy to adjust your arrival date in accordance with posted policy. We encourage our guests to please contact the hotel directly if they experience any difficulties with the online booking tool.
As a management team, we regret if you felt that we took your call lightly. It is our goal to achieve 100% guest satisfaction. We hope that in your future travels you will consider the HIlton Brand of hotels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Green River? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Green River

Address: 1055 Wild Horse Canyon Road, Green River, WY 82935
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wyoming > Sweetwater County > Green River
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Green River
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Green River 2.5*
Number of rooms: 106
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Hilton Hotels, Despegar.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Hotwire so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Green River reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Green River Hotel Green River
Hampton Inn Green River

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Green River, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.