We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“If you like tasteless food and poor service, this is the place for you” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Krazy Moose

Krazy Moose
211 East Flaming Gorge Way, Green River, WY 82935
(307) 875-5124
Improve this listing
Ranked #9 of 21 Restaurants in Green River
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Wyoming
Top Contributor
93 reviews 93 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“If you like tasteless food and poor service, this is the place for you”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2014

I have been going to the Moose off and on for years (mostly off) hoping that the management will wake up one day and figure out how to run a decent cafe. From the goo covered salt and pepper shakers, to the surly wait staff, to the over cooked eggs and cold gravy, the Moose stubbornly holds on tightly to mediocrity.

Perhaps one day it will be sold to someone who actual cares.

Cheue

  • Visited February 2014
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

33 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    9
    10
    7
    4
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Belton, Missouri
Top Contributor
204 reviews 204 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 128 cities Reviews in 128 cities
144 helpful votes 144 helpful votes
“Great food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2013

Great salad bar. A pork chop I could cut with my FORK!
Really nice staff. We took a peach cobbler al a mode to go and had it in the motel room . It was great.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CASPER
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Nice little restaurant! Great service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

Food and service were good - we have dined here multiple times. Small family owned place - friendly staff

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Savannah, Missouri
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Will eat here again”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2013 via mobile

Went here to eat after a 12 hour day. Service was good. The only bad thing was we were not asked if we wanted a 4 piece or 2 piece chicken. But it was all good. We were chatting and they came out and apologized for our food taking so long. It had only been maybe 15 minutes. But we were glad they came over to the table. Food was great service was great. We will definitely eat here next year when we are traveling to Reno again.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlottesville, Virginia
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Best dining in Green River”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

The Krazy Moose had variety in their menu and it was very well done. They also had some great specials that added to the variety. Good value and fair prices.

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Krazy Moose also viewed

Green River, Sweetwater County
Green River, Sweetwater County
 
Green River, Sweetwater County
Green River, Sweetwater County
 

Been to Krazy Moose? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Krazy Moose, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.