We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“bad trip” 3 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Tower West Lodge

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Tower West Lodge to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Tower West Lodge
3.0 of 5 Motel   |   109 North US Highway 14 - 16, Gillette, WY 82716   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #10 of 21 Hotels in Gillette
calhoun, United States
1 review
“bad trip”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

This was the most over priced motel we stayed at on this trip. There was nothing but average or below at this motel. We both decided to not stay at best best western again. This is sad because always before we have had good luck with BW

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicole B, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Tower West Lodge, responded to this review, August 6, 2014
My apologies for not exceeding your expectations during your stay with us. Every review is important for our continuing strive to improve our property & customer service. Hotel rooms are in very high demand in the Gillette area, which does increase our rates.

Thank you!
Nicole
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

117 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    26
    24
    20
    19
    28
See reviews for
32
22
4
37
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

Nice place to stay! They have everything. Steakhouse and lounge on site. Front desk and housekeepers are very friendly. Also it is just a few miles away from the airport! Will stay here again. Beds are comfortable and so is the pillows. Spotless rooms!

Stayed May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicole B, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Tower West Lodge, responded to this review, July 11, 2014
It's great to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. I look forward to your return visit. Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay.

Have a great day!

Nicole B
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carson City, Nevada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2014

Stayed with my family and had a very good experience. This hotel had a nice indoor pool and patio area. Our rooms were very clean and were newly renovated. Restaurant was very good as we'll......good food both at dinner time and in the morning. Staff was very service oriented. Overall excellent hotel.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicole B, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Tower West Lodge, responded to this review, July 11, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay with us. I am pleased to hear you & your family enjoyed your stay.

Have a great day!
Nicole B
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2014

This hotel is being upgraded and improved. While I stayed here though it was quiet and very clean and comfortable. The staff was nice. Good food in site. This hotel was in a very good location. Overall very good!

Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicole B, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Tower West Lodge, responded to this review, July 11, 2014
I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us and the renovations that have been completed so far, we have may more to come! Thank you for taking the time to write a review.

Have a great weekend!
Nicole B
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
deer lodge, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

Noisy, tv remote didn't work, ac barely worked and carpet was wore out so bad the tack strips were showing and of course I stepped on one bare footed. Also the key didn't work on the door leading to the interior. Price I thought was way high even before I checked in. $135.00 in Gillette Wyoming? It isn't like it's beach front or anything. two weeks ago I got way nicer rooms in san Diego for 80 a night

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicole B, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Tower West Lodge, responded to this review, July 11, 2014
I am sorry to hear we did not exceed your expectations during your stay with us. We are currently renovating our property and trying to improve daily. Our rates are very reasonable & comparable to all hotels in Gillette. Gillette is a very busy booming town and rooms are very high in demand. I hope you will reconsider staying with us again, if you are ever in the area.

I hope you have a great weekend!

Nicole B
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mitchell, South Dakota
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

This hotel allows smoking and as it seems "everywhere". Our "smoke free room" was permeated and the odor was awful. The entire hotel smells like this and of course the bar is so bad that you cannot take a breath. The entire staff cannot communicate in English very well or not at all. This is a nice facility that has been turned into a family unfriendly facility. It is mainly used as an oilfield workers hotel.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicole B, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Tower West Lodge, responded to this review, July 11, 2014
My sincere apologies for not exceeding your expectations during your stay with us. We are striving to improve daily. I hope you would consider staying with us again if ever in the area.

Have a great day!
Nicole B
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springville, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

I asked for a room with a single King bed and they gave me this awesome two-story suite. It had spiral stairs down the bottom where the bed was and it had a whirlpool tub/shower combo. Great room and accommodations that were more than affordable. Room was clean and would recommend to others!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicole B, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Tower West Lodge, responded to this review, July 11, 2014
Thank you for taking your time to write a review about your stay with us. I am very pleased to hear you enjoyed your room & our hotel.

Have a great day!
Nicole B
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Tower West Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Tower West Lodge

Address: 109 North US Highway 14 - 16, Gillette, WY 82716
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wyoming > Gillette
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 21 Hotels in Gillette
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN Tower West Lodge 3*
Number of rooms: 190
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN Tower West Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Tower West Hotel Gillette
Best Western Gillette
Gillette Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Tower West Lodge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.