We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good food” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Perkins Restaurant & Bakery

Perkins Restaurant & Bakery
2510 S Douglas Hwy, Gillette, WY 82718-6441
307-682-6887
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #12 of 77 Restaurants in Gillette
Cuisines: American, Bakery
Restaurant details
Wyoming
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“good food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013

The food is always good. The service is hot and miss, some of the staff are rude. VERY smoky even in the the non smoking part. my kids love the cookies

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

41 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    21
    4
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Fort Worth, Texas
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“If you like chain food....”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2013

Perkins is a typical chain restaurant so the food is generally the same as other places but the desserts are great! They have some healthy items on the menu too if you're waiting what you eat.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rapid City, South Dakota
2 reviews
“Dining”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2012

No dislikes, great service and cuisine, overall very clean and pleasant atmosphere, lots of families, and business people.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gillette, Wyoming, United States
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“A regular place on our "dining out" list”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2012

When it's my turn to cook, I take my wife here. Great food, great selection, and great service. We're regulars here!

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baker, Nevada
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Breakfast”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2012

We had a good breakfast with good coffee and visited with a friend. But the service is a bit slow.We appreciated being allowed to sit and visit without feeling like we needed to leave as soon as we were done with our meal.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Perkins Restaurant & Bakery also viewed

 

Been to Perkins Restaurant & Bakery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Perkins Restaurant & Bakery, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.