We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A regular place on our "dining out" list” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Perkins Restaurant & Bakery

Perkins Restaurant & Bakery
2510 S Douglas Hwy, Gillette, WY 82718-6441
307-682-6887
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #17 of 77 restaurants in Gillette
Cuisines: American, Bakery
Restaurant details
Gillette, Wyoming, United States
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“A regular place on our "dining out" list”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2012

When it's my turn to cook, I take my wife here. Great food, great selection, and great service. We're regulars here!

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

38 reviews from our community

78% Recommend
    11
    19
    4
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Baker, Nevada
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Breakfast”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2012

We had a good breakfast with good coffee and visited with a friend. But the service is a bit slow.We appreciated being allowed to sit and visit without feeling like we needed to leave as soon as we were done with our meal.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Loughborough, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
“Good food at great prices”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

Arrived late at night needed somewhere to eat and the recommended restaurant was just closing so went in Perkins. So glad we did the service was good, the food was great, the gateaux are delicious and it was all reasonably priced. Highly recommended especially for families.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elk Grove Village, Illinois
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Poor Service Ok food”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2012

Service was terrible. Waitress got both meals wrong and overcharged base on the errors.
Food was okay. Usual chain resturant fare.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halifax, Canada
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Simple, friendly dining”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2012

Service great, menu easy and price very reasonable. Will be looking out for Perkins again elsewhere.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Perkins Restaurant & Bakery also viewed

 

Been to Perkins Restaurant & Bakery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Perkins Restaurant & Bakery, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.