We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent surprise!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Coop

The Coop
208 W. 2nd St., Gillette, WY 82716
+(1)307-257-7460
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 81 Restaurants in Gillette
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: American, Latin
Restaurant details
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Excellent surprise!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2014

Great place to eat! I normally dread eating in Gillette, but was surprised to learn of this (thanks TripAdvisor)! Everyone was nice, accommodating, and helpful. The menu seemed small until I started talking to people ordering other items- learning that everything is made fresh and turns out with great quality. I WILL be back.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

61 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    46
    12
    2
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Gillette, Wyoming
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great Food and Service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2014

One of the best places to eat in Gillette!!! The Chicken Pot Pie is amazing, especially when you pair it with a side of Mac-and-Cheese. Jess and Enrique have kept their concept true to form and have provided a place with great food and service.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Only place I'll pay someone to cook for me”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2014

By far the best food in town. Consistency is key. Never ever had a bad meal here.Ever! Service is always excellent. Whether u eat in or get it to go you wont be disappointed and if you are u haven't the slightest clue anyhow so mosey on down to prime rib and keep eating overpriced crap.. thanks COOP

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Top Contributor
109 reviews 109 reviews
78 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 59 cities Reviews in 59 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
“Very good experience”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2014

Enjoyed having dinner here. A former burger joint looking place, nicely remodeled, good atmosphere. Fairly small inside. Small menu - opted for the Pot Pie which was very good, friendly and fast service. Would go there again! Note that they do not accept American Express credit cards.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Pretty good overall.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2014 via mobile

The chicken was served hot and fresh to order, which was nice. There was a choice between two sauces. We got both the red and green sauces to try. Both options were fairly bland. Given the high reviews, we were expecting so much more!
We would visit again, but would definitely try something other than the whole bird that we ate last time.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Coop also viewed

 

Been to The Coop? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Coop, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.