We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place for breakfast!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Mufa Cafe

Mufa Cafe
500 OR Drive, Gillette, WY
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #16 of 77 restaurants in Gillette
Cuisines: American
Description: Phone: 307-257-2469
Restaurant details
Description: Phone: 307-257-2469
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great place for breakfast!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2014

I often come here for breakfast. It is definitely one of the best breakfast spots in Gillette! They have a menu of several different omelets. You can choose from several sides! My personal favorites are the oatmeal pancakes and the cheesy hashbrowns!
The service is pretty good. It is usually the same older lady working the mornings. She's not the most personable, but she is very prompt and helpful.
The atmosphere is definitely family freindly and seems as though an older crowd is generally catered to.
Overall, Mufa is a great stop for a traditional breakfast with a bit of a kick to it. The spicier omelets and chicken bacon omelet are a must have! ;)

  • Visited December 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

14 reviews from our community

85% Recommend
    7
    5
    2
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cheyenne, Wyoming
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Not a "healthy food" cafe”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2014 via mobile

This is just a small town cafe. It wasn't very clean, and one waitress there kept blowing her nose and putting the tissue into her apron without washing her hands. Another waitress took her break at the table next to ours. This would have been fine minus the loud rap music she was listening to without headphones. Also, bring your credit card. We paid $42 for 2 kids meals and 2 adult meals. The "mufa" is an avocado you can add to your sandwich. Save yourself the trouble finding this place, and go to Perkins.

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albion, Illinois
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“A great start to my day.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2013

I arrived approx.9:oo am 12-20-2013 I was seated at table of choice given a menu, informed of current special with adequate description.Beverage order was also taken and arrived promptly by my server Lily who remained attentive during this visit. I ordered the veggie three egg omelet with chose of 2 sides. I navigated to the cheese hashbrown casserole {made from scratch} and wheat toast. The meal arrived in a reasonable amount of time plate was appetizing to the eye ,omelet was quite generous with diced fresh tomato, green bell pepper, onions, mushrooms, and cheese. YUM. The casserole was creamy goodness the toast crisp {not soft}. Mufa Cafe was clean with" homey" atmosphere and I just loved my server Lily. I will return.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wadesville, Indiana, United States
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“More Healthy Cure For Fast Food Blues”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2013 via mobile

Found this excellent small resturant right here on Trip Advisor and I'm giving it an excellent rating. You'll find numerous healthier choices on the menu and that's why I think it stands out. I don't think you will be disappointed. Service was excellent. Turkey Burger tasted great. You should also consider an order of their Deviled Eggs. Tasted just like Mom used to make. Ignoring the bad colesterol, were else are you going to find Deviled Eggs on the menu? They had newspapers to read in case you're bored. Menu listings on their web site. May have to use your GPS app to locate. This resturaunt is a few streets and turns from the nearest exit on Interstate, but don't let that deter you.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wyoming
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Healthy food done right (AND delicious)”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

This has become our "go-to" breakfast place. The omelets are fluffy and flavorful. My husband orders the steak and eggs and the steak is always cooked beautifully. All the potato offerings are yummy but don't go too late on a Saturday morning since the cheesy hash browns run out pretty quick. I've also been there for lunch and the salad bar is fresh and tasty. The soups and sandwiches hit the spot. What a wonderful concept done perfectly!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mufa Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Mufa Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mufa Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.