We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, Up To Date Rooms” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites

Save Saved
You added Comfort Inn & Suites to your Saves list
Comfort Inn & Suites
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Comfort Inn & Suites
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1607 West 2nd Street, Gillette, WY 82716   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #8 of 21 hotels in Gillette
Gillette, Wyoming
1 review
“Clean, Up To Date Rooms”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013

I can stay anywhere I want when on business travel. I choose to stay at this Comfort Inn due to the exceptional value I receive for the dollars I spend. Check in is always fast. I prefer the suite with refrigerator and micro. Also, good flat panel TV's from LG. Bathrooms are clean, spacious and modern with good showers and plenty of hot water. Breakfest is what you would expect...not great...not bad. Price is right.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

47 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    17
    17
    8
    2
    3
See reviews for
17
9
2
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2013 via mobile

I was stuck in Gillette for a 3rd night with a baby. I wasn't pleased with the place I stayed at the past two nights that I paid alittle more for a nicer place. Rooms were nice, clean and staff was friendly. I needed to do laundry due to being stranded paid for the coin laundry and dryer didn't heat all that well so told staff member and she offered to dry my clothes in the hotels dryer. This was amazing as we were waiting for clean clothes. Prices are alittle to high but other then that I think it's a great place.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

Skim milk at breakfast saved this Inn from a below average rating. Check-in staff no great welcome. No room service on second day..we didn't really care but they never even asked, cleaning not impressive...but they did a reasonably good job of breakfast.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Collins, Colorado, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2012

LOts of choices of hotels on two different exits but chose this one since I had choice priveleges and AARP cards. Very Clean and classy place. Front Desk attendant was very knowledgable about area restaurants. We were hungry and the prime rib buffet across the street was perfect.Our request to check out later was accommodated. Had an elevator! The only drawback was the showerhead in our room,

Room Tip: Choose one with a frig if you are traveling with a cooler.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mt. Laurel
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2012

My husband and I stayed here based on reviews. I was disappointed in how dirty this hotel appeared. There were spots on the floor in the hallway and when we got to our room the carpet also appeared dirty. Even the shower curtain had big black spots. The breakfast was minimal featuring green bananas and frozen bagels. No microwave to defrost them. The only good thing was the front desk. This Comfort Inn was not worth the price.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Somerset, England
Top Contributor
306 reviews 306 reviews
47 hotel reviews
Reviews in 155 cities Reviews in 155 cities
225 helpful votes 225 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2012

Not difficult to find as it is just off the Interstate. We had a room with 2 queen beds which we found very comfortable after a long day of driving. Handy to petrol station and eateries and reasonably priced. Good free hot breakfast.

Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leavenworth, Washington
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2012

Stayed one night awoken by multiple barking dogs at 7am. Contacted front desk with actual room number and after an hour nothing was addressed. Breakfast was out of eggs and bacon. When asked to refill hot water for tea, she filled the decanter from the hot water tap.Quite an unhealthy move. Floor in room had popcorn on it.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites

Address: 1607 West 2nd Street, Gillette, WY 82716
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wyoming > Gillette
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 21 hotels in Gillette
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn & Suites 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Tingo, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Despegar.com, Expedia, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Gillette
Gillette Comfort Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.