We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Extremely nice staff!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Super 8 Gillette

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Super 8 Gillette to your Saves list
Super 8 Gillette
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   208 South Decker Court, I-90 exit 124 (Hwy 14/16), Gillette, WY 82716-3320   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #18 of 21 Hotels in Gillette
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Extremely nice staff!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2013 via mobile

I have stayed at several hotels, and was treated like nothing more then a purse! But the front desk here actually talked to me, gave me tips on we're to eat. The housekeepers where nice and brought me new towels when I needed them! LOVE THIS PLACE

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amanda B, General Manager at Super 8 Gillette, responded to this review, August 19, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to seeing you on your next visit to the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

122 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    18
    20
    20
    26
    38
See reviews for
49
27
10
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ottawa, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

Terrible management. Disgusting rooms. Disappointing experience that I would think would be a concern to the Super 8 company but doesn't seem to be ...

We left the hotel after paying and being in our room just long enough to see the disgusting state it was in, and use the toilet once. Went a few meters down the road, paid less and slept wonderfully, feeling safe and clean.

The manager refused to offer a discount and refused to reply to future correspondence. So, we ended up paying for two hotel rooms on the same night. Best and worst $150 lesson to never, ever stay at a Super 8 again.

Please reconsider if you think about staying here.

Room Tip: If you must stay here, check the room before committing and paying ... Avoid our mistake. Best West...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amanda B, General Manager at Super 8 Gillette, responded to this review, July 23, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay with us. I did notice that your stay dated back about a year prior to now so I would like to let you know that all of the issues you encountered have been taken care of and as the new gm of the super 8 I would also like to invite you back so that I can show you that we take our customer experiences very serious and that we can exceed your expectations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sioux Falls
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2013

The customer service from all employees including management was terrible. We arrived at 2 am and it took the desk clerk forever to check us in. It turns out he ran our debit card 4 times for different amounts. This tied up our available funds several days. They ran our card again after we left the hotel because somehow it still showed we owed a balance. After several calls to the hotel we finally were able to speak to a manager who basically just stood behind her employees. I would not trust this place withmy personal information ever again. The continental breakfast is also a joke and rooms really over priced. Not only will I never stay at this hotel again but will not ever stay at a super 8.



  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gillette, Wyoming
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013

70's-ish built hotel (guessing) and little up-keep has been done over the years. You can plainly see the patches over the patches around the shower and some of the walls. They over booked our room and tried to put us in a smoking room originally until I pushed back and showed them our reservation. "Oh, did you book online?" Apparently that's a problem for them. In the room, a bathroom light was burned out (didn't match other other bulb installed, nor the replacement they eventually found). They just handed it to me to replace. A drawer in the dresser is clearly broken and sitting at a jaunty angle. The shower head is at about armpit height. And the beds are old and not terribly comfortable. There is a refrigerator in the room, but hard to tell the setting (left it the way it was) and it froze everything we put in it.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amanda B, General Manager at Super 8 Gillette, responded to this review, July 31, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay with us. I am sorry things were not up to your standards. I want to assure you that all of the issues you experienced are taken care of. I would also like to invite you back to let us show you that we can exceed your expectations, I would also like to offer you 10% off your next stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Merritt Island, Florida
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2013

We left devil's tower and we on the way to Little Big Horn Battle field and stopped for the night. The room was clean and the breakfast was good. We stayed in Wyoming for 8 nights on this vacation and found the rooms to be more expensive than a lot of states. In the summer season it is hard to find a clean room for under $100 this room was $88 and had comfortable beds. The clerks were friendly I would stay here again if I ever come through Gillette and need a place to stay.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amanda B, General Manager at Super 8 Gillette, responded to this review, July 18, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay with us. I am happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to having you come back and visit us when you are in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Super 8 Gillette? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Gillette

Address: 208 South Decker Court, I-90 exit 124 (Hwy 14/16), Gillette, WY 82716-3320
Location: United States > Wyoming > Gillette
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 21 Hotels in Gillette
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Gillette 2*
Number of rooms: 61
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We offer a very clean hotel with friendly staff! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Super 8 Gillette reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gillette Super 8
Gillette Super Eight
Super Eight Gillette

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Super 8 Gillette, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.