We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our stay at the Gillette Super 8” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Super 8 Gillette

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Super 8 Gillette to your Saves list
Super 8 Gillette
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   208 South Decker Court, I-90 exit 124 (Hwy 14/16), Gillette, WY 82716-3320   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #19 of 21 Hotels in Gillette
SHELTON
1 review
“Our stay at the Gillette Super 8”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2012

We had a good one night stay at this Super 8, the one thing that that was wrong was that the shower was a little slow to drain. The new mattress was great.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amanda B, General Manager at Super 8 Gillette, responded to this review, December 3, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay at the Super 8. I appreciate your business and hope to see you on your next stay to the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

122 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    18
    20
    20
    26
    38
See reviews for
49
27
10
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
New Castle, Indiana
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2012 via mobile

To start with, they had a dryer catch fire earlier in the day. You couldn't smell it until we were on our way to the room. They didn't tell us and remained open which shocks me. No fruit or yogurt on continental breakfast. Check-out took forever. Not the worst place I've stayed, but pretty darn close.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sun Lakes, Arizona
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2012

We were a walk up customer..got a room..went into room for 15 seconds..awful smell,not clean,no microwave and just awful..group of young men having drinking party in parking lot..Immediately returned to lobby and cancelled room..clerk assured me my VISA payment was cancelled..still disputing charge with hotel denying refund, per a dishonest owner..stay anywhere else..we went next door to comfort suites it was great

Room Tip: didn't stay there and wouldn't
See more room tips
Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amanda B, General Manager at Super 8 Gillette, responded to this review, January 25, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about you stay! I would like to apologize for any issues you had while you stayed with us. We have made many changes for the better and promise that if you give us the chance we can exceed your expectations. I would also like to offer you 20% off your next stay with us. I hope to see you on your next visit to the area,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gresham, Oregon, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2012

Check in was easy, Janell hotel manager was a doll, beds were comfortable and it was right off freeway for easy access. Nice having a continental breakfast in mornings helps with the already low cost of room. Made our vacation nice.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amanda B, General Manager at Super 8 Gillette, responded to this review, January 8, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I hope to see you on your next trip to our area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fresno, California
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2012

I Stayed at this cool little hotel on aug 27th. The manager jenell was very friendly but so very professional. I was amazed she was able to take care of my husband and I while answering the phone. Plus fix fresh cookies for us. The room had nice bed spreads , brand new towels. I felt just at home.thank you staff in gillitte if you read this. They have in-house washer &drier that was perfect. The best thing is that they right next to 2 fabulous restraunts that the manager recommended. Let us look at menus while we disused what we were in the mood for. If anyone wonders how this place is. I would recommend it! because it made my whole trip

Room Tip: On first floor so it's easier to go back to your room after eating a good meal
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amanda B, General Manager at Super 8 Gillette, responded to this review, December 3, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay at the Super 8. I appreciate your business and hope to see you on your next visit to the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scottsbluff, Nebraska
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2012

I stayed at this motel while in town on a business trip. The staff there were all very friendly and helpful. The room was a bit dated but very clean. Overall, I would not have a problem recommending this hotel to family or friends.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chilton, Wisconsin
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2012

This motel put the Super 8 name to shame. Dirty, old, scary, no smoke detector and no $$ back. I am sure they represented the hotel as having a pool - it DOES NOT! Do not waste your money. The manager was friendly and made a good effort, but the place is a serious dump.

Room Tip: Do not stay at this hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Super 8 Gillette? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Gillette

Address: 208 South Decker Court, I-90 exit 124 (Hwy 14/16), Gillette, WY 82716-3320
Location: United States > Wyoming > Gillette
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 21 Hotels in Gillette
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Gillette 2*
Number of rooms: 61
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We offer a very clean hotel with friendly staff! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Travelocity and Tingo so you can book your Super 8 Gillette reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gillette Super 8
Gillette Super Eight
Super Eight Gillette

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Super 8 Gillette, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.