We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Will definitely stay here again.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Arbuckle Lodge Gillette

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Arbuckle Lodge Gillette to your Saves list
Arbuckle Lodge Gillette
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1400 Garner Lake Road South, Gillette, WY 82718   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Fall Special 10% Off
Ranked #1 of 21 Hotels in Gillette
Minot, North Dakota
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Will definitely stay here again.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2013

Unlike the recent review for noise, the only noise I heard during my 3 nights were a door closing a few times in the morning across the hall. I tried to look for things wrong with this hotel and this is what I found. 1) Shower head could be a few inches higher for a person who is 6'1". 2) There were some creepy guys staying at the hotel who would lurk around the pool. 3) The floor in the elevator should be replaced soon.

I asked for a "quiet" area of the hotel and got a room on the 3rd floor facing the field. We had beautiful sunsets and saw antelope every night in the field.

Our room was very clean and spacious with comfortable furnishings. The pool was nice and warm and rarely had more than our family in the pool besides the above mentioned lurking people in the hot tub. Breakfast was decent and as expected, one time we had to wait for a table to sit at. We did not partake of the snacks / food they offer in the evening.

Requests for linen was granted quickly. They have free laundry for guests, but it was often used. They have 2 washers and 2 dryers that use HE detergent that you can purchase at the desk.

This hotel is on the east side of the town and is kind of a distance from other places, but that kind of helped keep things quiet.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the field have a nice view of the sunset and we saw lots of antelope.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

260 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    182
    55
    10
    9
    4
See reviews for
101
55
12
44
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Las Vegas, Nevada
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2013

...there are rocket launch pads that are quieter than this hotel. There's a sign in the lobby that says quiet hours start at 10 p.m., but apparently no other guests saw it. Kids running in the hallway. Parents yelling at kids. Upstairs neighbors doing something involving clogs. Walls were thin enough that I could hear which Friends episode the neighbors were watching and how badly Jennifer Aniston was overacting.

The place looks nice, and it's clean. But if you want a good night's sleep, rent the entire hotel out and stay here alone.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mary K, Director of Sales at Arbuckle Lodge Gillette, responded to this review, July 18, 2013
I'm glad you wrote to tell us of the noise problem the night you were here. We keep a log book at the Front Desk of issues like this and there was nothing in the log book about excessive noise or guest complaints. I see you are an experienced traveler. I wish you had come to the Front Desk to talk to our staff that evening and we could have relocated you to a quieter area of the hotel. We love having the youth sports teams stay with us but it's best if we address any noise issue as soon as someone hears it. We keep the coach's room and cell number handy so we can tell him if his players are out of hand. We have policies and procedures in place to deal with noise issues but not if we don't know about them. We want every single person who stays with us to be happy but we've found it's not always possible. I think perhaps people who travel with children "tune out" children's noises and don't even notice what others might call chaos. Please don't think we're not concerned about noise complaints but help us while you're here to identify the noise makers so we can ask their parents or coach to rein them in. Thank you! Mary
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2013 via mobile

As we drove across the country from east to west and back again, every night we would randomly pick a different hotel in a different state. This hotel was by far one of the best! The room was clean, spacious and comfortable. Warmly decorated and homey. My only complaint would be about the front desk lady "Gabby". She could have been more pleasant and welcoming. The guest standing in front of you should be the priority over the one that calls on the phone.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sammamish, Washington
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013

My wife, two daughters (7 and 2) enjoyed our stay at the Arbuckle Lodge. We were a little concerned because we hadn't stayed here before, but we were pleasantly surprised. Kendra who had cleaned our room at the way end of the 3rd floor (top floor) had done an outstanding job. We had requested a feather-free quiet room to help ensure uninterrupted sleep for our 2 year old and that's what we got! The bed was awesome - the best we've had. The mattress was so good that I looked at the mattress itself to try and determine the brand! The floor looked and felt clean enough to walk barefoot both in the room and the bathroom! Thank you Kendra and the Arbuckle Lodge!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bozeman, Montana
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

Came into town for a baseball tournament for my son. Had a mishap with my reservation, but Sara at the front desk (who I think was sales staff) was very helpful. She gave me a free room upgrade to a jacuzzi suite, which was beautiful. Able to have several parents over for pizza and
save on not going out to dinner. I was worried about being on first floor because in my experience you can always hear the people above you...especially when there are 4 baseball teams in hotel. I didn't hear a thing! So peaceful! Good selection at breakfast. Very clean! Thanks for a wonderful stay.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arkansas
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2013

We recently stayed at the Arkbuckle Lodge and enjoyed our time there. Rooms were nice and so were the staff members. The only down fall was being able to hear the freight train whistle during the night. We would stay here again if we ever get back up that way.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

This is definitely the best motel we have ever been to. We travelled to America over the christmas break of 2011-2012. As we travelled around the US for about three months, you get sick of motels. The Settle inn and Suites motel was the best. By far. The motel itself has such a homely feel. The staff are so generous and treat you like family and are always up for a chat. The location was great. Everything about this motel is great. We stayed there for a couple of days and then left, but loved it so much we came back a few weeks later and stayed for two weeks. It feels like home. I HIGHLY RECOMMEND THIS MOTEL TO EVERYONE!!!

Room Tip: The family suite was great for our family. Very spacious.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Arbuckle Lodge Gillette? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Arbuckle Lodge Gillette

Address: 1400 Garner Lake Road South, Gillette, WY 82718
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wyoming > Gillette
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 21 Hotels in Gillette
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Arbuckle Lodge Gillette 3*
Number of rooms: 86
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At Arbuckle Lodge, we're all about warm, inviting rooms with high standards and great pricing. Our smoke-free hotel is decorated in Western decor inspired by the Wyoming sunset. We have 86 over-sized rooms including 28 suites in a quiet setting across the street from Cam-Plex, our convention facility. We're a short stroll from Cam-Plex Park and the historic Energy Exhibit. You'll love our fresh brand of hospitality, where old-fashioned friendliness meets Western charm! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Arbuckle Lodge Gillette reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Arbuckle Lodge Gillette, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.