We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxing Comfort and a good location” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sleep Inn And Suites

Save Saved
You added Sleep Inn And Suites to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Sleep Inn And Suites
6733 Bonanza Road, Evansville, WY 82636   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #1 of 3 hotels in Evansville
Idaho Falls, Idaho
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
“Relaxing Comfort and a good location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2013

A friend of mine and I were in Wyoming for an antelope hunt and it turned out this was a great place for base camp. There was alaways a good food selection in the mornings and it was always served early enought for us to get out there early to get our antelope. The rooms were quiet, comfortable and had plenty of space for all our gear. It was also a good location if we had to do any shopping for something we might need. WE spent four nights there and it was great, and I'd stay there again. This property is fairly new as it wasn't in Casper the last time I was there.

Room Tip: We had a large double queen room on the North side that was real quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

77 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    42
    23
    6
    3
    3
See reviews for
24
25
3
11
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Salt Lake City, Utah
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2013

A fairly new property that is in good shape. Very good breakfast and service. Good pool and hot tub. Room was spacious and very clean. Staff was very friendly and helpful. I would recommend this hotel. We have a pet and they only charged a $10 pet fee.

Stayed October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013

Wow - we stayed here for three nights on our trip from Portland to Casper and back to Portland. You never know what to expect, but we were very, very pleasantly surprised by the entire facility - especially the friendly and very helpful staff. We stayed Friday through Sunday nights - having three breakfasts - which were quite nicely presented in a clean environment. The room and bathroom were very clean - linens newer and frig/micro/TV all in good condition. One thing I found curious - the toilet had no lid and the towels were hung above the toilet making it possible for a wash cloth or other towel to drop into the toilet. Just a suggestion to either move the towel rack or put a lid on the toilet to prevent plumbing mishaps. Our room had a step-in tub with a shower. One other reviewer mentioned not having a tub - ask to be sure you get one if desired. No other complaints - a great stay. And, the rate was the most reasonable of all of the hotels in which we stayed on our trip. If we are ever in Casper again, we shall look forward to staying here once more.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bozeman, Montana
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2013

While traveling through WY, we stopped at this property since we arrived in Casper around 7 p.m. and this location 'looked' reasonably new and well-kept. In this case appearences were not deceiving -- what a nice facility. The desk staff person was extraordinarily helpful, friendly and conscientious with all the customers she helped. The price was definitely reasonable ($70) especially compared to others in town. The rooms were spacious, well maintained and really clean. The beds & pillows were reasonably comfortable. The pool and sauna were average, but again well maintained & clean. We did not mind driving about 1 mile to find numerous restaurants near a large shopping mall -- we chose Red Lobster and had a fine dinner! Breakfast was good with plenty of items to select for a hot food (even bacon) or cold cereal and fresh fruit. We will definitely stay here again! Good price, great staff and very nice accommodations - it's a deal!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2013 via mobile

I've stayed here on business trips a few times now and every time I have a pleasant staff and a clean and tidy room. I used to only stay at the Hampton Inn for my hilton honors but the availability and price was getting ridiculous. On my last visit they couldn't find my reservation, but they kept looking till they found it. It's a bit off the beaten path but the best value in Casper. Will stay here again.

Stayed September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Joseph, Missouri
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
79 hotel reviews
Reviews in 61 cities Reviews in 61 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2013

I stayed here because everything in Casper was booked. The hotel was nice and clean, breakfast decent, staff friendly. I do feel it was overpriced by about 10-15 bucks, because the only close restaurant was Sonic but I wouldn't hold that against it. I just feel that hotel costs in that 4 state geographical region are getting a bit pricey for what your getting, but my overall stay was pleasant. I would probably stay here again. The plus about this hotel over hotels in town was ample parking even for Big trucks.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chapel Hill, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

We were exhausted when we arrived here, so we slept very well. But the bed WAS comfortable. A good complementary breakfast was provided that included waffles and sausage, fruit and a variety of juices. The area was well-tended by the staff to assure there was availability of all the breakfast offerings.
There was not a bathtub which I was craving, just a large shower. There should be some towel rods or hooks to hang towels near the shower. WiFi very spotty.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Divna38, General Manager at Sleep Inn And Suites, responded to this review, September 18, 2013
Thank you Sylvie! Regular rooms ( two Queen beds) have bath tubs, King rooms and Suites have walk-in showers.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Sleep Inn And Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn And Suites

Address: 6733 Bonanza Road, Evansville, WY 82636
Location: United States > Wyoming > Evansville
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 hotels in Evansville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pet welcome and handicap accessible. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, BookingOdigeoWL and Choice Hotels so you can book your Sleep Inn And Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn Evansville
Evansville Sleep Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sleep Inn And Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.