We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent BBQ!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of HQ Southern BBQ

HQ Southern BBQ
70 S. Curtis St., Evansville, WY
307-315-MYHQ
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 7 Restaurants in Evansville
Cuisines: Barbecue
Restaurant details
Peshtigo, Wisconsin, United States
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
“Excellent BBQ!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2013

This place was a wonderful surprise! It truthfully is unassuming from the outside - a remodeled service station . . . but the inside was clean, cute and casual. The food was outstanding! We split a combination dinner that included ribs, chicken, pork and two sides. For the sides we chose mac-n-cheese and sweet potato fires and an extra side of cole slaw. Everything was fantastic and we had leftovers to take home! The service was prompt and the staff was friendly. Will definitely go back again!

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

51 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    28
    15
    6
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Frankfurt
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Busy BBQ, good food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013 via mobile

Went there on a recommendation and where not disappointed. Portion size ok, food tasted good. Refills could have been more generous. Interesting atmosphere as restaurant is in an old gas station/body shop building. Easyto reach. Service ok.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DC Metro
Top Contributor
116 reviews 116 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 58 cities Reviews in 58 cities
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
“Delicious bbq”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013

I'm normally a Carolina style bbq person, but my friend took me here for lunch so I decided to give it a try. I was not disappointed. The bbq was very, very good. Dry rub on the ribs was flavorful without being overwhelming. The house bbq sauce was also very god without being too sweet. Zucchini fries were great! It can be a bit "bright" noise-wise so not a great choice for a date night.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glenrock, Wyoming, United States
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Best BBQ”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013

Looking for BBQ in Casper, WY? Go no further than HQ! They have the best food around. Their sides are great and you have to try the zucchini sticks and epic mac n cheese! Their sauce is amazing! The atmospher is great and the service is too!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kailua-Kona, Hawaii
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Good BBQ”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2013

The ribs are really good and the brisket sandwich was really good. It's at a gas station so not great atmosphere but if casual is what you want it's fine

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed HQ Southern BBQ also viewed

 

Been to HQ Southern BBQ? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage HQ Southern BBQ, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.