We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, great value for price.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Dunmar Inn

Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN Dunmar Inn to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Dunmar Inn
1601 Harrison Drive, Evanston, WY 82930   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Low Rate, Guaranteed
Ranked #3 of 15 hotels in Evanston
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Clean, great value for price.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2014 via mobile

Our room was huge! Two king sized beds with luxury linens. Huge flat screen. Pet friendly. Refrigerator and microwave. Room was very quiet, even though we had neighbors. Got a great nights sleep, and had an ok breakfast at the attached restaurant. Restaurant wasn't the best, but the meal was adequate. Would stay there again, but eat somewhere else.

Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DunmarInn, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Dunmar Inn, responded to this review, March 28, 2014
Thanks for the review! Reviews are important to us and we appreciate the time you spent writing what you liked about our Property! The things you enjoyed about your Hotel room come standard with every room we have. Our restaurant, which serves breakfast, lunch and dinner has great food at great prices.........please give it another chance as I'm sure there is something there that you will enjoy.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

156 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    64
    51
    22
    12
    7
See reviews for
40
41
13
40
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Rock Springs, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2014

The room was very very clean. Even in the corners behind the bathroom door. The hotel is older. You get that old smell when you walk into the room and the heater was inadequate. The bed was super comfy! In a pinch I would stay again.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DunmarInn, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Dunmar Inn, responded to this review, March 28, 2014
Thank you for writing a review for us. Reviews are very important to hotels...................our Hotel, even though it is one of the original hotels in our town, is kept very up-to-date with all the modern amenities that you find in newer properties. We will look into the "smell" that you talked about, but I assure you, this is not typical in our rooms.
We do hope you will stay with us again if you ever travel to Evanston in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oregon
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2014

Stayed here both coming and going on a trip from the coast to Colorado. Great beds, the rooms are older but have been updated. Hotel has a very good restaurant, the Legal Tender, and offers fruit and granola bars at the front desk if you do not want breakfast. The only drawback to our stay was the sheet ice in the parking area making walking interesting at times.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DunmarInn, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Dunmar Inn, responded to this review, March 28, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are so happy you enjoyed the Hotel and the Restaurant that we have onsite.

As you mentioned, we do get a lot of snow in Wyoming, and this year has been kinda of crazy. One day it's warm and the next it's very, very cold. These kinds of temperatures do cause some ice to build up, but we try our best to make sure all of the sidewalks and driveways are always clear of snow and ice.

We hope we will see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Longmont, Colorado
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2014

A nice, quiet, comfortable place to stay. Semi-truck parking is a must for me. I think it is a great value for your money. I really like Best Western hotels...I am always pleased when I stay at Best Westerns!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DunmarInn, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Dunmar Inn, responded to this review, March 28, 2014
Thanks for writing a review to TripAdvisor. Reviews from our guests are very important to us. As you mentioned, our property has a lot of parking available. We have over 10 acres for 165 rooms so we accommodate all sizes of trucks, cars, semi's and moving vans.

We hope to see you again when you come through Wyoming again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boise, Idaho
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2013

After getting our money back at the Prarie inn.. we came here... Great Military winter rate.. Double king beds...All interactions at the front desk were top notch.. Bedding and room clean, bright and well maintained.... Coffee and pancakes included in the price.. fruit and granola bars for the road...safe brightly lit front door.. JB's down the road for take out salad bar and sandwiches...Good experience...Train noise probably affects all the hotels.. Heat blower noisy..

Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DunmarInn, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Dunmar Inn, responded to this review, March 28, 2014
Thank you for writing a review to TripAdvisor. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed the beds and the linens and the Free breakfast in the Restaurant. And we are proud to be able to give our Guests a Government discount. We hope you will return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Evanston, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2013

Went for business. When we left, we forgot something in the closet. We called them and they shipped it right away. It was clean and comfortable. We would definitely stay here again if we are ever in the area. It was great, especially when you compare it to the other inns that were falling apart in the area.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DunmarInn, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Dunmar Inn, responded to this review, March 28, 2014
Thank you for writing the nice review to TripAdvisor about our Hotel. We are happy to hear that the items you forgot made it home to you safely. We look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, Missouri
Top Contributor
134 reviews 134 reviews
122 hotel reviews
Reviews in 110 cities Reviews in 110 cities
80 helpful votes 80 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2013

Older but well maintained property: in summer the grounds are beautifully manicured & in winter, they do an excellent job of clearing the snow. Park directly in front of your door which makes it so much easier to load/unload luggage, laptops, ice chest, etc. The rooms are spotless & spacious w/flat screen TV, fridge/micro, free wifi w/strong signal. Not plastic but real glass water glasses & coffee cups. Gleaming bathroom with plenty of thick, fluffy white towels, & great water pressure. Slept well on wonderful beds with quality linens (including actual fitted bottom sheet, thank you very much!) and lots of nice fat & soft but not too soft pillows. Have stayed here before & will definitely stay here again. We enjoyed a memorable dinner at the "Legal Tender" restaurant on property & ps: Leslie took good care of us at check in :-)

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DunmarInn, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Dunmar Inn, responded to this review, March 28, 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a detailed review. We are so happy to read all of the things that you enjoyed about our Property and very excited to read that you also enjoyed our Restaurant. Leslie will be delighted to know that she was able to make your stay a pleasant one.

We hope we see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to BEST WESTERN Dunmar Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Dunmar Inn

Address: 1601 Harrison Drive, Evanston, WY 82930
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wyoming > Evanston
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 15 hotels in Evanston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, BookingOdigeoWL and Despegar.com so you can book your BEST WESTERN Dunmar Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Dunmar Hotel Evanston
Best Western Evanston
Evanston Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Dunmar Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.