We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient to I-80” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Evanston

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Evanston to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Evanston
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   101 Wasatch Road, Evanston, WY 82930   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
2X Points Package
Ranked #2 of 15 Hotels in Evanston
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Torrance, California
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“Convenient to I-80”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2013

Nice hotel. Appears to be very new and well maintained. Hotel was completely booked the night
we stayed. Our room was on the front side of the hotel which was very nice in the afternoon
because the sun had moved around to the back side and we didn't have to deal with the hot sun
shinning in our room.
Very friendly helpful staff, who gave us some interesting facts on the area. The only complaint we
had with the breakfast service, was the lack of fruit. They put out whole apples and oranges, but
we appreciate the cut-up fruit that can be spread on cereal. Stayed 7-22-2013.
Enjoyed the historic part of Evanston. They have really cleaned up this little railroad town.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamptonality_EVWWY, General Manager at Hampton Inn Evanston, responded to this review, August 22, 2013
Thank you for the kind comments. They are so appreciated. We loved having you here!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

152 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    85
    52
    7
    6
    2
See reviews for
46
44
13
38
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, California
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2013

This Hampton Inn is fairly new to Evanston and was built for the oil industry boom; which is now bust. Because of the availability of hotel rooms the hotel price is too high. A $150+/night is excessive for the area. There are very few restaurants nearby and on a Sunday, less than four restaurants were available which included the McDonalds. Easy access to I 80, clean comfortable spacious rooms, quiet w/ no traffic noise, adequate breakfast choices and large parking lot. This is not a usual stop for travelers; so the nightly price is too much in comparison to other Hampton locations.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamptonality_EVWWY, General Manager at Hampton Inn Evanston, responded to this review, July 30, 2013
I hope you will visit us again. Thank you for your kind remarks. They mean so very much to us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
322 reviews 322 reviews
59 hotel reviews
Reviews in 138 cities Reviews in 138 cities
107 helpful votes 107 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013

If your trip takes you from the National Park corner of Wyoming to the Salt Lake area, this hotel is a nice option. Clean and comfortable, up to Hampton standards. The advantage is the location between points in Wymoning and points in Utah. Restaraunt options are a bit slim nearby but there are a few places to grab a quick bite.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamptonality_EVWWY, General Manager at Hampton Inn Evanston, responded to this review, July 30, 2013
I am so glad you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013

We were traveling and just wanted a nice clean place to stay with a comfortable bed. We passed the Hampton up initially because we saw that it was new and thought it would be too expensive. After looking into a couple of other places we decided to stop and found the prices to be affordable and sincerely enjoyed a great night sleep in a clean, comfortable bed.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamptonality_EVWWY, General Manager at Hampton Inn Evanston, responded to this review, July 30, 2013
Thank you for your kind remarks. Please come stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edwardsville, IL, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

Nice, newer clean property. Everything great except service at breakfast on final morning. Ran out of some food items and staff seemed "put out" that guests asked for more. Other than that, good experience.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamptonality_EVWWY, General Manager at Hampton Inn Evanston, responded to this review, July 30, 2013
Thank you for your comments. Please come visit us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Dakota
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013 via mobile

I always stay at hamptons. I am a honors member. I too was disappointed in the Internet connection. I was also taken back by how small the room was. We had a double. There was three of us and it seemed we were on top of each other. I have never stayed in a room at the Hampton so small. No fridge or microwave in the rooms. I don't know. The room costed 140$ plus tax. The place was loud. It is the busy season. But, next time I am here working I think I'll skip and get a room somewhere else. It was clean.

Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamptonality_EVWWY, General Manager at Hampton Inn Evanston, responded to this review, July 30, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay with us. I certainly agree that your findings do not represent the level of satisfaction we strive to provide to our guests. I would love to speak with you. Please contact me at your convenience. We hope to have the opportunity to provide accommodations for you in the future and show you how your remarks were used constructively.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lander, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2013

Staff was awesome and the room was great. They fixed the running toilet very quickly. The continental breakfast was great all three days and they had a variety of food for the breakfast. All Hampton Inns in Wyoming are very fabulous and I would recommend them to everyone.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Evanston? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Evanston

Address: 101 Wasatch Road, Evanston, WY 82930
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wyoming > Evanston
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 15 Hotels in Evanston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Evanston 2.5*
Number of rooms: 73
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn Evanston hotel features comfort and a convenient location. Our Evanston hotel boasts an ideal location for an unforgettable getaway. Enjoy a round of golf at Purple Sage, or visit the stunning Bear River State Park, located just minutes away from our Evanston hotel. Experience spectacular views from the snow-capped peak of High Uinta Mountain or hop in the car and experience history, culture and breathtaking vistas along one of America's most beautiful stretches of roadway, the Mirror Lake Scenic Byway. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hilton Hotels, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Hotels.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Evanston reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Evanston, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.