We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Cowboy Cafe

Cowboy Cafe
115 East Ramshorn, Dubois, WY 82513
307.455.2595
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 15 Restaurants in Dubois
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: American, Coffee Shop
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Dessert
Hiram, Ohio
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Good food.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012

We did have a long wait because there were 7 of us. We felt like they could have combined tables to get us seated but they didn't. Once we were seated the table was very nice and the food was very good.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

233 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    117
    88
    18
    5
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Illinois
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“real cowboys and travellers”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

Great food. Great soup and pies. Terrific staff. Some staff members were from Slovakia, and they were very good and polite.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“breakfast in small town”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2012

It was ok nothing special there isn't a lot of choice here so it is about as good as it gets. It is a little pricey for what you get. The service is great. Some of our group had a better opinion of the food than I did.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
Top Contributor
107 reviews 107 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 86 cities Reviews in 86 cities
102 helpful votes 102 helpful votes
“Excellent food and a wonderful staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2012

You can't go wrong here: The food is excellent and the staff are fabulous. And tall! The location in the middle of Dubois is perfect.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Missouri
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Greawt Food, Reasonable Prices”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2012

We stopped in for breakfast on our way back from Grand Teton. Actually we were looking for another restaurant and it was closed. Asked a gentleman about a restaurant and he recommended Cowboy Cafe. Food was great. We had been on the road for three weeks and had had some seriously bad food, so we weren't expecting much, but boy, were we surprised. Eggs were cooked just right, ham was tasty, hashbrown were crispy and loved the biscuit. Seriously worth the stop.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cowboy Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Cowboy Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cowboy Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.