We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A must if u r traveling through Dubois,Wy” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cowboy Cafe

Cowboy Cafe
115 East Ramshorn, Dubois, WY 82513
307.455.2595
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 15 Restaurants in Dubois
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: American, Coffee Shop
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Dining on a budget, Families with children
Dining options: Dessert, Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast
Maryville,Tn
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“A must if u r traveling through Dubois,Wy”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2012

We ate lunch and even though it seemed there was standing room only, we were seated shortly. We had hamburgers, shrimp, and of course dessert! Everyone's food was delicious. The atmosphere was great and we would recommend you eat there.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

233 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    117
    88
    18
    5
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Nebraska
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
“good food great staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2012

Great food and staff. No wonder they are always full. We ate three meals in four days there. Great burgers and fries.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2012

Very tasty food and fast service. Consistently one of the best places to eat in town. We ate there for breakfast and lunch. Buffalo and elk sausage.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Slidell, Louisiana
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
“Nice cafe”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2012

Prompt service! Hamburger was divine! They had a fridge full of these giant homemade pies in various flavors.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, Missouri
Top Contributor
156 reviews 156 reviews
121 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 85 cities Reviews in 85 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
“I missed the liver and onions”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2012

Ate here 3 years ago and had liver and onions, not on menu now so we had the chicken fried steak at lunch it was overcooked or just plane tough. In spite of this a fun place to people watch.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cowboy Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Cowboy Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cowboy Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.