We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“After a long day in Yellowstone, we found this sweet & friendly motel along Rt. 26/287.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Stagecoach Motor Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Stagecoach Motor Inn to your Saves list
Stagecoach Motor Inn
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   103 Ramshorn Street, P.O. Box 216, Dubois, WY   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Dubois
Eaton, Ohio
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“After a long day in Yellowstone, we found this sweet & friendly motel along Rt. 26/287.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013

This might be what Jackson Hole used to be! We felt very comfortable and cared for by the staff. They pointed us to a great bistro for dinner and a wonderful cafe for breakfast in this quaint little town. Loved it!

Room Tip: There is no A/C in the rooms. Did not matter to us on a cool evening, but some may not like this.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RSuda, Owner at Stagecoach Motor Inn, responded to this review, July 27, 2013
Thanks for the great review. You are so true about our little town. It is about as close to the old west as one can get anymore and unspoiled as well. As for the air conditioning in our motel, we don't really need it. Welive at 7000 feet elevation and a hot day for us is maybe 85 degrees, with no humidity and 30 degree swings in temperature nightly its just not needed. Thanks for the stay come again.

Rene
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

183 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    111
    39
    24
    8
    1
See reviews for
57
54
3
16
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Wilton, CT
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2013

I spent two nights here while picking up my son from Teton Valley Ranch Camp, about 12 miles up the road from this hotel. Had heard many good things about it and wasn't disappointed. From the night manager who greeted me after a long trip from New York to the friendly cleaning staff who was more than welcoming to a 15 year old who'd lived at camp for a month, the place was perfect for our needs. The outdoor pool was a huge hit for my son as was the convenience of walking across the street for breakfast and down the street for a quick bite to eat. It's not a particularly fancy place, but the rooms open to a flowing river in the back (nice cross-breeze at night); it's clean; and very convenient. The free wifi was most welcome, but it would help if their TV selection included ESPN! Highly recommend for anyone in the area.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RSuda, Owner at Stagecoach Motor Inn, responded to this review, July 20, 2013
Hello TVRC Parent,

Were glad that we lived up to the recommendation that was given to you. We have been taking care of guests since 1977, and being family owned and operated, we understand "family" and their needs as good as anyone. Our commitment of 35 years to travelers is also testament that we care for you and hope that we can make your travels memorable. Thanks for the great review...hope to see you again next summer.

Rene
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elmira, OR
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2013

Only spent one night, two people, got the last room I think. Large comfortable room, beautiful grounds, near a river, windows opened to admit a breeze, hospitality was the best ever! Laundry, helpful staff, everything was convenient, can't say enough good things about this lodging. We traveled from Oregon to Illinois and back in 8 days, so stayed in a lot of places to compare :-)

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RSuda, Owner at Stagecoach Motor Inn, responded to this review, July 18, 2013
Thanks for the great review. We take great pride in our establishment, and have been serving travelers like yourselves since 1977. Cleanliness is always our number one priority. Come back and see us again sometime and maybe we can guide you to some of the attractions of our area.

See you again soon,

Rene
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Littleton, Colorado
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013

The hard working and friendly staff at the Stagecoach Motor Inn in Dubois deserve a round of applause for their efforts to make this a great stop over or a place to land. We are frequent visitors to Dubois. We have camped in the area near Warm Spring or Horse Creek for years. Since we were traveling with my 80 year old in-laws this time we wanted something less rustic. We enjoyed all the adventures of fishing, exploring nearby streams, and hiking while having a comfortable, clean place to cook and call home for the 4 days we spent in this beautiful area. The pool and hot tub were awesome and the kitchen was equipped with everything we needed. If you're on your way to Yellowstone or looking for a great place to stay for a few days I recommend The Stagecoach Motor Inn in Dubois.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RSuda, Owner at Stagecoach Motor Inn, responded to this review, July 18, 2013
Hello Travelers,

We are so glad that you enjoyed or Kitchenette Suites while staying here at the Stagecoach, Its great comments like yours that keep us going. We will keep doing what we do so come back for another visit sometime.

Rene
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berkeley, California, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

My mom and I traveled through Dubois on our way to Yellowstone/Jackson
Check in a little late, but the manager was very kind and nice.
Big kitchen and good service.
It is available and a good pool.
Free wifi and coffee
Beautiful scene.
- its not a big town by any means but it has a few fun shops that are literally a stones throw away and a delicious restaurant that was one door down from the hotel - we liked it so much we ate all 3 meals there! Our room was right on the river which provided delightful nighttime ambiance.

Room Tip: GOOD POOL AND GOOD SERVICE are very valuable. Rooms on the south side are quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RSuda, Owner at Stagecoach Motor Inn, responded to this review, July 17, 2013
Hello,

So glad that you enjoyed your stay and especially our location. Its nice even for us to be right in the heart of our little town and makes it real convenient for all of our guests to be able to walk to all the different shops, restaurants and nitelife. Were so glad you enjoyed our kitchenette suites and hope that you will come back for another visit sometime.

Rene
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2013 via mobile

We took a girl trip up to Dubois and Crooked Creek. What a great week, Rene and the staff are great! We always enjoy our stay and go back yearly! Highly recommend! Go see for yourself, beautiful and only 1 hr or so to Yellowstone.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RSuda, Owner at Stagecoach Motor Inn, responded to this review, July 15, 2013
Thanks Girls,

We're so glad you enjoyed your stay with us and hope the rest of your trip was equally as good. We are always trying to give our guests like you more to make your stay even more enjoyable and comfortable. Thanks for the great review.

Enjoy your summer.

Rene
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2013

A couple of weeks ago, my daughter and her two children were visiting. While we were enjoying Yellowstone for the day, we were unaware of the storm that passed through Dubois, and took out the road to the area I am working in. We felt stranded!! One call to the Stagecoach and our problems were solved!! The accomodations were extremely clean and comfortable, the owner more than kind. I highly recommend this great hotel....

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RSuda, Owner at Stagecoach Motor Inn, responded to this review, July 15, 2013
Thank you for the kind words. We try to accommodate all of our travelers, even after hours. We are so glad that we could help you in your time of need, it's just what Wyoming people do.

God Bless
Rene
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Stagecoach Motor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stagecoach Motor Inn

Address: 103 Ramshorn Street, P.O. Box 216, Dubois, WY
Location: United States > Wyoming > Dubois
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Dubois
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Stagecoach Motor Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Stagecoach Motor Inn is Dubois' most complete lodging in town. Located in the Heart of Downtown you can park and walk to many resturants, shops and nightlife. Our Inn consists of a varitey of different rooms form standard rooms with either a single or double queen to Suites and Kitchenetts. Swimming Pool, Hot Tub, Picnic and Playground Area, Coin Op Laundry and WiFi for the property are some of the amenities you can enjoy while your here. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Stagecoach Motor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Stagecoach Hotel Dubois

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Stagecoach Motor Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.