We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Great Place to Stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Stagecoach Motor Inn

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Stagecoach Motor Inn to your Saves list
Stagecoach Motor Inn
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   103 Ramshorn Street, P.O. Box 216, Dubois, WY 82513   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
STAY 3 Save 25% OFF
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Dubois
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Ames, Iowa
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“A Great Place to Stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2012

We recently had an extended stay (4 nights) at the Stagecoach Motor Inn in Dubois, Wy. We found the Hotel met our needs in most every way and was a very clean, comfortable place to stay with great access to Yellowstone and The Grand Tetons. Our room was very large and comfortable (good bed) and the riverside setting in Dubois was marvelous. Many great shops, stores, and restaurants were within easy walking distance of our room and the owners and staff were very accommodating. The rates were very reasonable--a terrific value in my opinion.

Room Tip: The King room was huge--terrific!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

187 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    116
    39
    24
    7
    1
See reviews for
56
54
4
16
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Louisville, Colorado
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2012

What's not to like about this place? Good service, nice people, large and clean room.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2012

We spent 4 days at the Stagecoach and could not have been happier. Rooms are clean, large,and well maintained. Bed was the best we slept in during our 14 days on the road. Hotel owner and staff were very friendly and helpful. We had a great stay and will be back to do it again.

Room Tip: We had a "king suite" room. Paul and Donna OKC
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Missouri
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2012

The owner of the Stagecoach was a pleasure to work with when we decided to bring our group to Dubois for our annual Meet & Greet. The facilities were excellent. The pool looked refreshing and the hot tub inviting. The grounds were well maintained. We loved the shelter and common area. This came in handy for games of horseshoes and grilling out for our group. The mountain stream running beside the common area added to the beauty.

If I make it back to Dubios, I'll be staying here... hope you do the same!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisiana
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2012

We stayed here for a 3 day get together with friends and to be quite frank it was the best accomodations we have stayed in, in the 5 years of these get togethers. The service was fantastic, they went out of there way to make our stay enjoyable and comfortable, the room was huge, clean and comfortable. It's a very convenient location in town,all the shops and restaurants are located within walking distance. The food in Dubois was fantastic. I highly recommend anyone heading out to Yellowstone to consider this area and hotel, you won't be dissappointed.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, Oregon
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2012

Great place to stay. Center of town, clean rooms..

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jefferson
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2012

We went to Dubois WY to join friends for a meet and greet. The motor inn is located in a perfect area! The place was clean and well kept. The management was very accomodating and helpful. We had a wonderful time in Dubois! The shops are right there within walking distance and the restaurants all offer good food. Should we find ourselves back in the area we would stay at the Stagecoach again. There is a fantastic play/park area along the river on the motor inn property, the laundry room has great machines and a nice area to fold your laundry. It is true there was no air conditioning but we did not need it~ the fan in the room was sufficient and the nights get chilly. If you shut your curtains during the day you can keep your room cool.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Stagecoach Motor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stagecoach Motor Inn

Address: 103 Ramshorn Street, P.O. Box 216, Dubois, WY 82513
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wyoming > Dubois
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Dubois
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Stagecoach Motor Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 44
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Stagecoach Motor Inn is Dubois' most complete lodging in town. Located in the Heart of Downtown you can park and walk to many resturants, shops and nightlife. Our Inn consists of a varitey of different rooms form standard rooms with either a single or double queen to Suites and Kitchenetts. Swimming Pool, Hot Tub, Picnic and Playground Area, Coin Op Laundry and WiFi for the property are some of the amenities you can enjoy while your here. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Stagecoach Motor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Stagecoach Hotel Dubois

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Stagecoach Motor Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.