We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I am very late in writing this review but better late than never” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Stone House Bed & Breakfast

Stone House Bed & Breakfast
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Dubois
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Stone House Bed & Breakfast
Save
You added Stone House Bed & Breakfast to your Saves list
207 South First Street, P.O. Box 1446, Dubois, WY 82513   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 4 Dubois B&B and Inns
South Florida, Florida
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“I am very late in writing this review but better late than never”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013

My daughter and I spent several days with Grace and Hank renting the separate cottage. What a delightful place to base our adventures. This was my daughters first visit to Wyoming and I had been going for many years. The Stone House is absolutely the very best place where I have stayed in the area...comfortable, warm, wonderful breakfast and gracious hosts. I plan a return trip this fall....can hardly wait

Room Tip: A perfect place to base your trip ~ rest here and sight see during the day. The cottage is truly a h...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

16 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    16
    0
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
5
7
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
119 reviews 119 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 66 cities Reviews in 66 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

Very comfortable. Lovely hosts and a fantastic freshly cooked, individually catered breakfasts.
We were made very welcome and lots of information provided.
Grace also knows a lot about birds, so helped us identify some of the ones we had seen.
Sorry we missed the humming birds.
Thank you for making our night with you so pleasant.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Slangerup, Denmark
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2011

It is difficult to feel homesick staying at this warm and friendly place. We stayed in the wonderful cottage for 2 nights and everything worked perfectly. The unit was very clean and comfortable. The breakfast served by Ms. Whalen is still in our memories. What a great feast. And the homemade cookies as well. Our hosts really made us feel very welcome and we would highly recommed this as your stay in Dubois

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
THE OC
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2010

We had a wonderful two night stay at the Stone House, in large part because the hosts were so great. They gave us directions to an amazing Petroglyph site, told us where to get the best pie and soup, and directed us to the best place to buy Shoshone bead work, and they made sure we didn't miss the tremendous views on the way out.. And that's on top of great breakfasts, pleasant company, and a spotting scope in the living room so we could watch the wildlife.

Dubois is still a real western town, and if you are in the Yellowstone/Grand Teton area, it's well worth a trip just on its own.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, TX
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2008

We loved the Stone House! Grace and Hank were fabulous and Smog was very fun! We stayed in the basement suite and it was lovely! What a nice respite from our long traveling days before visiting Grand Teton and Yellowstone. We arrived late and Grace and Hank welcomed us warmly. Breakfast was phenomenal! Strawberry parfaits awaited us at our table, followed by scrambled eggs with basil and cream cheese. Grace also served cranberry bread and corn muffins with cherry-rhubard jam that was probably homemade! Definitely have the salsa with your eggs! It was all so delicious! Cereal and milk were also available. We would stay here again in a hearbeat, and hopefully for more than just one short night! The cookies left in our room were an awesome snack for the road!

  • Liked — Food, Grace and Hank
  • Disliked — Stay was too short!
  • Stayed July 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milan, TN
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2007

We have just completed a long trip out West, and one of the special memories was our stay at the Stone House. Grace, Hank, and Smog (the dog) could not have made us feel more welcome. My wife and I, along with our two children (11 and 15) spent a comfortable night in the spacious and clean apartment to the side of the main house. From the beginning the hospitality was top-notch and the location was perfect for a stop between Cheyenne and the Tetons. Breakfast was hot and delicious, and we enjoyed our visit with Hank and Grace very much. A great value.

Stayed August 2007
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whitchurch, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2007

From our first contact via e-mail we were made to feel very special. We were absolutely spoilt both with the self contained accomodation and the breakfast. Words cannot do it justice. Grace even managed to track us down to our next stop as I had managed to abandon some belongings which she generously posted on to us. If I made another trip to Yellowstone I would go out of my way to plan a stop at the Stone House.

  • Liked — Everything
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Stayed June 2007, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Stone House Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stone House Bed & Breakfast

Address: 207 South First Street, P.O. Box 1446, Dubois, WY 82513
Location: United States > Wyoming > Dubois
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Dubois
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 3

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Stone House Bed & Breakfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.