We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“koa in town was full so we came here We were desperate!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Longhorn Ranch Lodge & RV Resort

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Dubois
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
The Longhorn Ranch Lodge & RV Resort
Save
You added The Longhorn Ranch Lodge & RV Resort to your Saves list
5810 US Hwy 26, PO Box 642, Dubois, WY 82513   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Dubois
vidor tx
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“koa in town was full so we came here We were desperate!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2010

Am so glad we did! was Great !!! owners froM Australia SO very cute with that accent ! lol cant tell from the main road how great an area this is ! lots of trees! but the best part... wonderful private showers w sink and toliet in each one.. plenty of water pressure and very clean !!! cable tv, wifi and everything neat and clean and quiet Will stay here again instead of the crowded koa and their not so private crowded showers, its a couple miles from town but its worth it !

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

104 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    71
    27
    3
    2
    1
See reviews for
37
41
3
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
USA
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2009

Stayed 3 nights. Clean motel units have been updated and have a lot of the emenities of a nice hotel! Large, fluffy towels, daily maid service, coffee pot with supplies, soap, shampoo. Lots of pride is very evident throughout the property. Hope to stay again!

Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, WI
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2009

We stayed at this motel when we were in town for a wedding. It is newly renovated, and the rooms are beautiful. They offer free Wi-Fi (though I no cell phone service). It is located a couple miles south of Dubois, but it is very quick to get into town to grab a bite to eat. They also have an RV park. The owners gleam with pride, and go out of their way to make sure guests are satisfied.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
naples, fl
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2008

clean facility with honest, helpful, and friendly staff. would return without hesitation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Virginia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2004

We stayed at Riverside Inn in an efficency motel. We had 2 beds, a bath, and kitchenette. The rooms were clean and had everything we needed. We were about an hour from Yellowstone. We drove there several times and enjoyed the drive each time looking for wildlife. We also drove through Wind River Canyon and on to Beartooth Highway, making a circuit back through Yellowstone from the North or West entrance. We spent the night in a campground in Cody. The Riverside Inn had horseback riding which we tried. The owners couldn't have been any nicer. At $59/night, it was a steal!!!!! The little town of Dubois had a few shops and several restaurants. Ty it if you don't mind driving, and don't want to be in the touristy Jackson Hole.

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Longhorn Ranch Lodge & RV Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Longhorn Ranch Lodge & RV Resort

Address: 5810 US Hwy 26, PO Box 642, Dubois, WY 82513
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wyoming > Dubois
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Dubois
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The lodge section of The Longhorn Ranch Resort is all new construction, with selections to meet the needs of everyone. We have comfortable standard guestrooms all the way up to two bedroom cabins with kitchenettes and scenic patios. All rooms, cabins and suites feature cable TV, high-speed internet, tiled floors, rustic timber décor and panoramic views. Each accommodation is also equipped with refrigerators, coffee makers, microwave ovens and many also offer full cooking facilities.Our extensive RV resort is built by RVers for RVers. All sites are surrounded by cottonwood trees which provide shade and seclusion. 25 pull-through sites can accommodate RVs up to 100 feet long, and 17 back-in sites have room for RVs to 60 feet in length. No rig is too big for us to accommodate. Each site is well graveled and is situated in such a way as to provide maximum privacy and distance from adjoining sites. All sites also feature new, state-of-the-art hook-ups to power, cable, water, and sewer and have high-speed internet access. All sites also have fire pits and picnic tables. Every site is surrounded by cottonwood trees, and many are on the shore of the Wind River or along our extensive landscaped ponds. Our resort also has separate shower and bathroom facilities, along with a laundry equipped with commercial quality washing machines and dryers. We also have a small store furnished with essential items. ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Longhorn Ranch Lodge & RV Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.