We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfy and convenient!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sleep Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Sleep Inn & Suites to your Saves list
Sleep Inn & Suites
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   508 Cortez Drive, Douglas, WY 82633   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Douglas
Scottsbluff, Nebraska, United States
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Comfy and convenient!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2012

The Sleep Inn was the only place in town with a room when I was looking for a reservation so I was a little unsure...but it was a very good hotel experience. The room was very nice, and the free breakfast was much better than expected. My little dog was welcomed with a bag of treats and lots of pats on the head from the staff. It was convenient to restaurants and shopping. I will definitely stay again if in the area.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

57 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    26
    21
    6
    3
    1
See reviews for
17
13
4
16
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Salt Lake City, Utah
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012 via mobile

It's best to make reservations in advance rather than just showing up, especially during the busy summer travel. My room was spacious and clean...except that the toilet hadn't been flushed from the last guest and it was quite stinky in the bathroom upon our arrival. Breakfast is included which helped justify the cost of the room in a small town.

Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SleepInnWY079, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review, July 17, 2012
We want you to know that the comments and suggestions we receive from our guests are taken seriously. They tell us what we're doing right, what we're doing wrong and how we can improve. Your willingness to share your recent experience is genuinely appreciated. Please be assured that the issues you've raised have been addressed,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2012 via mobile

This is the first Sleep Inn that I have stayed in and I am impressed . I decided to stay in Douglas rather than try to drive all the way back to Denver and I am glad I did.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SleepInnWY079, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review, July 17, 2012
We are very pleased to hear that you had an enjoyable experience while staying at our hotel and would love to see you again the next time you pass through Douglas. We appreciate you taking the time to review our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Paul, Nebraska
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2012

Easy access to the Interstate, not too far from downtown Douglas and very livable rooms with a nice TV, HBO and clean bathrooms. The beds are extremely comfortable and slept better here than in most 5 star hotels. Spent 3 days in Douglas and this was a fine starting point for all our adventures. Will stay here again the next time we are through Douglas.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SleepInnWY079, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review, July 17, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We appreciate feedback from our guests as it helps us to know where we are performing well and where we can improve. We would love to see you back the next time you are in Douglas. Thanks again for the review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olympia, Washington
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2012

'Donna' at the front desk was VERY gracious and when i asked for a plastic fork she pleasantly said OK, no problem. Also the breakfast lady was very nice. There was a wide variety of food products.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2012

This is a generic looking property from the outside, but don't underestimate the quality of what you'll find inside. The staff all provided great customer service and I was constantly being stopped and asked if they could do anything to make my stay better. The breakfast is significantly better than in previous stays as it includes hot foods such as eggs and some type of breakfast meats. There is a sweet little lady who carefully tends the breakfast bar and insures all foods are in constant supply and the area is clean. I wish they had this quality of service, cleanliness and friendliness in other hotels in the country! Outstanding and a little gem in the midst of Wyoming.... Definitely would stay again!

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2011

This is a fairly comfortable hotel for a long term business stay. It seems to be less than a year old. Not as nice as other premium side of the highway hotels I've stayed in, but just a step behind them. The internet could be faster, and they need to put out more bagels at breakfast. Also, the air conditioner sounds like a freaking fighter jet in my room. My hypothesis is that hotel owners get together with air conditioner manufactures to make air conditioners that are so loud the guests won't want to use them. Other than that, this is a great hotel. Also, they gave me a fairly good rate since I am a long term guest. I didn't even have to haggle.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Sleep Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn & Suites

Address: 508 Cortez Drive, Douglas, WY 82633
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wyoming > Douglas
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Douglas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Sleep Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 63
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Choice Hotels, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Sleep Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn Douglas

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sleep Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.