We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel in the area” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sleep Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Sleep Inn & Suites to your Saves list
Sleep Inn & Suites
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   508 Cortez Drive, Douglas, WY 82633   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Douglas
Houston, Texas
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Good hotel in the area”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2012 via mobile

This is the first Sleep Inn that I have stayed in and I am impressed . I decided to stay in Douglas rather than try to drive all the way back to Denver and I am glad I did.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SleepInnWY079, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review, July 17, 2012
We are very pleased to hear that you had an enjoyable experience while staying at our hotel and would love to see you again the next time you pass through Douglas. We appreciate you taking the time to review our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

62 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    29
    22
    7
    3
    1
See reviews for
18
14
5
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Saint Paul, Nebraska
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2012

Easy access to the Interstate, not too far from downtown Douglas and very livable rooms with a nice TV, HBO and clean bathrooms. The beds are extremely comfortable and slept better here than in most 5 star hotels. Spent 3 days in Douglas and this was a fine starting point for all our adventures. Will stay here again the next time we are through Douglas.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SleepInnWY079, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review, July 17, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We appreciate feedback from our guests as it helps us to know where we are performing well and where we can improve. We would love to see you back the next time you are in Douglas. Thanks again for the review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olympia, Washington
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2012

'Donna' at the front desk was VERY gracious and when i asked for a plastic fork she pleasantly said OK, no problem. Also the breakfast lady was very nice. There was a wide variety of food products.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2012

This is a generic looking property from the outside, but don't underestimate the quality of what you'll find inside. The staff all provided great customer service and I was constantly being stopped and asked if they could do anything to make my stay better. The breakfast is significantly better than in previous stays as it includes hot foods such as eggs and some type of breakfast meats. There is a sweet little lady who carefully tends the breakfast bar and insures all foods are in constant supply and the area is clean. I wish they had this quality of service, cleanliness and friendliness in other hotels in the country! Outstanding and a little gem in the midst of Wyoming.... Definitely would stay again!

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2011

This is a fairly comfortable hotel for a long term business stay. It seems to be less than a year old. Not as nice as other premium side of the highway hotels I've stayed in, but just a step behind them. The internet could be faster, and they need to put out more bagels at breakfast. Also, the air conditioner sounds like a freaking fighter jet in my room. My hypothesis is that hotel owners get together with air conditioner manufactures to make air conditioners that are so loud the guests won't want to use them. Other than that, this is a great hotel. Also, they gave me a fairly good rate since I am a long term guest. I didn't even have to haggle.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, Colorado
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2011

I stayed at this Hotel Mid June for a Family reunion,
From the moment I arrived to the moment I left there was Nothing but friendly staff at every turn!
From the Gentleman who checked us in Late to the Wonderfully "Chatty" breakfast attendant.
And our Room was kept perfectly by the housekeeping staff!
I am not sure the age of this hotel but it seems pretty new!
Rate seemed very comparable with the other hotels in the area and was worth every penny!
And first thing you see when you step out of the front door is Wyoming's Laramie peak Mountain!

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, Texas
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2011

While working in the Douglas area I stayed at the Sleep Inn from December 2010 to April 2011. The location itself was nice because I could get to Casper or Cheyenne easily when needed. The hotel is pretty new and is well kept. My room was always well taken care of, the breakfast room, gym and pool are always very clean, and the conference room was great. I enjoyed working with the staff and they always seemed happy to help with anything I needed. I even traveled with my large dog and the hotel was happy to accept him. They even gave him treats and took time to play with him every time we walked past the front desk. I think my dog liked staying there as much as I did. I will be traveling in that direction again in the near future and will make sure to book in advance because I would not want to take the chance of having to stay anywhere else!!

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Sleep Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn & Suites

Address: 508 Cortez Drive, Douglas, WY 82633
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wyoming > Douglas
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Douglas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Sleep Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 63
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Sleep Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn Douglas

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sleep Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.