We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A good spot to stay in Cody, WY” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Sunset Motor Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Sunset Motor Inn to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Sunset Motor Inn
1601 Eighth Street, P.O. Box 1720, Cody, WY 82414   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #13 of 25 Hotels in Cody
East Hartford, Connecticut
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“A good spot to stay in Cody, WY”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2014

We are traveling in a 32' RV towing a Fiat. Every once in a while staying at a hotel is convenient. The positive about this hotel is that we can find parking for our RV+car on the street next to the hotel. The negative is there is no restaurant, and the continental breakfast offered closed promptly at 9 AM on Saturday morning. We stayed here because we are traveling with a small dog. The Best Western nearby does not accept pets.
This hotel has 2 pools, indoor and outdoor and a nice playground for small children. There is also a guest laundry.

Room Tip: If towing anything, park on the street and request a room near the back accessible from that side st...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWSunset, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Sunset Motor Inn, responded to this review, October 1, 2014
Thank you for staying with us. We are very happy that there was enough space on the street to accommodate your RV and car. We do have a restaurant located directly across the street to the south of our motel. It is the Sunset House Restaurant. Many of our guest eat there in the morning as we offer a 25% discount to all our guests for breakfast there. We apologize if there was any confusion and that you were not able to dine there. We hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

413 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    119
    160
    79
    41
    14
See reviews for
153
171
12
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Calgary, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2014

this hotel is great, pools, hot tub, gym, breakfast, all you need in one place. Room very clean, staff friendly and knowledgeable. Close to all places to see and shops. Would recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWSunset, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Sunset Motor Inn, responded to this review, October 1, 2014
Thank you for staying with us. We are happy that you enjoyed your room. It is always so nice to hear when a guest says that they would recommend our motel to others. We greatly appreciate this. Our housekeeping staff work very hard to make sure that each room is very clean. The location of our motel is also perfect and we have many guests comment on this. We hope that you will come back and see us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olathe, Kansas
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

Staff was very friendly and helpful. The room and grounds were clean and well taken care of. I would stay here again. They were great about helping find things around town and even set up my next hotel for us.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWSunset, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Sunset Motor Inn, responded to this review, October 1, 2014
It is so nice to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Our friendly staff always tries to make sure that we can help our guests in every way possible. We are glad that we were able to do this for you as well. We are happy to hear that you would stay with us again if you wee ever in the area. Thank you for the nice review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2014

The Sunset Motor Inn exceeded my expectations. The room was very nice, spacious, comfortable. Great outdoor pool and laundry room, and good breakfast. We were in the back of the property and the wifi was a little slow. Overall a great stay here.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWSunset, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Sunset Motor Inn, responded to this review, October 1, 2014
Thank you for staying with us. We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay and that we exceeded your expectations. Our rooms are quite large and not what most guests expect when they are looking at the rooms from the outside. It is great that you were able to use our pools, as they are always a favorite among guests. Please come back and see us soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Onge, South Dakota
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2014

We stayed for 3 nights with our children and was comfortable.. The rooms are nice sized and quiet. The grounds are well kept. There is an outdoor and an indoor pool available. I would stay here again.

Room Tip: I would suggest towards the back so you are away from the road....It is a really big motel, ground f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWSunset, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Sunset Motor Inn, responded to this review, October 1, 2014
We are so happy to hear that you and your family were able to stay with us for 3 nights while you were in Cody. Cody has many fun things to see and do and 1 day is never enough. It is great that you had a comfortable stay in our large rooms. Although we are located just off the main road, our rooms are very quiet and our q\guests are happily surprised. Thank you for your nice review. We hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United States
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2014

Loved that the rooms were clean and you could park in front of room. Made it so easy for loading and unloading the car. Room was clean, staff was very friendly and helpful. Beds were okay. We arrived late and left early the next morning. Wish we would have had more time to look around the town.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWSunset, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Sunset Motor Inn, responded to this review, October 1, 2014
We hope that someday you will be able to come back to Cody and stay with us for a longer period of time. We are glad however, that you enjoyed you stay with us while you were here. We are happy that our staff was so friendly and helpful. We want this for all our guests. Thank you for the review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2014

The outdoor pool is great fun and clean! The rooms are nice and spacious. Nice to have two wash basins. The motel is next to the Buffalo Bill museum. Only downside was the bed. There was a huge bump in our matras. So we kinda rolled towards each other. For the rest had a pleasant stay.

Stayed July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWSunset, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Sunset Motor Inn, responded to this review, October 1, 2014
We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Over the winter we remodeled out\r bathrooms and have received nothing but positive comments from our guests regarding them. We are glad that you enjoyed them as well. Our pools are also another favorite. Glad that you were able to use them and soak up some sun during some of your free time from sight seeing. We would love to know which room you stayed in so we can check the mattress and replace it if needed. Please call the motel and ask to speak with Susie. We hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Sunset Motor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Sunset Motor Inn

Address: 1601 Eighth Street, P.O. Box 1720, Cody, WY 82414
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wyoming > Cody
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Cody
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your BEST WESTERN Sunset Motor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Sunset Motor Hotel Cody
Best Western Sunset Hotel
Best Western Cody
Cody Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Sunset Motor Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.