We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice Best Western” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Sunset Motor Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Sunset Motor Inn to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Sunset Motor Inn
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1601 Eighth Street, P.O. Box 1720, Cody, WY 82414   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #13 of 25 Hotels in Cody
Palo Alto, California
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“nice Best Western”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013

This Best Western was clean and satisfactory. It was better than some "Plus" Best Westerns I've stayed in. The rooms were comfortable, clean and reasonably spacious. After several days of travel I really appreciated the nice laundry room - it had about ten washers and dryers, a CLEAN folding table, change machine and laundry products in stock. The hotel doesn't look fancy from the outside but the rooms were good, the service nice and parking excellent. Good location within Cody.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

420 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    122
    162
    81
    41
    14
See reviews for
155
175
13
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Shipman, Illinois
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013

The room was large and was the bathroom. The bed was comfortable. It had a refridgerator and microwave. After bringing the luggage in the room, we removed our shoes and walked inside in our socked feet. Then we noticed our socks were black on the bottom! The floor was filthy!!! When we check out I told the staff about it and all they said was it was from the drive!? That's the only explanation. So they knew this and said nothing? (Not very professional.) If they knew this I feel they should said something about it when we checked in. Hopefully we can get the stain out!!! Seams like they really did not care. I wonder if they would walk around in there in their socked feet. (Is their own home like this! This dirty?)

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
91 reviews 91 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013

Very comfortable bed, quiet location, spacious room, and good free breakfast. Very good location near the Buffalo Bill Museum. I highly recommend it. It has everything you could want - indoor & outdoor pools, fitness center, laundry facility.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013

We were traveling on our motorcycle from Oklahoma to Yellowstone. This hotel/motel is about 60 miles outside the east entrance to Yellowstone. We loved that we could park right in front of our room. The room was about $150 per night. It was very clean and had a fridge and microwave in the room. We missed the free breakfast so I am not sure what was included. We used the laundry. $1.25 to wash and $1.00 to dry. They had a large Jacuzzi in the pool area. They also had an in door and out door pools.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brick, NJ, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013

The air conditioner unit in our 2 rooms smelled like someone urinated in it....the best they could do is install a room deodorizer that smelled like mint. It minimally masked the odor. They need to change these filters periodically! Otherwise the room was clean, not large but ok for two people for one night.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, AZ
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

We decided to stay at the Best Western in Cody for a 2 day mini vacation while in the area. The best thing about this motel is the drive up to the door units, the large parking spaces and the size of the rooms. The staff leaves a bit to be desired, and overall didn't make us feel all that welcome, but we needed a place to stay, we weren't looking for more friends. The rate is a bit high for the rooms, but in Cody, WY during the summer, all rooms are pretty pricey. I understand they will be closing this motel in the fall - not sure if it's to refurbish, or to close it entirely, as there is a new Best Western in Cody, almost directly across the street.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Williston
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2013

Easy to find and the Rooms are very big and spacious, this place is great and PET Friendly too! Very close to all the great things to do in Cody~! Staff was more than helpful with finding a place to park our broken camper.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to BEST WESTERN Sunset Motor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Sunset Motor Inn

Address: 1601 Eighth Street, P.O. Box 1720, Cody, WY 82414
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wyoming > Cody
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Cody
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN Sunset Motor Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz and Priceline so you can book your BEST WESTERN Sunset Motor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Sunset Motor Hotel Cody
Best Western Sunset Hotel
Best Western Cody
Cody Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Sunset Motor Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.