We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tourist one night stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Cody Legacy Inn

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Cody Legacy Inn to your Saves list
Cody Legacy Inn
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1801 Mountain View Drive, Cody, WY 82414   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #10 of 25 Hotels in Cody
gainesville
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Tourist one night stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2014

Five of us stayed one night in a two room family suite before heading into Yellowstone National Park. The room was detached from the main building. The location was right next to the road but the traffic did not bother us. You were able to park right ouside the door which made it easy to unload. Across the street from Mcdonalds and a Kmart, unable to walk to downtown area. The hotel did not include breakfast even though it did on the webpage when reservation made. It does have coffee and juice in the morning. Our room included a microwave and refrigerator. Front desk was helpful with restaurant suggestions and we were able to buy our rodeo tickets onsite. Good WiFi. Beds were comfortable, the pull out twin bed was terrible, bathroom towels fluffy. Very clean and well maintained property. Summer tourist price was high. Would return if they resume breakfast service.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

216 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    79
    91
    31
    10
    5
See reviews for
93
59
7
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2014 via mobile

The best place to stay in Cody
Friendly and knowledgable desk clerk
Clean, bright and cheering.
Fluffy white towels and towels to clean your motorcycle. Nice lobby to hang out. Clean laundry room
All was perfect , only thing missing was continental breakfast but still 5 stars.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2014

We stayed here in late June on a family trip to Yellowstone. The hotel has two sections - a newer section with cabin/mountain type decor for tourists, and a value section that looks much older. We stayed in the main tourist section building.
The room was nice and spacious and it looked good. We found the beds to be very soft and uncomfortable to our taste. The comforter was too warm for somewhat weak air conditioner and it ended up being a poor night sleep.

The hotel lacks common amenities but they really only have to compete with other hotels in Cody since there's nothing for many miles. Lack of breakfast is the worst for a family traveling, you might as well pay a little more to get a place with breakfast instead of paying $15 at McDonalds or some other breakfast spot. The internet service was pretty good but seemed to slow down in the evening.

My son enjoyed the outdoor pool and indoor hot tub, that's a good way to burn off some kid energy from a long drive in the car.

Overall, it was a decent spot but the summer tourist prices combined with lack of amenities don't leave me feeling like it was very good value.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Barriles, Mexico
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2014

We arrived on motorcycle at 2:00 pm, the clerk did not really greet us right away. Once she did she informed us check in was not for another hour, it would have been nice to get a early check in. We unload our gear and headed off to the museum, we returned to check in and this time the clerk was much friendlier. Our room was on the 2nd floor, no elevator, not a big deal for us.
Room was very large, nice big CA king size bed. No complaints other than no continental breakfast.

Stayed July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Churchville, Maryland
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2014

Despite having no elevator, it was a very nice place! Nice sized room, well furnished, firm bed, Keurig, and classy small touches! It's well located in a small town. The front desk was knowledgeable and polite. We didn't get a chance to use the pool, but wish we had!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martell
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

We were traveling through Cody Wyoming and stopped without a reservation...excellent accommodations and very good food with an excellent wine list. Good front desk service and although we were there close to the end of the season we still enjoyed the stay

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blue Ridge, Georgia
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014

We had a wonderful experience here. It was a very clean place. Everything was new and up to date. It had a warm cozy feel to it. The staff was very helpful, also. (Make sure to check out the rodeo while your in town, it was awesome, you wont be disappointed) Over all it was a great place to stay!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Cody Legacy Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cody Legacy Inn

Address: 1801 Mountain View Drive, Cody, WY 82414
Location: United States > Wyoming > Cody
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#8 Romantic Hotel in Cody
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Cody Legacy Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
New in 2006. Modern Lodge Atmosphere ~ Plush, new accommodations. In the tradition of Buffalo Bill, our Cody family is dedicated to providing a unique western experience during your stay in historic Cody, Wyoming. Free wireless internet, guest computer, continental breakfast, seasonal outdoor heated pool, hot tub & sauna, guest laundry. AAA, AARP, Senior, Military discounts. Children Stay Free. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Cody Legacy Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cody Legacy Hotel Cody

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cody Legacy Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.